Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly, customizable page building features, including pre-designed templates and a drag-and-drop builder. It's praised for its mobile-responsive design, nested rows, and sticky "Add to Cart" buttons. Merchants also value the ability to copy pages to other stores and the A/B testing feature, despite its lack of sales conversion tracking. The app's customer support is commended for its responsiveness and technical expertise, and the educational resources provided. It's recognized for its affordability and effectiveness in boosting conversions and customer attraction.

Edited February 5, 2019

This was a horrible experience, but after realizing most of the horror was my lack of knowledge on blogging. I should have backed up my content and I did not. I also didn't prepare for there to be an issue where i needed to and you always expect your site code to have a way to find lost files. This weird instance, was THANKFULLY resolved. I glanced at my blog section, and wow, it was all returned to me, Thank you for helping me and retreiving one of my first blog posts ever and almost a baby to me.
The other customer support members were very kind and figured out the issue without delay; I truly don't know what happened initially. I will leave my old review up as it an help others see that even when very rare things happen, Gem pages found a way, and that is all that really matters! BTW: My other pages are beautiful and from my last review, still functioning just fine.

They lost content from my pages. Didn't bother to help me understand what happened; they didn't even know what happened in their own system. Customer service will leave you on "seen" and not bother to reply or care. I spent SOLID HOURS to write each blog and need them for my business, Not only did it completely wipe out my blog; but they don't have the slightest clue why. I even checked previous themes and tried to recover it from code. Without even pressing the save button, it is wiped out of my entire history? This is not even slightly ok. Be very very careful when utilizing this app and backup everything you do even a font change! Before this, I couldn't even work on anything but new pages because it said my page was locked from an app. It 'unlocks' and the first attempt at editing an existing page causes this. The responses from customer service WHILE it says they are active AND have 'seen' your messages is STILL HOURS!!!

Incredible Pooches
United States
About 2 months using the app
June 29, 2020

The idea is great, but there are so many glitches and bugs that it makes it impossible to create a simple page without losing your patience.

United States
About 2 months using the app
June 15, 2022

I have been searching up and down for a good landing page to use for my Facebook ads. After trying multiple apps, I finally found one that has exactly what I am looking for! The templates have the perfect funnel and is very easy to maneuver. I recommend this app

3D My Rental
United States
2 days using the app
GemPages replied June 22, 2022

Thank you for spending your time leaving this review. Thrilled to hear that you have amazing experience with GemPages and our service!

Don't hesitate to reach us via live chat or email, if you need assistance.

Thank you again!
Cindy | Customer Success Team

October 6, 2020

Application très pratique mais néanmoins avec quelques petits soucis. Heureusement que le service après vente est très réactif malgré le décallage horaire !

About 2 months using the app
January 15, 2018

Excellent editor app, Opens up so much more to the shopify themes by creating new pages to add. Great templates and customer service is fast and very helpful every time. I'm enjoying this app a lot

Diamonds Gloss
1 day using the app
March 29, 2023

Bad takes money from you even tho you uninstall it scam they stole 29 from me even after I uninstall it scams

United States
About 2 months using the app
GemPages replied March 29, 2023

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the experience you had when using our app. We take all feedback seriously and are striving to remedy this situation and provide any assistance you may require. You can expect to hear back from us via email shortly.

Thomas | GemPages Customer Success Team Manager

Edited April 10, 2020

Great app, great support team with day and night shift to back up timezone. Now on pro plan. Go go go

About 2 months using the app
April 17, 2021

Never work for me, and the suporte team is the worst. Never solves anything, threats you like a 2 years old kids. And you have to pay a lot for it.

Só lá em Casa
About 2 months using the app
GemPages replied April 17, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts on the app and services.

Firstly, I’m so sorry to hear about the incident with the review app that you’ve been trying to integrate with GemPages.

However, with slightly extra time and effort I believe we can make it work in no time.

Regarding the disrespected feeling you’ve had when communicating with the support team, I can guarantee we’ve never and won’t mean to be disrespectful by any means.

However, we will try out best to become more sensitive and appropriate when providing information or instructions, and you’ll see significant improvement soon.

Don’t hesitate to get back to us if you need further assistance.

All the best,
GemPages Customer Success Manager

September 5, 2022

I've been using this software for more than a month, and it still hasn't let me down after paying for it. I've read all of their tutorials. Their team is very patient, and they'll get a reply within a day. The software isn't perfect, and sometimes there are some small problems. , but don't care, it's really fun to communicate with this group of people, I've lost my temper with them, some people can't really solve the problem, but it's a minority, now my page is beautiful, I think my time is worth it .

About 2 months using the app
GemPages replied September 5, 2022

Thank you for rating your experience with GemPages! We strive to provide our customers with the greatest possible experience. However, sometimes errors may occur even when the greatest care is taken. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we could serve you better so that we can improve your and all other customers' future experiences.

Best wishes!

July 20, 2020

It is really shitty that this app has no discernible way to cancel. It's not a function of the app, it's not in FAQs, you can't even google it. Unacceptable, especially after they went down and no one answered me for days.

Breathless Photos
United States
About 2 months using the app