Reviews (4,351)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly, customizable features that allow for the creation of tailored websites without coding knowledge. Its drag-and-drop functionality and seamless Shopify integration are highly valued. Merchants also commend its flexibility in creating various page types and transferring pages between Shopify stores. The technical support team is praised for their promptness and expertise. Regular updates, improvements, and the potential to increase conversion rates are also appreciated.

April 27, 2020

I'm still on my Trial days. So by now (4 days) I can I say I like the app. I would say its ideal for landing pages, indeed, it was the main reason I downloaded the app. It has a lot of features but still on discovery phase. It's great it has a very good chat support, so any doubt can be canalized by there. The only constructive criticism I have on the 4 days, I think they should put someone to be "on call" or "on chat" for the weekends, due a got a few doubts on Friday and got stuck until Monday, not a big deal, but to take in mind if will be taking one of their plans. No put 5 stars just for that and coz just only 4 days of testing it. Will update if continue using it in future.

Viagues
United Kingdom
29 days using the app
August 15, 2020

Support is taking longer time to get a reply!! Having issues to integrate with theme even the first issue fixed BUT it will happen again!! Technical issue cant fix immediately!! Wasting time...Need a refund...

EasyQuickStore
China
29 days using the app
March 20, 2021

The app whas not right for me but everyone was very friendly and helpful. I expected a little bit more user friendly. Thank you.

Elka Gate
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied March 22, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. It’s also exactly what we’re working on to improve the customer experience and get the best out of the app to create high-converting and beautiful-looking online stores.

I hope you can see the major improvements which will happen soon enough in the app and our services.

Best regard,
James
Customer Success Manager

November 22, 2018

Great app! 100% Recommended...I always use it in several websites. It's definitely the most flexible of all design apps on shopify store

Viaggio Espresso Argentina
Argentina
About 22 hours using the app
November 26, 2019

A great app, surprised that shopify doesn't just buy them out and make this a standard app for all websites. Build beautiful websites easily!@

Caron & Doucet | Canada
Canada
About 22 hours using the app
November 25, 2019

Very slow and poor technical support. The app is ok, but pretty buggy if I'm honest. At present, I can't recommend this app.

Vapefiend
United Kingdom
25 days using the app
Edited November 19, 2017

Thank you so much GemPages, Really cool app, one of the best apps i have used & very, very, very good customer service !!!
worth every second spending on that app.
very easy to drag and drop elements to your product page to make it look 100% better!!
Thank you so much again, will be sharing this app with my friends

Man Ique
United States
About 18 hours using the app
Edited March 23, 2023

I'm in love with it. So easy to use. Pages turn out beautiful.
Also their support is always extremely helpful. The app says they will reply within 1 hour, but it never takes more than 5 minutes. And the best is: they always sort my problems! Thank you, Hugh and team, for doing such an amazing job!

Crochetree
United States
About 18 hours using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied March 23, 2023

Your review helps us so much and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write it. Providing an enthusiastic service to our clients is very important to us, so to know we’re coming through is a big win!

All the best!

January 21, 2022

The function is powerful to build beautiful pages, the support team is helpful and did things pretty well.

BIGBIG WON
Hong Kong SAR
About 18 hours using the app
October 21, 2020

The worst and most insincere customer support I've ever had with any apps on Shopify. They do NOT solve your problems, they do not respond for important billing issues, and other issues. Deleted this app and moved to PageFly Builder. Much better support there. Gem Pages support neglects their paying customers. They should be ashamed. Horrible.

Alpha Shaver™
United States
19 days using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied December 8, 2020

I'm very sorry to hear you had such a negative experience. To clarify, Shopify controls billing for all apps in the app store, we didn't process the app charge.

However, we have intenal process for refund and will be glad to adress a refund promptly Shopify directly.

I have the case again with Ken ( who has been handling this case) and looks like that he had sent follow-up emails with instruction however, they weren't received by somehow.

Our agent had contacted Shopify Advisor to process the refund with assistance of Shopify billing team.

Your feedback has prompted a few things for us to improve: (1) We are QA-ing our support process, looking for things like better internal following-up system (2) We are considering to open phone call support service.

Long winded response, but want you to know that you are heard.

Thank you again! Best of luck in the future!

James | Customer Success Manager