Google & YouTube , 7,407 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and seamless integration with Google Shopping and YouTube ads. They find the insights valuable for strategy optimization and audience expansion. The responsive support and regular updates are praised, as is the app's ability to sync products and drive sales. Some merchants have reported issues with handling large product numbers. Features like personalized recommendations, bulk editing, and data tracking are also well-received. The app is recommended for stores aiming to leverage Google and YouTube for e-commerce success.

February 1, 2024

So far I am very happy. I never knew that Google could be such a good avenue for my sales. I have already received orders and we just now set it up.

FermentFabriek
Netherlands
8 months using the app
November 27, 2023

These are two good quality products of variety for my business. I hope my business will milestones of YouTube success later. I will be faithful always. I never give up on my YouTube personal and YouTube business continues. I pray every day to god. I will still be patient. I keep continuing on my YouTube channel. The customers purchased products on my store website online 4 months ago already. The customers said that love my products. They haven’t purchased my products since then. I hope they will do it.

TiffanyRoseParis
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 22, 2024

With the integration of Google & YouTube with Shopify, it brings a greater reach and exposure than merely having a Shopify store alone. The combination of these apps gives me a WIN/WIN experience!

Snitz Design LLC
United States
12 months using the app
January 20, 2024

Definitely not happy. Google uses WAY TOO MANY automated admins where they don't actually check your products. We have face oil that is organic and all natural yet they continually reject it as a medical product. We make no claims or have any medicinal ingredients in it. Also our tooth powder and many other things like our 2 & 3 packs of natural deodorant. They approve the 1 deodorant option but not multiples??? Huh? So unprofessional. Get real PEOPLE working on these issues!

And they also won't take down fraudulent reviews from people that have never used our products. These are disgruntled humans that had a back and forth conversation with us and they didn't like our response. That's life, get over it. Sometimes people are not going to agree with you! But they put up a 1 star google review because they are babies. Reviews are for the PRODUCTS or SERVICES which an argument from some person online is NOT service. Service only comes into play if they are a buying customer. These fraudulent reviews should NOT be allowed!! Disgraceful.

Gentle Moose
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Google LLC replied January 23, 2024

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry your experience so far has not met your expectations. We do our best to enforce policy in order to protect merchants and consumers. Sometimes overflagging does occur and in that case it is possible to request a review if you disagree. At last check, it looks like all your ads are serving so hopefully that is the resolution you were looking for.

If you feel an inappropriate review has been left on your Google Business Profile, please follow these directions to request a review: https://support.google.com/business/answer/4596773

January 23, 2024

Small hiccups due to website design but the team have been so helpful and got us back on track app works excellent and had no issues

The Drop Shop UK
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited January 10, 2024

Reply to Google feedback:

Thank you for your reply

Our issue is your tag team installed the Google tags on our website before the Google YouTube channel

This makes our tags all mixed up

The migration from ya to ga4 also made tracking confusing

We asked for your support to help clear thing up via a short video call but got absolutely nowhere

--------

We have been asking for Google ads support to help set up Google conversion tracking for Google ads for months...

Despite multiple emails all we get is the same answer from India Google ads go to help centre to set it up yourself

Even though they set up Google tag on our website before

Now everything is all mixed up we cannot run any ads

Google ads sales also rude on the phone

Vshine Silk and Shine
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
Google LLC replied January 10, 2024

Hi there and thank you for leaving this review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that this has been a source of frustration for you. Conversion tracking should be automatically setup for you within your Google & YouTube Shopify Integration. That process is described here: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/13494537?hl=en&ref_topic=14190979&sjid=15225058684796910413-NC

We will be sure to share your feedback with the relevant teams. Thank you

January 14, 2024

This is a great direct link form your shop to Google and YouTube - essential marketing.

Clarence River Farm
Australia
About 2 years using the app
December 28, 2023

Won't sync with Shopify at all. There's this transparent overly in shopify admin that prevents ticking boxes and interacting with this app. And now after reading other reviews I see that it may become even more of a nightmare if it ever does sync. After spending all night trying to get answers as to why I cant even get through the 'set up' phase of this app in shopify, and then reading about all the issues others are having, I cant trust it. With hundreds of products in my store, its too risky, especially when there is absolutely no customer support.

FINALLY BLISS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Google LLC replied January 8, 2024

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you have been frustrating with your experiencing syncing products between Shopify and Google. Part of what you are describing sounds like it may be happening outside of the Google & YouTube app but either way, we do have a dedicated team standing by to provide support. If the issue is with the app, they should be able to help. Please contact them here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

January 3, 2024

Super easy to use and plenty of help/support and learning material

shop.nil-tech
United States
About 5 years using the app
January 3, 2024

Simply Awesome. A must have App.

TrailerRacks.com
United States
Over 5 years using the app