Google & YouTube , 7,693 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and smooth integration with Google Shopping and YouTube ads. They value its insightful analytics for strategy optimization and audience expansion. Despite some reported issues with syncing large product volumes, the app's responsive customer support, personalized recommendations, and regular updates are highly praised. It's recognized for effectively boosting sales traffic, followers, and business growth.

December 28, 2023

Won't sync with Shopify at all. There's this transparent overly in shopify admin that prevents ticking boxes and interacting with this app. And now after reading other reviews I see that it may become even more of a nightmare if it ever does sync. After spending all night trying to get answers as to why I cant even get through the 'set up' phase of this app in shopify, and then reading about all the issues others are having, I cant trust it. With hundreds of products in my store, its too risky, especially when there is absolutely no customer support.

FINALLY BLISS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Google LLC replied January 8, 2024

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you have been frustrating with your experiencing syncing products between Shopify and Google. Part of what you are describing sounds like it may be happening outside of the Google & YouTube app but either way, we do have a dedicated team standing by to provide support. If the issue is with the app, they should be able to help. Please contact them here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

January 13, 2024

Made the installation of GA4 a breeze when I have heard from many other sources that the manual installation can be a bit of a pain

Naturallow
United States
6 months using the app
January 10, 2024

Complicated but very rewarding when you learn how to utilize all of Google's tools

KnotJustOrdinary
United States
5 months using the app
January 22, 2024

The Google and YouTube app has been a breeze to use. Setup and linking accounts was seamless. The app works to update my products automatically and makes it easier to get them out to a larger network of potential buyers. Overall, I am happy with the product.

Argo Wood and Leather Works LLC.
United States
5 days using the app
November 27, 2023

These are two good quality products of variety for my business. I hope my business will milestones of YouTube success later. I will be faithful always. I never give up on my YouTube personal and YouTube business continues. I pray every day to god. I will still be patient. I keep continuing on my YouTube channel. The customers purchased products on my store website online 4 months ago already. The customers said that love my products. They haven’t purchased my products since then. I hope they will do it.

TiffanyRoseParis
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 21, 2023

Great Tool where you can XXX your Sales, we SuryaSilksOnline have a Huge Tanks for this.

suryasilksonline.com
India
About 1 year using the app
January 18, 2024

Doesn't work properly with GA4 on our store. Tracks about 30% fewer conversions than the actual amount of conversions reported in Shopify Analytics. I am recommended by a Google employee to not use this implementation but instead hardcode the tracking into the checkout.liquid.

THEMAGIC5
United States
About 3 years using the app
Google LLC replied January 19, 2024

Hello and thank you for the feedback! We will definitely share this feedback with our app and analytics product teams as we are continually looking to improve the app experience. I also wanted to share an article that may highlight some reasons for discrepancies: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/13672281

We also have a Shopify-dedicated support team available that can assist with analytics or other app-related quesitons, you can contact them here: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

Edited January 11, 2024

Absolutely awful. The instructions are unreliable and WRONG. Does NOT automatically pick up the variant SKU, even though this content is correctly added in the native MPN field of Shopify *and* in the additional custom field that Google Merchant Center added for MPN. No customization rules beyond overly simple options for title and description. Totally useless if you actually want to sell products on Merchant Center. This is yet another garbage piece of software made by Google. Literally a waste of time.

Fabric World
United States
4 months using the app
Google LLC replied January 10, 2024

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. You will want to add either the GTIN to the "barcode" field or utilize the "MPN" field if there is no GTIN. That should solve your problem. If you continue to have questions, please feel free to contact our support team at https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app

January 22, 2024

Great dashboard and easy connection with what I need for my small business for now.

Golden Tallow
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 1, 2024

IT's now 2 Months that we've tried to use this Apps. Google Merchant still declined us with : "Account suspended due to policy violation: Misrepresentation" without helping us out to identify the problem.
They send a Generic email very vague and useless to identify the issue.
We were expecting a deep more and integrated solution. But sound it is not!

Since the installation of this App, we've published on EBAY and AMAZON all our 600 products without any issues with another App!

PAPYHOBBY - Now it is FUN!
Canada
6 months using the app
Google LLC replied January 8, 2024

Hello there and thank you for leaving the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear this has been a source of frustration for you. Google's policies are in place to protect merchants and consumers. If you would like to learn more about this particular policy and how you can request a re-review, please visit: https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/6150127?hl=en&sjid=15068795589301841412-NA

For further questions or help with this, feel free to reach out to our support team at this link: https://support.google.com/merchants/contact/shopify_3p_support_app