Google channel

Google channel

by Shopify

Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3701 - 3710 of 4169 reviews

Bulging Gift Baskets Vancouver

The app helps you post images into the Google Shopping area of search results. It easily keeps the product information one place to adjust like a table.

StarDust Cremation Jewelry

no problem installing or running the app, easy no issues. Not being able to set your ads is the biggest problem with this app. You are not setting your keywords, pictures or what it says. I see my ads all the time and they look like crap. It will flash whichever picture for the product without any explanation on what it is. In proper google ads, my keyword is about 1.80 per click. In this campaign, my rate is 0.11 per click. Also the bounce rate is way high, so this app actually hurts my shop standing with google

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for providing this feedback. I can appreciate why the lack of flexibility with regards to keywords and images is restrictive, and how this has had a negative impact on your ratio of keywords to clicks.

We are always seeking to improve the apps we offer, and feedback such as this plays a big part in how we enhance the functionality of these apps over time. I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration, so thank you again for explaining the issues you've had with the app in a detailed manner. -Victor, Shopify Support

ZEIGR-Shop

Didn't work in the end. Very frustrating. Especially when this happens on the last steps. The App says everything is fine. Google Merchant Center says: Data is not correct. No idea where to fix it and I am REALLY sick of reading Trouble Shooting" articles. Fix them yourself - Google & Shopify. Thanks!

Developer reply

August 2, 2019

Thanks for reaching out with this feedback on the Google Shopping app. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with getting this app set up and working on your site, and I'm sorry for the frustration that this has caused. I would like to help troubleshoot things further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that we can start looking into this. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

LightMen Flashlights Store

The most pathetic app by Shopify!
I used the earlier app and it worked like a charm, the new google shopping app is pathetic! PLesae someone take charge and rectify it.
The products are synched with merchant centre, but the app doesn't update it. GTIN and images are perfect, but google cant find it, don't know how to Contact. Please someone with knowledge can get in touch to help?

Developer reply

August 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced with using the Google Shopping app and syncing your products. I would really like to speak with you about this to help troubleshoot this situation from our end, so I'm going to reach out to you via email. Please keep an eye on your inbox for this email and reply directly to me there so that I can assist further. Looking forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Northwest Avian Specialty

Complete headache and not even remotely intuitive. Wanted to like it because I use Google Adwords. Frustrating.

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Hi, there! Thanks for sharing your feedback about the Google Shopping app. I'm sorry to hear that you found the experience frustrating. I'd love to work together with you to help get the app set up for your business, so I've reached out to you by email and hope to connect soon. -Emma, Shopify Support

MusclePhenom Sports

Great app!
Male Enhancement/Diet Pills/SportsNutrition/KETO DIET/HEMP OIL
www.musclephenomsports.com
ALL PRODUCTS AVAILABLE WORLDWIDE THROUGH AMAZON!

Handes of a Woman

This is final rating: 1 star
My campaign is now paused. Will probably un-install after I finish this review. I am also probably too small for Google Shopping. App is a pain to set up and get running and way, too expensive for the very few sales it provided. Google also provides me no control over how my budget is spent; I tried to cut the budget into a sustainable amount by advertising only a few items which did not produce sales AND gave me another 30 day lag to re-acquire my products . I have been advertising on my Amazon Channel during the same period for comparison. In the past 30 days I sold 0 apron units on Shopify using Google Shopping; 7 apron units on Amazon advertising there. Google Shopping is not for me. Hope this saga helps you in some small way. Rest of review runs from start to the end except for this final review here at the top.

Installation in progress; 3 stars because I don't have an app opinion yet. There are some technical issues being sorted out by gurus and technical team. Support team is responsive, helpful and interested in finding solutions so they get 5 stars. Thanks to Jam, Paulo, Megan, Nicole for all your help. We will see what happens next.

Update: Today 7-20-19 I started Google Shopping on my Etsy shop and tonight my products are getting impressions. If Etsy can do it, so can you Shopify. What are they doing differently than you? I know you can figure it out!

7-22-19 Aoh'an from the technical group sent email today with instructions and a bit of code to add to my theme to fix the problem. The problem has been identified and a solution offered. Well done. Thank you, Aoh'an. I will check with Mile High to ask for help. Let's see what happens next.

7-22-19 pm Mile High is engaged and collecting information; re-check of products available for google shopping has changed from 'not-approved' to 'pending'

7-23-19 in my launch group for google some products now approved, some pending, none rejected. Now we're talkin'.

7-23-19 It is the considered opinion of the technical staff and theme developer that no intervention is required on my Showtime theme and that the warnings were of no consequence. The approved products are showing up now on google searches. So I am going to call it a day on installation.

Revue is now at 3 stars for the app; 5 stars for Shopify gurus and technical, Mile High theme developer. We will see how she runs. Thank you everyone, job well done.
7-25-19 All products in test group are now approved and show up on a targeted search; now we can evaluate the function of the app. Impressions are delivering based on the report. Thanks to all those who helped get this thing going. Let's see what happens.
7-26-19 App seems to be running. 625 Impressions, 1 site visit, $1.54 in charges. A click seems to take the customer to a staging area where a second click is required to take them to the product web page. My understanding was that a paid-for click took a customer to my product web page. Inquiry sent to the gurus for clarification.
7-30-2019 Gurus have confirmed that indeed, Google Shopping has me paying for clicks that go nowhere. This information was not in the app information so my expectations were in no way managed on this. It is too soon to say if the now very expensive cost of a click is worth it. Update: Ira sent new docs that show the information on charges-new for clicks-that-go-nowhere to be on the google shopping copy. I recommend that Shopify clarify this in their app copy as well. I have been assured that there is no additional charge for the click that actually DOES go to the website product page. I am surprised that all the bad reviews I read here did not mention all of this. I plan to let this run until the end of August to see if the expense is worth it. Right now I am being charged $2.36/website visit, have had 2695 impressions, 12 visits and 1 sale. Analytics do NOT report the number of clicks for which I am paying, only visits. Start was 7-13-19, 17 days, but the app was not running until around 7-23-19 so really more like 7 days. See you on the flip side.

9-4-19 We are currently at 4 stars for the app and product. We are getting traffic and sales, but it is a very expensive product for us smalls. Getting it up and running was not very funny, so be ready for a process. We are keeping it going, but reducing to just advertising our best seller for the next phase of testing. Support still stands at 5 stars.

9-19-2019 Down graded to 3 stars on the app. During testing phase, still ongoing, I learned that once Google has acquired products and gone through a 30-day optimization process....leave the products acquired unless you want to do it all again. Removing products, to promote fewer products with a smaller budget, means the acquiring process and optimization process starts over when you put the products back into the system. And Google does spend all the budget you give them.
There is very little control for vendors in Google Shopping. Amazon Sponsored Products is easier and more flexible. Testing still ongoing to see if a cost effective budget can be accomplished. Sigh.

BLittle's

Support did reply slow.A lot of problems must be solved myself,doesn''t support use SKU as product ID in feed.Otherwise not as bad as feedback shown.

Bella Bohemian

So far so good, the app does what it's supposed to do although it required understanding a bit of detail from Google's [policy] side of things and then set up each product individually with various properties (not automatic in my experience). Wonder if the app will also work with ~ Actions?

Metal Display USA

This is a wonderful APP that allowed me to post my products on a great sales channel. metaldisplayusa.com