Google channel

Google channel

by Shopify

Reach shoppers and get discovered across Google.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3711 - 3720 of 4186 reviews

MSG Bike Gear

I will say it does its job of submitting products to google merchant centre.... however, that is as far as I can say as for how good the app is.

Easy to filter through google shopping fields? No. One at a time or not at all.
Easy to find your products based on the google shopping ID? No.
Download a .csv or excel file of the google shopping feed, and reimport to update the google shopping fields? No.

These are all simple, and obvious tasks, and without the ability to carry these out it is extremely difficult for high-number-of-products stores like ours!

Developer reply

August 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! We appreciate hearing about how we could work to improve the options in apps like Google Shopping.

I'd like to take this to our development team, as well as chat further to discuss any other details you have to share about your experience. I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Hayagi

Good one & must have...strongly recommend to all Shopify stores. You will get to know the issues & can rectify..

BelDisegno

It's getting better and better!
Now, I getting daily sales from google shopping with good conversion rate.

Shoppinn Paradize

I have been using this app since Oct 2018 with some success to around Apr 2019 when I increased my ad spend to $10 per day and my sales basically dried up. I reduced back to 5$ per day and got a few sales but not the success I had earlier and now this app has not generated a sale in over a week!! Am I missing something ....Have there been a change update to this app? I like the simplicity of this app and will be so disappointed to have to find another app.

Boomers Protein

I found the app easy to set up BUT the app is displaying the wrong price for some (but not all) products.
Specifically, it appears that in some cases the logic is selecting the lowest price of the available variants for a given product rather than the actual variant price. For example; My product X has variants x, xx and xxx. If variant x = $10, variant xx, $20 and variant XXX $30; the Ad is displaying variant xx price as $10, rather than $20.
I logged the issue but no help forthcoming to date (it's been a few days). The issue was raised via a customer asking for variant xx at the 'advertised price'.

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Thank you for leaving your feedback and for providing context behind your issue. I can see why this issue would be problematic so I will be sending you an email shortly to follow up on this and see what can be done. Please keep an eye out for my email and I hope we can discuss this further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Fornecedor.pt

The support service came to me to help me understand my past issues. The app is not fantastic but it works.

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

Thank you for leaving your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience whilst using the Google Shopping app. I'd be interested to hear in more detail what it was you found difficult during set up, and if there's anything I can advise that will help you use the app moving forward. I will be sending you an email shortly so please look out for that and send me a reply if you're interested in trying the app again. -Victor, Shopify Support

Quality Valley

Complete headache and not even remotely intuitive. Wanted to like it because I use Google Adwords. Frustrating.

Developer reply

August 7, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review and we appreciate you providing us with this feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you find the app to be troublesome and difficult to use.

I would like to know more about what it was you found difficult about the app's usability, and if there's anything I can do to help so that it might become a viable option for you in future. I will be sending you an email shortly about this so please look out for it and send a reply if you'd like to discuss this further. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bulging Gift Baskets Vancouver

The app helps you post images into the Google Shopping area of search results. It easily keeps the product information one place to adjust like a table.

StarDust Cremation Jewelry

no problem installing or running the app, easy no issues. Not being able to set your ads is the biggest problem with this app. You are not setting your keywords, pictures or what it says. I see my ads all the time and they look like crap. It will flash whichever picture for the product without any explanation on what it is. In proper google ads, my keyword is about 1.80 per click. In this campaign, my rate is 0.11 per click. Also the bounce rate is way high, so this app actually hurts my shop standing with google

Developer reply

August 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for providing this feedback. I can appreciate why the lack of flexibility with regards to keywords and images is restrictive, and how this has had a negative impact on your ratio of keywords to clicks.

We are always seeking to improve the apps we offer, and feedback such as this plays a big part in how we enhance the functionality of these apps over time. I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration, so thank you again for explaining the issues you've had with the app in a detailed manner. -Victor, Shopify Support

ZEIGR-Shop

Didn't work in the end. Very frustrating. Especially when this happens on the last steps. The App says everything is fine. Google Merchant Center says: Data is not correct. No idea where to fix it and I am REALLY sick of reading Trouble Shooting" articles. Fix them yourself - Google & Shopify. Thanks!

Developer reply

August 2, 2019

Thanks for reaching out with this feedback on the Google Shopping app. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with getting this app set up and working on your site, and I'm sorry for the frustration that this has caused. I would like to help troubleshoot things further, so I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it so that we can start looking into this. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support