Reviews (88)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited February 28, 2020

Great Loyalty app, install is easy, it took me 5 minutes playing with it that I had everything I needed with this app, functionality is more than you need and team Mav is adding new features constantly, configuration a piece of cake, pricing is spot on in comparison of other apps. Fun to configure too. Bravo Mav team!

DXHIVE Vanity
Cyprus
5 months using the app
November 24, 2017

I have to give these people a lot of credit, namely Akash. He has been amazing at helping me get things right and set up well. Even on those really frustrating days when things don't go well. He manages make things better.

Akash went above and beyond with his help, even recording a custom 5+minute long video to guide me along.

I want to pay to remove their branding so I can support them, but I do not want to do that at this time because I want other businesses to be able to discover what a great Dev these people are and what an amazing App this is.

If I could criticise.. I would say, the app isn't really snappy like Smile.io. That's what really made me like Smile.io...I found Gratification (this loyalty app) by chance on google. And it literally has everything Smile.io has BUT so much more...can I say literally again? Literally so much more.
Another problem would be the z index is way too high, which is a problem for chat apps.
You cant really place the widget many places other than the few designated spots.
And the widget just doesnt snap open. It pops up and loads slowly like a website (not slowly as in a few seconds but it definitely can do with speeding up dramatically)

I do know they are testing certain new things and bringing them out soon, so some of my issues may be fixed then. We will see, eitherway it is not a stopper. I am looking forward to setting up Tiers for my loyalty program!

This really isn't just your average loyalty app. It is a whole workspace designed around keeping your customers buying more.
It has so many tools and options.

Emer Jones Apparel
Australia
4 months using the app
May 5, 2018

Great App and superior customer service! The Apps Mav team went above and beyond to ensure that I was satisfied when I was initially experiencing some problems with the campaign giveaway. 6 STARS! Special thanks to Felix and Akash!

Cosplayftw
Canada
4 months using the app
April 22, 2021

Nous utilisons cette app pour notre programme de fidélité pour nos clients. Elle est vraiment super, facile à utiliser et à configurer.
Il y a bcp d'options de récompenses mais aussi d'actions à effectuer.
Les différents templates sont utilisables sans avoir besoin de graphiste.
Concernant le support, il est vraiment extra. Des réponses toujours rapides et des explications complètes.
Bref une super app que nous ne pouvons que recommander à toute personne qui souhaite offrir un très bon système de programme de fidélité.

Tags 4 Pets
Switzerland
4 months using the app
March 15, 2018

I have performed a "trial run" on the majority of the loyalty & rewards programs Shopify has to offer in anticipation of the launch of our new website.

Gratisfaction by Apps Mav loyalty, rewards & referral App is by far the most flexible, easy to use, easy to customize & has more features & more ways to "reward" customers & has the very best customer service than most of them put together X 2! I know because we've been there, we've done that!

It is so easy & has been an actual pleasure getting to know the App & learning its seemingly never-ending opportunity to reward customers. You can also reward customers in unique & cool ways. Most of the other Apps are very limiting in that regard. Gratisfaction goes farther than the other Apps in the way that it allows you to actually "engage" with your customers. Actual "engagement" is something very important to loyalty & this is a key component the other Apps leave out.

Gratisfaction's dashboard is unique in that everything you need is all right there at your fingertips. Some of the others require that you "go here for this" & "there for that" making it confusing & requiring unnecessary trips everywhere. Gratisfaction is extremely easy to get started & to learn your way around. No HTML required. A lot of the other systems say "No HTML" is necessary until you get into it & realize to do what you want, it is absolutely necessary. Gratisfaction's system makes it easy to understand what you are actually doing & why.

The pricing for this App absolutely cannot be beaten. As branding is very important to any business, we take it especially seriously. Gratisfaction offers an option to add your logo & other branding effects which we are taking full advantage of.

When it comes to service, Gratisfaction really shines! There are no forms you have to fill out, no "ticket numbers", no waiting to hear back on your questions, no unknowledgeable representatives writing back stock answers for the closest thing that your question fits into. Apps Mav provides a direct email for customer support & allows for you to ask whatever you want or need assistance with, however you want to ask it. Their service team is a small tight-knit group that includes the actual designers & builders of the App. This means they are all intimately familiar with all of its capabilities. It is not at all unusual to actually hear back from the President of Apps Mav when I submit an inquiry.

I've also tried other non-loyalty type apps for various reasons in anticipation of our launch. By far, Gratisfaction from Apps Mav has offered me the best customer service over any other provider I have worked with here on Shopify.

If you are looking at adding a loyalty, reward & referral App to your website, do your self a BIG favor & give Gratisfaction a test run! You have nothing to lose & the opportunity of saving yourself a lot of grief. : ) Good luck!

White Brights
United States
4 months using the app
April 10, 2018

Wow, Amazing, I basically just clicked GET!! and it was set up on my site.
Tried it on my website and everything is done and set up, even the welcome letter once clients sign up I basically done nothing.
Thank You

All Sorta Sportz
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
January 3, 2018

We're using this app for Wicked Good with great results. It's easy to install and perfect for rewarding loyal customers. If you sell on ETSY, this is a must-have app. It rewards customers for orders placed on Etsy with points they can redeem in your Shopify. How cool is that?

www.wicked-good.co
Wicked Good creates handcrafted unique fragrances that embrace the centuries-old craft of bourbon perfumeries but with a bold, modern sensibility and a touch of whimsical magic. #SmellWickedGood

Wicked Good Perfume
United States
3 months using the app
September 8, 2020

The app is great, it says what it is going to do for sure. The customer service is beyond great. Would highly recommend.

CellMart
New Zealand
3 months using the app
February 13, 2020

Highly customizable, excellent price and value. Very attentive tech team. My customers are responding well and highly motivated by this!

Sunshine Style TV
United States
3 months using the app
June 26, 2018

This seems to be a pretty great app. Easiest app to install. Time will tell if its user friendly and bug free.

Cons: It has a birthday reward for entering their birthdate but can't find where it generates them anything on their actual birthday (coupons, extra points on that day, etc). So you'll probably need another app to send them coupons. There doesn't seem to be a way to give them extra points though.

Its Candy Darlings
United States
3 months using the app