Gorgias , 687 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and centralized customer communication. They value its intuitive interface, automation features, and real-time agent performance feedback. The billing structure, based on ticket count, is beneficial for businesses with many users. However, some merchants reported issues with the onboarding process, search functionality, and phone event triggers. Despite occasional delays, the customer support team is generally praised for their responsiveness and helpfulness.

April 16, 2024

The team at Gorgias is incredibly transparent and open to feedback, as they tailor their strategic plan and developments around the needs of their clientele. Since we switched to Gorgias at the beginning of 2021, we've been through large changes in ticket volume and the size of our support team has varied. Gorgias has been a stable platform for us throughout those changes and the flexibility and functionality are a huge value add for us. If you are a scaling support team looking for a helpdesk that can do it all - and is run by a team focused on your needs and open to feedback - I cannot recommend Gorgias more!

Rumpl
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 18, 2024

Dear Rumpl Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with Gorgias. 🙏

We are thrilled to hear how our platform has supported your Team through significant changes in both ticket volume and team size.

At Gorgias, we pride ourselves on our ability to adapt and evolve based on the feedback and needs of our clients, and it's incredibly gratifying to know that this aspect of our service has stood out to you.

We're committed to continuing to provide you and your Team with the best possible support and to keep enhancing our platform to meet your evolving needs. Should you have any more feedback or require further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

We're sincerely grateful for your trust and recommendation. We look forward to having you on board for a long time! ✨

April 4, 2024

So grateful for the quick and responsive support team at Gorgias!

Pink Stork
United States
About 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 6, 2024

We're delighted to hear that you've had a positive experience with our Support Team!

Providing prompt and helpful assistance is a top priority for us at Gorgias. Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing our efforts. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks once again for this 🌟 review!

March 15, 2024

Always top service from Gorgias. Super responsive and helpful even showing videos how to explain things. Best customer service! Special call out to Ana.

Gisou EU
Netherlands
Over 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 18, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! 🫶🏻
We're thrilled to hear that you've had a great experience with our Support team, especially with Ana. We strive to provide top-notch service and it's always rewarding to hear when we've succeeded.
Thanks again for choosing Gorgias! ⭐️

April 11, 2024

Their phone app does not work - it is broken 5 different ways. We've been barking at them for 4 months. My CS employee has literally NEVER been notified of a customer on the site messaging us. They let us know it is just not a priority. Infuriating. We are looking for a new solution.

Yogo
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 15, 2024

Hello, Yogo Team.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we deeply apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to addressing each point you've raised.

It is concerning to hear about the difficulties you’ve encountered with our app, and it certainly isn't the level of quality we strive to deliver.

We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We assure you that we are reallocating resources to ensure that these types of issues are addressed more swiftly and efficiently. Our team is actively working on updates that will enhance the app’s functionality and reliability.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you directly to explore ways we can make this right. We can see that our dedicated team has reached out to you.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. It is crucial for us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to regain your trust and demonstrate the high standards our customers should always expect from us.

April 12, 2024

We have been very happy with Gorgias app for Shopify. I'm excited to implement some of the newer AI features. I've had Gorgias for over two years now and rarely have issues. Their customer service is on it if there are.

Tour Striker Inc
United States
About 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 15, 2024

Dear Tour Striker Crew,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear that you’ve been satisfied with the Gorgias app and our customer service over the past two years. 🌟

We’re also excited that you’re looking forward to implementing the new AI features. We believe these updates will bring even more value to your Shopify experience, and we can’t wait for you to try them out.

Thank you once again for your continued support and trust in us. We look forward to serving you for many more years! 🤗

March 19, 2024

The customer service at Gorgias is fabulous, it's a game changer for start ups that has the ability to scale up too. The best part is, they are always on hand to solve any issues and honestly speaking we didn't have any but the account rep really helps you make the most of tips and tricks like macros and automation which saves us so much time as a small team

Total XP
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 21, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We're pleased to hear that you find Gorgias to be a game changer and appreciate our ability to scale up as your business grows.

It's our pleasure to learn that our Support Team has been able to assist you effectively, and it's fantastic to know that you're finding value in the tips and tricks our account reps have provided. Saving time for small teams is what we're all about!

We're here to support you every step of the way! 🙏

March 25, 2024

The support from gorgias was very patient and friendly and helpful.

Skincerely Yours
Germany
About 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 28, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with Gorgias!

Delivering excellent customer service is at the core of what we do, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that we've met your expectations. Your kind words mean a lot to us and serve as motivation to continue providing top-notch support to all our customers.

Thanks again for your 🌟 feedback. We truly appreciate it!

March 12, 2024

Thank you for your quick and easy support! Everything was clear and concise, and I really appreciated it. Take care,

Caci
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 14, 2024

Hi Caci,
Thank you for sharing your experience! 🤩
Customer satisfaction is our top priority and it's rewarding to hear our efforts are recognized.
Whenever you need help, we're one message away! 🫶🏻

February 29, 2024

Gorgias is a convenient customer service solution. Instead of remembering to check email, chat, FB, IG etc, it is all in one place.
4 stars instead of 5 as it is a little hard to set up and takes some getting used to.

Ease Living
United States
About 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 2, 2024

Dear Ease Living Team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Gorgias. We're pleased to hear that you find our platform convenient for managing customer service across various channels.

Your feedback regarding the setup process and usability is greatly appreciated. We understand that transitioning to a new system can sometimes be challenging, and rest assured, we're continuously working to enhance user-friendliness and streamline the onboarding process.

If you have any specific suggestions or encounter any further obstacles, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing Gorgias. 🙏

April 2, 2024

Gorgias makes life easy! Having all your platforms in one place creates a seamless customer service experience for your staff and customers. Can't fault their helpful team either - recommend for small or large businesses

Aletheia & Phos
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 4, 2024

Hi, Aletheia & Phos Family!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with Gorgias!

It's great to hear that having all your communication channels in one place has made life easier for both your staff and customers. Seamless customer service is definitely a game-changer. And it's wonderful to hear that our team has been helpful as well. Your recommendation for both small and large businesses speaks volumes.

We're looking forward to having you on board for a long time. 🌟