Gorgias , 695 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this comprehensive helpdesk platform for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and customizable features. It's praised for handling changes in ticket volume and support team size efficiently. Key features include intuitive automations, macros, and merging capabilities that enhance customer support and internal workflows. Merchants also value the real-time feedback on support performance and the opportunity to suggest improvements. The customer service is commended for quick responses and helpful tips. The app's native VOIP solution that integrates SMS cleanly is also appreciated, showing its commitment to evolving customer support needs.

March 12, 2024

Thank you for your quick and easy support! Everything was clear and concise, and I really appreciated it. Take care,

Caci
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 14, 2024

Hi Caci,
Thank you for sharing your experience! 🤩
Customer satisfaction is our top priority and it's rewarding to hear our efforts are recognized.
Whenever you need help, we're one message away! 🫶🏻

April 22, 2024

Gorgias is amazing at resolutions. They will always make sure all of your questions are answered and more!

EXO Drones
United States
About 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 24, 2024

We're so grateful for your kind words, EXO Drones Team! 🙏

Ensuring that all your questions are thoroughly answered is our top priority, and we're delighted to know that we've been able to exceed your expectations.

We're here for you whenever you need assistance, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can help you with.

Thank you for choosing Gorgias! 🤗

April 11, 2024

Their phone app does not work - it is broken 5 different ways. We've been barking at them for 4 months. My CS employee has literally NEVER been notified of a customer on the site messaging us. They let us know it is just not a priority. Infuriating. We are looking for a new solution.

Yogo
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied April 15, 2024

Hello, Yogo Team.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we deeply apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to addressing each point you've raised.

It is concerning to hear about the difficulties you’ve encountered with our app, and it certainly isn't the level of quality we strive to deliver.

We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We assure you that we are reallocating resources to ensure that these types of issues are addressed more swiftly and efficiently. Our team is actively working on updates that will enhance the app’s functionality and reliability.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you directly to explore ways we can make this right. We can see that our dedicated team has reached out to you.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. It is crucial for us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to regain your trust and demonstrate the high standards our customers should always expect from us.

February 13, 2024

Overall a great app and I think the best out there for customer service and integrating with shopify. Help is currently a bit slower than it used to be (maybe short staffed?) and getting through on live chat can be a bit of a chore too, but once I got an expert on my case he (Nikola) was extremely helpful getting my DNS record updates sorted and even sent personalised Loom videos. Definitely personal service.

Green Tulip
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied February 15, 2024

Hi Green Tilip,

We're delighted to hear that Nikola was able to provide you with such exceptional service and support. He's truly a star on our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

Regarding your experience with our support response times, we're continuously working to ensure that our support team is equipped to assist you as promptly as possible, even during busier times, so we appreciate your patience.

Thanks for your comments and we are grateful to have you as part of our community!

February 19, 2024

I would have given 5 stars until the recent nightmare with the required DNS domain verification. We are a small, family based company without an IT department and this was too technical for us. It was presented as "simple" yet it was anything but that. It's technical jargon we didn't understand, the written directions were too complicated and confusing, and it took multiple requests with support to complete it (emails, calls, & chat.) Finally, with the help of Richard, it was done after a few weeks of frustration. As far as the platform, it's been a good tool for us and we appreciate the integration with gmail and social media into one location. We are fresh off that debacle, otherwise the support and program had been positive.

Squid Socks
United States
About 2 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied February 23, 2024

Dear Squid Socks Team,

We genuinely regret to learn about the technical difficulties you encountered during the recent DNS domain verification process. We understand that it caused frustration, and we appreciate your patience in resolving the issue.

Your detailed account is invaluable, and we're sorry for any confusion caused by the technical jargon and complex instructions. We're glad to hear that Richard could assist you in completing the verification. Your experience highlights areas where we can improve, and we'll be working diligently to streamline these processes and enhance the clarity of our instructions.

On a positive note, we're pleased that you find our platform beneficial, especially with its integration capabilities with Gmail and Social Media.

If you have any further questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your understanding and for bringing this to our attention.

March 20, 2024

I'm so happy to have chosen Gorgias to be our Customer Service app at the end of the day.

Hit a few bumps with other apps and Gorgias came to the rescue. Incredible app that is developing at a good pace. They listen to their users and allow us to vote on certain features on the roadmap so they can understand their importance to us.

Of course, the Shopify integration is the best out there as well. Looking forward to grow our business with Gorgias and elevate the Customer Experience with Gorgias comprehensive statistics and features.

NoCry
Estonia
20 days using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 21, 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your review, NoCry Team! 🌟

We're so thrilled that our Team has been able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. It's fantastic to hear that our Shopify integration has been valuable for your business.

Here at Gorgias, we're committed to continually improving our platform and listening to our clients' feedback, so we truly appreciate your input.

We're sincerely excited to continue supporting your business as you grow. Thank you for choosing us! 💛

February 29, 2024

Gorgias is a convenient customer service solution. Instead of remembering to check email, chat, FB, IG etc, it is all in one place.
4 stars instead of 5 as it is a little hard to set up and takes some getting used to.

Ease Living
United States
About 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 2, 2024

Dear Ease Living Team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Gorgias. We're pleased to hear that you find our platform convenient for managing customer service across various channels.

Your feedback regarding the setup process and usability is greatly appreciated. We understand that transitioning to a new system can sometimes be challenging, and rest assured, we're continuously working to enhance user-friendliness and streamline the onboarding process.

If you have any specific suggestions or encounter any further obstacles, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing Gorgias. 🙏

March 27, 2024

Gorgias is a very complete platform. We are in the first steps to get the mas from it, but they are always ready to help.

Renzo's Vitamins
United States
8 months using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 29, 2024

Thank you for your feedback, Team!

We're pleased to know that you find Gorgias to be a comprehensive platform. We're here to support you every step of the way as you explore its full potential.

Please rest assured that we're committed to ensuring you get the most out of your experience with us. Thank you so much for recognizing that and sharing your story. 🙏

February 15, 2024

Offers so many great features to support your Customers as a business Team. Always evolving and offer continued education. Great staff and helpful speedy Team members. Thank you.

ketolibriyum
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied February 19, 2024

Hey, Ketolibriyum Team!

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you have had a great experience with our Team and that our features have been beneficial for your business.

Our Team is dedicated to providing excellent customer support and continuously improving our services. Your feedback serves as motivation for us to maintain high standards and enhance our offerings.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to serve you. 🙏

March 19, 2024

Great customer service app. Easy to use and install. Great customer service on their end too. Very impressed.

Silverette Usa
United States
About 1 year using the app
Gorgias Inc. replied March 21, 2024

Silverette Usa Crew,

We're delighted to hear that you found our platform easy to use and install, and that you were impressed with our level of customer service. 🙏

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! If you have any questions or need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help! 🤗