Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance sales and average order value through personalized upsells, cross-sells, and time-sensitive offers. They appreciate its user-friendly and customizable features, seamless integration with various themes, and A/B testing capabilities. The support team, particularly Lasandra and Denis, are frequently praised for their prompt and helpful service.

June 29, 2022

This app is lightweight and easy to use. Performs flawlessly and has a great back end with analytics to help you tune your offers. 10/10.

ShadeTree Sunglasses
United States
Over 5 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied June 30, 2022

Hello to our friends at ShadeTree Sunglasses

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support!

Tanu & The In Cart Upsell & Cross-Sell Support Team

July 21, 2017

Excellent application. It's use has resulted in increased sales for products that are often overlooked. Works well! Would like to see an option for a bit more control over frequency of display relative to other items in the rotation.

4rails Com
United States
Over 5 years using the app
November 22, 2020

Great little app that allows a sleek in cart add to cart button and not a distracting pop-up. We immediately saw an increases in our average cart value! Even got some custom modifications done quickly with no hassle. Highly recommend! www.unitedbracelets.com.au

United Bracelets
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied November 24, 2020

Hello to our friends from United Bracelets

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate this fantastic review! We will let our support team know that their assistance was greatly appreciated ;-)

-Melissa & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

April 14, 2021

We've used this app for some time mainly for our promo & giveaway items. Very few issues, and when something has come up support was insanely quick to reply.

Favorite Fishing
United States
About 5 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied April 15, 2021

Hello to our friends from Favorite Fishing

We are happy we were able to help! Thank you for choosing us as your go to upsell app :-) We really appreciate you and wish you and your store great success!

-Melissa & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

December 18, 2021

I've been using this app on and off for over 5 years with over $20K in additional in-cart upsells. I recently changed themes and had several issues with it showing and their support got with me ASAP to fix.

DailyDriven.com
United States
About 5 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied December 20, 2021

Hello friends at DailyDriven.com

We are extremely happy to hear this! We are happy our support team has been so helpful! We are grateful for awesome customers like you! We wish you and your store great success :-)

Tanu & The In Cart Upsell & Cross-Sell Support Team

July 18, 2023

Not only did this app do exactly what we needed, support is outstanding. Lasandra deserves 12 out of 5 stars. =D

Mountain Man Nut & Fruit
United States
About 3 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied July 20, 2023

Greeting Mountain Man Nut & Fruit,

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! It is fantastic that Lasandra was able to provide you outstanding support. We appreciate that In Cart Upsell is able to do exactly what you need to be successful.

Stephanie and the Customer Support Team

July 27, 2018

Will From 'In Cart Upsell' is the man ... I use both the checkout page & draw-style slide out cart ... and needed the upsell installed on BOTH.

The app wizard only allows for 1 option during setup, but the app settings allow for both if you know css, dom setting etc.

As I had no idea, I contacted Will from support who got onto it straight away.
Will add it in, and like magic ... in cart upsell started increasing the size of the order, within minutes.

This app does what it's supposed to ... (makes you more money), (period).

Great work guys, I need to play with it more ... but at least I know it works 100%.

Thank you for a great app.

Bigboyz Club
Australia
About 5 years using the app
March 22, 2021

Have found that our offers stop showing from time to time but got great support to resolve this quickly, even on a Sunday..

Jules Bridal Jewellery
Ireland
Almost 5 years using the app
In Cart Upsell replied March 24, 2021

Hello to our friends from Jules Bridal Jewellery

We are happy we could assist :-) Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate it!

-Melissa & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

February 2, 2016

This app is VERY easy to use and Will is always there to help out!

Paragon Apparel
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
September 10, 2019

Best App and best customer support experience, they will literally call you and set everything up for you! I have not received this level of support and service from any other app provider. At first I was hesitant because I thought it would be hard to use and set up and far from it not only is the app easy to use they will literally help you install everything!!!! Thank You Thank You!!!!!

Alkaline Herb Shop
United States
Over 4 years using the app