Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 105 reviews

Frontrow

This app is adding (1) in all titles of stores for years and they're not solving it. I've seen it also in other stores using this which affects SEO.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

We appreciate you letting us know that you have been experiencing this issue here in your review. Our developers are aware of this problem and have made a change on our end that we believe will resolve this issue for affected merchants. However, as you will likely need Google to recrawl your website in order to see the problem resolved on your site, we'd recommend following the instructions listed here in order to help get this issue fixed as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/3HUjHT9.

Thank you for getting in touch and I hope you're able to see this fixed on your store before too long. -Victor, Shopify Support

ArtsyBundles™

Useless, delays in notifications of received messages. I face many problems with my customers due to this useless app 000000000000000

Developer reply

December 23, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced delays in receiving messages through Shopify Inbox, and have not found the app to be of use.

If you are still interested in using the app, please feel free to reach out to our support team who'd be happy to look into the delays you've seen and attempt to troubleshoot the problem: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Salt & Sand

I have tried to use this app several times over the last few months and have been very disappointed each time. It has great potential and I really want to like it but it has fairly major usability problems, delays in notifications of received messages (meaning the customer has already left the chat session before I'm notified they've sent a message) along with a lack of transparency about automated messages.
Today I received a notification of a chat message and when I went to respond I can see the app has already sent several automated messages to the customer with incorrect information. These messages were not programmed into the app by me so I have no idea how they were generated. The reply the customer received was incorrect as it advised her that her order number didn't exist, which is incorrect. I now have a very unhappy customer to deal with. I do not trust this app to respond to my customers and have turned it off yet again.

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our live support team to take a closer look into these issues with you. Please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshot and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

Get A Whiff @ Cherry Pit Crafts

Wanted to like this, but found it to be very frustrating for both myself and my customers. No matter want auto-reply was used customers expected an instant reply 24/7.

Developer reply

December 14, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear the app didn't work out with your shop. If you reference our Shopify Inbox guide (https://bit.ly/3IRcODq) it notes different ways to create automated messages for your customers. One idea would be to let your customers know the available hours for your team to reply. Thanks again for reaching out! -Marty, Shopify Support

Hifi-express

Can't work. I can't view my message. The web can't be loading this app may have a big problem. I have try several day it is still can't view it. How to do that? come on. omg.

Developer reply

December 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. If you can't load the app I would recommend checking that you have the latest version installed, and if you do, uninstalling and reinstalling the app to see if that solves the problem.

If the issue persists, please contact our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on your store and this issue can be investigated in more detail. You can contact them via this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

ToysGamesPuzzles

Something doesnt work at all now ... When we want to go inside this app, The page say There’s a problem loading this page There’s a technical problem with Shopify that has prevented this page from loading. Try reloading this page or going to another page in Shopify. If that doesn’t work, visit our status page
(opens a new window) for updates and try again later.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Thank you for notifying us of this issue here and for writing your review. If you have not done so already, I would recommend trying to log into your Shopify store through another browser or device to see if the issue is also present there when you try and access the app. It's possible that the error you have seen is browser-related and will not be present when you try another.

However, if the issue persists when trying to access the admin and the app this way, please contact our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshooted and investigated in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

shplen

When it is almost unavailable, opening the application always crashes. I checked the request for a lot of resources and reported errors.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced frequent issues with the application crashing. I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that this issue can be troubleshooted in more detail, and so that we can help diagnose the issue. Our team can be reached through the Shopify Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Treasures From Jennifer

Works to chat with someone online but won't send email reply when they are offline. I kept thinking I was emailing them and wondering why I wasn't getting responses. Then tested it on one of my email addresses and never got a reply. Tried fixing it with Shopify Chat Support and they didn't know what to do either. Just uninstalling for now so that I don't disappoint customers when they don't see my replies. Wish it worked though!

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us about it here. I just tested this on my own store and after sending a message as a customer via the online store, I did then receive an email when I responded through the Shopify Inbox app in the admin as the merchant.

This indicates there may be an issue with your setup, or with the email address provided via the chat box on the online store. I would recommend contacting our support team again so this issue can be troubleshooted in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bebecitas Boutique

This app is horrible! I only wanted to add a Messenger chat on my store, something that I used to do throught the Facebook App, but now my customers can't interact with their own messenger account, neither continue as anom, they have to give their emil and all that stuff that is so annoying and we can't follow the conversation on Facebook or Messenger.

Developer reply

November 19, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues using the Shopify Inbox app. I can appreciate that while having the customer enter in their contact details is an extra step for them, this does allow you to reach back out to them if they have left the online store before you are able to respond. You can read more on this here: https://bit.ly/3oN7xUn.

Shopify does also allow you to connect your Messenger account to Inbox, meaning you can use this as your preferred messaging service when speaking with customers. If you require any further assistance in getting this set up, please contact our support team directly: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

B&C Unique Boutique

This app rarely works. I will get it working for a few days and then it quits sending replies. I don't have time to keep trying to figure out how to get it work correctly. Going back to Messenger.

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with Shopify Inbox. I would recommend reinstalling the app to see if you are still having similar issues. If you are, I would then recommend reaching out to our live support so we can take a closer look into these issues with you. To get in touch with our Support team, visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V) and log into your account to create a support request. Thanks! Marty, Shopify Support