Shopify Inbox

Shopify Inbox

Price: Free
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
1563 reviews
123 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
123 reviews
September 27, 2022

Leider stürzt die App oft ab. Die Kommunikation mit den Kunden wird dadurch unterbrochen. Die Funktionen sonst sind gut Ein Kunde hat meine Antwort mit einem Tag Verzögerung erhalten.

Umbratec-System
Germany
Time spent using app: 26 days
September 13, 2022

I wish there were more customization features, being able to control the size of the box, and font. The chat box takes a big chunk of the website. There is also no control over the auto pop-up.

Sofia Al Asfoor
Bahrain
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied October 7, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We appreciate your request for more control with styling of the app, and we will be sure to share this back with our development team. -Olivia, Shopify Support

August 31, 2022

I've tried to remove this several times and it just keeps popping up on my shop. I dislike it because it's extremely slow/slows down my site and makes me drop in google ranking. What I don't get it how I completely deleted it and it just decided one day to reinstall. Now I can't get rid of it. Two thumbs way down. Fix the bugs and the speed and maybe I'll change the review.

TWBS
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied September 20, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had issues uninstalling Shopify Inbox and that you're still seeing it appear on your storefront. I'd recommend getting in touch with our support team directly so that we can authenticate you on your account and look at helping you remove the app from your Shopify store: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 27, 2022

I'm sent in an endless loop of account verification when I try to see our inbox messages, sometimes that app gives prompts in German and Spanish (when we are only set to English). There is no way to see the messages. No idea how to use this app.

blessyoursoil.com
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied August 18, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing issues loading Shopify Inbox, then it's possible that you need to make adjustments to your browser's settings. For example, you may need to ensure that cookies are enabled (https://bit.ly/3JWpsB5) and cross-site tracking is allowed (https://bit.ly/3Td1hDV).

That being said, if you need further assistance with Shopify Inbox, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

July 25, 2022

I got so many login requests when trying to access both mobile and on browser.... Too much work - I am deleting it again.

Libra Cable Technologies Inc.
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied August 16, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Inbox. We're sorry to hear that our app asking you to login is becoming problematic for you. This is occurring to help protect your messages with your customers, and to ensure that only the person meant to be accessing them, is doing so. If you like, I can pass feedback along to the team asking them to look into this functionality. You can also consider reaching out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) to make them aware of this issue, too, as they may be able to dive into your account to see if something else is occurring. -Imogen, Shopify Support

July 24, 2022

All I'm getting lately is spam! How do you get rid of this? The only way I see is to get rid of this app. I asked a support question and all the so-called experts came after me! Now it's wasting my time

Undercollar
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Shopify replied August 15, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've been receiving so many spam messages through Shopify Inbox. This is unfortunately often unavoidable when you decide to let potential customers reach out to you through your store, but we do have some tools on Shopify's end that may be able to help you better manage the spam conversations you do receive.

Please send an email addressed to Victor to inbox@shopify.com and I will be happy to discuss this with you further there. Thank you again for taking the time to get in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 23, 2022

Crappy spam messages . Never a legit lead. #ew . Run away from this spam embarrassment!! Why do I need 100 characters to explain crap ?

Scruples Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied August 15, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using Shopify Inbox and that the number of spam messages you've received has been frustrating, but thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback with us here.

Spam messages are an unfortunate possibility whenever you decide to open up lines of communication with potential customers, and while we cannot prevent them entirely, there are some tools on our end we can leverage to help you try and decrease the amount of spam you're receiving through Shopify Inbox.

If you're still interested in using the app, please send me an email at inbox@shopify.com and I can outline how we may be able to help in more detail. Please address your email to Victor and I'd be happy to speak with you further. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 6, 2022

Leider funktioniert die App nicht mehr. Seit ein paar Tagen wird der Chat plötzlich nicht mehr angezeigt.

StilHelden
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 months
April 30, 2022

it is ok really okay now stop asking me please so I can actually use it because this is starting to get tiresome! Zzzzzzzzzzzz

Larceys Smirky Jerky
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
March 24, 2022

I expected more for this app. Somewhere along the line, i stopped getting notifications that there are new messages, and there were so many msgs just left there unanswered. It's so easy to not see the small grey numbers at the side of your screen! Very bad for business, i must have lost some sales just because of this app. Not to mention some replies won't go through at all.

The Art of Cross Stitch
Singapore
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied April 5, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. If you're experiencing an issue with the notification, then we'd recommend double-checking the permissions settings (https://bit.ly/3x8V1Eq) on your device or browser. However, if the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to take a closer look at your account. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

We also appreciate the bug report about replies not going through and feedback on how the small grey numbers aren't easy to see, and we'd be happy to pass this information along to our development team. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support