Shopify Inbox

Connect with customers and drive sales with chat– for free

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    54% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 65 reviews

ICKREATE

The chatbox is great to have only if we can respond in time.
The notifications are quite late. This needs to be improved.

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hi there, ICKREATE. Thanks so much for taking the time to a leave a review for Inbox. This delay issue you're seeing with notifications is something our team is aware of, and is actively working on resolving. If you could, it would be great if you reached out to us via this email address: inbox@shopify.com, so we can collect some data regarding the device you're using where notifications are slow. This information would help the team in resolving this issue. Thank you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

BestCraft - Alt til dit kreative værksted

I like the idea, to get everything into the backend of the webshop, but it lacks a few things. I does not pull old messages in from messenger only new, and not new messages written from outside inbox, this means that if you have made contact with a customer for a competetion etc, you cannot see the conversation in inbox, before the customer answers :-(. Alså more providers like zendesk, freshworks and soho, could be nice to be integrated into this, or maybe even go all the way, and let the system handle a custom email address, so that all written customer service could be handled in this system. It does not seem like the integration part has been delt with since the start of this project. An email channel with custom email, would solve quite a bit..

Developer reply

April 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback. We appreciate the additional context about being able to pull old messages, integrating with CRM systems, and having your own custom email address, and we'd be happy to pass these suggestions along to our development team for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

OVERDEON

j'ai utilisé cette application et elle est bonne . elle me permet d'avoir des avis des mes client et d'échanger mieux avec eux . mais j'aimerai savoir si il n'y a pas l'application mobile ?

Tincredible Treats

For a free application it's fine. I am displeased with the fact that your chat transcripts do not attach to the customer record. Standard SOP for a CRM.

Developer reply

March 31, 2022

Thanks so much for this, your feedback is so valuable to help the dev team know where to focus updates and improvements etc. I will certainly be passing on this feedback - Ivy, Shopify Support

West of Camden

The app is okay. If you are a small team its great. If you have more staff this app does not have enough user controls or logs to support an actual team as of yet. The app will send out notifications to ALL staff members on your store no matter what. You as the master user / owner have no control to limit notifications, which means any user on your store (no matter permissions set) will get a notification about a chat. Also there are no logs of these emails being sent to staff members. I talked with Shopify support and they told me that each user would need to click an opt-out at the bottom of the first notification they receive, but since (as the master user) I would have no log of this happening it would create a bit of a security flaw. Until proper user permissions, that are controlled by the master user are set in place I will not be able to use this app. I really hope this is updated because this app has a lot of promise. Other chat apps currently have more robust options and permission settings and I would recommend using them until updates.

Developer reply

March 25, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such a detailed review! We appreciate the feedback and we can see why having more robust options, permission settings, and logs is important to you - we'd be more than happy to pass these suggestions along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

Health By Case

Great for managing customer concerns. Could be integrated a little more seamlessly into the Shopify page

Developer reply

March 24, 2022

Thank you for your review. We'd love to hear more about how the app could be improved for you - feel free to contact our support team any time with more specific details, and they can fill out a feature request for our developers to consider. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Nokel Technology

This application is bare bones and desperately needs more interaction options such as requiring a phone number and/or spam detection.

Developer reply

March 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing the suggestions! We can see how having more interaction options, the ability to capture phone numbers, and spam detection can be useful features for our merchants and we'd be happy to pass this along to our development team. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

Mad Dog Fabrics

I like the app the only thing that made me give it three stars is everytime i log in it state we were unable to authenticate you you must confirm your account before logging in. So fustrating.

Developer reply

March 16, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for reaching out about this; I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble logging into the app. There are a number of reasons that you may be receiving this error - I'd recommend double checking that both your app and your device are on their most recent update, and that you're logging in using the same credentials that you use to access your Shopify Admin. If all of this is correct, please contact our live Support team who can look into this further for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Skin Care By Suzie

I tried this on SkinCareBySuzie.com, First the Pros: Love product cards the ability for the customer to add to cart or buy directly from the chat is another sales channel, (sorely lacking from other chat apps) The ability to give a discount coupon and the customer can just click on it and have it applied is a great feature. Mobile app works well. Now the CONS: WHERE is the customers order information? This does not have the customers order information integrated in the the inbox. In my opinion the is a must if you want to have efficient customer service. Many other chat apps have this, And this is Shopify so it surprised me that it was lacking it. Desktop notifications stopped working a few minutes after install. These 2 reasons were a deal breaker, Wish list: needs live visitor monitoring where you can see all visitor and who they are if they are logged in and what they have in their carts.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

We really appreciate you taking the time to break down what you like and don't like about Shopify Inbox, and I will be passing on the suggestions you've made on how the app can be improved. Thank you for writing your review and I hope the app continues to be of use to you and your business moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Eva Trends

notification tone should be something I mostly missed my online customers. and customers coming back again with different chats it should be one tab only for a single customer. by mistakingly i replied twice to many customers. Everytime i have to login for online chats

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Shopify Inbox app here and for providing us with your feedback on how we can improve the app moving forward. We appreciate your suggestions and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support