Shopify Inbox , 1,640 reviews

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
January 4, 2023

Works as expected with lots of room to grow - You can integrate IG/FB with it so all in 1 place. :D

Quality Home Clothing | Beauty
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 19 days
December 20, 2022

Its has the right features and good integration that you need with any chat client. The only place its lacking is the customization of the look and placement on the website which should be granular otherwise its egoistic when you expend to dominate a single spot on the website which is prime for a lot of services.

Studio Palasa
India
Time spent using app: 8 days
December 19, 2022

Overall good and super simple to use, but could be improved. Please add a way to research conversations by name/order number. Another useful feature would be the ability to tag customers with custom-tags.

Slidely
Italy
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied February 27, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to our product development team for consideration. -Olivia, Shopify Support

December 9, 2022

Great app runs smoothly and hopefully, additional features will be developed. Cant go wrong with a shopify developed app.

Sun Ten
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
November 28, 2022

This app really helps with customer service however there are a few glitches. In the open category for messages there should be a blue indicator if i still have new unopened messages there. Also a button that could reorder the messages so we can go through the ones on the weekends first. Every time we would scroll to a message for example on a Saturday when our offices are closed and reply to it, it will reset the whole inbox and I'd have to scroll all the way to the bottom again. Also an autocomplete for quick message replies like instagram has would also be kinda cool. Or the option to toggle that feature. These are just a few UI adjustments that i think could make this Shopify Inbox Feature even more spectacular.

The Loc God, Corp
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied January 15, 2023

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time and sharing these suggestions. We'd be happy to pass your feedback on having unread message indicators and the ability to sort messages to our development team. That being said, you can set up quick replies for the online chat, and we've got a step-by-step guide on that right over here: https://bit.ly/3Xchqe1. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

November 28, 2022

The app is great but missing a few things. 1. Search function. It is currently impossible to locate past chat conversations if the chat is still open. PLEASE ADD THIS. 2. A function to send the chat to your email for records. This will be great incase something needs attention.

HappyLaulea
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied January 14, 2023

Hey, there. Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We greatly appreciate the suggestions on developing a search function and the ability to send or forward chats to email, and we'd be happy to pass them along to our development team for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

November 27, 2022

Great app that allows us to provide instant customer service to our clients. The integration with Shopify and the ability to see where the customers are coming from (web page) as well as whether or not they placed an order is great. One feature that we would love to see is the ability to see the customer's cart and potentially edit it before the customer placed an order.

Honeydew Intimates
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
November 12, 2022

Allows for more efficient communication with customers on various platforms. Convenient to have everything in one place.

al-Burāq
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
November 9, 2022

I use this app to help live chat with customers, which provides a great deal of confidence. It works as advertised, but changing and editing features, especially notifications is not intuitive.

RivianStyle
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
November 9, 2022

In the form in which the client leaves his data for contact, no phone number. How do I insert a phone number item?

The Doctor
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 34 minutes
Shopify replied December 29, 2022

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. At this time, you're unable to edit the pre-chat form to request a customer's phone number. At this time, emails are collected to allow you to speak to your customers asynchronously via email if both parties aren't able to participate in a live chat. However, having the option to request this information would bring some additional value to Inbox. I've gone ahead and passed your feedback along to the team for future consideration. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support