Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
May 23, 2023

The app itself is helpful, but I've never seen slower support.

After our trial phase I wanted to sign up as paying customer and could not log in due to a technical issue being redirected constantly to the "end of trial" phase page.

No replies whatsoever from the support. Not what you expect from such an app.

Maison Baum
Germany
Time spent using app: 8 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied May 25, 2023

Hi Maison,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm really pleased you find the app useful and you're looking to migrate from your trial to use the app as a paid-up customer.

Regarding the slow response times, due to your location, you were connected with one of our representatives in the UK. Looking at your conversation history your last message was late in the evening our time so she had finished work for the day. Since then we've reached out a few times, but have heard nothing back. Off the back of this review, my colleague has reached out again, hoping to make contact.

Hopefully we can connect with you as we'd love to welcome you as a customer and see you grow and thrive on Inventory Planner.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

May 18, 2023

The software is very good. But they change price model for more than 3 times in last year and the support team are not good

Kiss.ro - Magazinul tau de beauty feminin
Romania
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Inventory Planner by Sage replied May 19, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, I'm glad that Inventory Planner is a good fit for your business on a software front.

Regarding the pricing model, we have gone through a few changes as we wanted to find one which most directly supports the growth of our customers. The one we've settled on is based on GMV rather than warehouses, SKUs, or anything else. So bigger the volume you put through, the more you use it, so the more you pay. To us that sounds fair and doesn't penalize our customers who have more warehouses or sell on more channels. After all, we want you to grow! :)

Your comment on our support team comes as a surprise as that's not in line with our usual feedback. For example, in the last three months they were rated 4/5 or 5/5 by 95% of our customers, so if you've had a bad experience, I'd really like to know more so we can look into it. Drop us a message and we'll do just that.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

Edited April 22, 2023

We have been using inventory planner for about 6 months now and I don't see how we can function without. There's a lot of functionality to this program and yes it will take a minute to get a good grasp on it but once you do, you'll be glad you are using it. There is good support documentation with videos and tech support has been great. The onboarding team is great as well. They know the software inside and out. It's extremely powerful. Inventory forecasting and planning is complicated in general so you need a software program that can handle it, and this one does the trick. It's not cheap, we spend $20K a year but it's worth it. Look at it as hiring a data analytics person on the team for 20K. Not only that, it will help you manage your inventory purchases, so you're not over or under ordering stock.

We have 13 retail locations and we use it extensively for generating stock transfers to our stores from our warehouse. No more guessing on how much inventory to send to a store. There is also a nice feature that will automatically generate stock transfers and purchases orders on a schedule you configure. I have it set to place them in draft mode and run weekly. Then I can approve or make edits to them before sending it to the warehouse to fill. This has saved us countless hours.

The support has been great too. There has been several times I need a certain functionality and they were able to accommodate it, not in every case but 90% of the time.

Just like any software, it's not 100% when forecasting, sometimes you need to use your judgement. The more data it collects over time, the smarter it gets.

The software is not for everyone but if you have multiple retail locations / warehouses or just need a better way to manage your inventory purchases so you aren't over stocking, then I would recommend checking this one out. It's a great way to help streamline your operations.

If they had inventory management or WMS tied into this, this would make it even more powerful.

BUNKER 27
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied April 27, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us, we love hearing from our customers!

It's great to hear that Inventory Planner is working so well for your business by taking the guesswork out and saving you so much time - that's why we built the app so it's wonderful to read how well it's doing that.

It's fantastic to hear how well our support team has your back too, accommodating so many of your requests.

We do recommend another Sage platform which handles inventory management and warehouse fulfillment - Brightpearl - it pairs very well with Inventory Planner. Here's the link (brightpearl.com), we'll reach out to you too!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

April 12, 2023

This is next stage analytics for demand forecasting. Forget the negative reviews, yes it is complicated but you need this complication to account for all demand factors!
Suggestion: make also an app for sales analytics.

ATLETICA
Germany
Time spent using app: 11 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied April 25, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback!

It's great to read your endorsement and it's great to hear that you're making use of our broad functionality.

Regarding your suggestion, you'll be pleased to hear that we DO have a sales analytics app. Speak to your success team about our Retail Analytics app. I'll ask them to reach out too!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 13, 2023

A great tool that is essential for any startup business in e-commerce. Inventory planner guides allow people of any knowledge to pick up merchandising and the system will save you a lot of time and money.

BOA EU
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
Inventory Planner by Sage replied February 17, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your endorsement!

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

January 11, 2023

Very buggy, overly complicated. Data was not reliable. And support team was totally unhelpful. I've also also hear sketchy sales practices on raising prices drastically once you are on. (As they know it's hard to stop using it once you have migrated all orders, data, etc.)

Amberjack
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 12, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with Inventory Planner.

Looking back at our interactions, we last heard from you in August last year at which time our team gave you some forecasting advice which you asked for, but it seems there are other areas we can help you with.

Please get in touch with some specifics and we can get you on the right path.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

January 3, 2023

Inventory Planner has been a tremendous addition for us! Their team is quick to respond and has been helpful in our onboarding process. As well, we've had a few custom features built for our team which has been greatly appreciated.

Highly Recommend!

PROOZY
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 5, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review! It's fantastic to hear how well your on-boarding went and how we're supporting you ongoing. It's also great to hear that we've been able to develop some bespoke features for you too.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

December 27, 2022

So far, we have been very impressed with the technical support, training and capabilities of the Inventory Planner! We had an incredible training process with a very helpful and competent member of the Inventory App team. This has prepared us well for utilizing the app for our specific business context!

Cara & Co.
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Inventory Planner by Sage replied December 29, 2022

Hi Cara,

Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers. It's great to hear how well Inventory Planner is meeting needs and goals - and it's also fantastic to learn that it's due in no small part to our implementation and training team.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

Edited December 20, 2022

Held hostage on a 12 month contract with Brightpearl on this Inventory Planner app, was paying about $300/month and they jacked it up over $600/month and required us to sign a 12 month contract. All this during our busiest time of year here in Q4, and threatened to shut down our account if we didn't renew even with asking to push the renewal to January 2023. Software isn't bad, but the service and sales tactics are the worst I have ever expierenced with a software company. Be warned and Brightpearl/Sage, really disappointed in the way you treated us on this and gave us no other option. -Ian, Co-Founder & CEO

To Further my response in response to your response Tom, you are actually making it worse by responding the way you have. There was no "free access through December" we have still been paying monthly at our more reasonable rate of $300/month, and you told us about our price increase right at the Q4 window, and still to this date havent given us a great answer into your complicated formula as to how you increased our price the way you did. We were told if we didn't sign a new contract in December that you would revoke our access to the software, so please don't try to and manipulate the way this all happened. Hand's down one of the worst experiences we have had with software, and your response is making it worse. My recommendation, just be honest and authentic with something like, "Sage bought BrightPearl, BrightPearl bought IP, and someone made a poor business decision to hold businesses hostage in their busiest time of year since they would have no other option, happy holidays"

Parker Clay
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Inventory Planner by Sage replied December 15, 2022

Hi Parker,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that it's not more glowing however.

To give you a view from our perspective, we advised you that we were changing our pricing structure and gave you the option of getting in 'under the wire' before the new model came into effect, but unfortunately we didn't hear from you and the date passed. pricing model offered lower pricing if done by date.

You expressed concern about ensuring you had Inventory Planner over Black Friday and Cyber Monday as it is your busiest time, and we were sympathetic to your situation so gave you free access through December so you could focus on your Sales.

Moving to December, you were reluctant to sign a new contract starting this side of January so we agreed for to you to sign a new one beginning next year, which brings us up to date.

I feel we've been fair and supportive which is why we were caught off-guard by your review. We would love to discuss it in more detail, so please reach out and we can get a call scheduled.

Thank you,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

December 3, 2022

This app is FLAWLESS for Inventory Buying and Stock Management. So many powerful tools in here that drives stock efficiency and reduce admin headaches. Fully featured, has excellent support, customizable, and is an indispensible growth tool.

Oz Backcountry
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Inventory Planner by Sage replied December 9, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we love hearing from our customers!

It's so great to hear that Inventory Planner has made such a huge impact in your inventory control and growth. I'll pass on your glowing feedback to our Support team too, I know they'll get a kick out of hearing about it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)