Reviews (142)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust inventory management and forecasting capabilities, especially beneficial for businesses with multiple locations or large SKU numbers. It's noted for its responsive customer service and excellent support resources, though some find it initially complex. The app's ability to integrate with other systems is also valued. Despite some finding the cost high, its extensive features make it a recommended choice for many.

May 21, 2024

When first getting to know the platfrom, it does seem like its a lot. But, once you know what you are looking at, all of that information starts coming together.

The only issue I have had so far was a variant/product issue where variats were loading as their own product rather than under the same product. I reached out to Customer Service and Jansen was the one who responded. We must have worked on this issue for 6+ months together, along with his engineering team. They did not give up until the issue was resolved. There was always constent communication between Jansen, the engineering team, and myself during the process.

If any other issues arrise I will be going to Jansen for assistance. I have been assisted by other customer service representatives before but since Jansen has more in-depth knowledge about our Inventory Planner, that I will contact Jansen for any further issues or questions.

Til Valhalla Project
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 1, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with using Inventory Planner. We're glad to hear that once you became familiar with the system, the information began to come together for you.

We appreciate your patience and understanding regarding the variant/product issue you encountered. It’s wonderful to hear about the support you received from Jansen and our engineering team. We’re committed to providing persistent and effective solutions, and your feedback highlights the lengths we go to ensure our customers' satisfaction.

We’re delighted that you had consistent communication throughout the resolution process. Jansen's dedication to resolving your issue and his in-depth knowledge of Inventory Planner are truly commendable, and we’ll be sure to recognize his efforts.

Your loyalty to Jansen for future assistance speaks volumes about the quality of support he provides. While we hope you won't encounter further issues, please know that our entire customer support team is always here to support you with any needs you may have.

Thank you again for your detailed and thoughtful review. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us continue to improve our platform and services.

Best regards,

Mike G.

June 14, 2024

The main reason I'm giving 5 stars is due to the outstanding support that Jasper has provided! It's really good to have someone that cares and it's so keen to help when you come across with any issues with the App

KILLSTAR - UK Store
United Kingdom
Over 6 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 1, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Jasper's outstanding support has been a key reason for your 5-star rating.

It's incredibly important to us that our customers feel supported and valued, and Jasper's dedication to providing keen and caring assistance truly reflects our commitment to customer satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him.

If you have any further feedback or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help and ensure you have the best experience possible when using Inventory Planner.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and for choosing Inventory Planner!

Best regards,

Mike G.

May 27, 2024

We use this app daily, it makes predicting what inventory we need to order much easier and saves a lot of time. It's a swiss army knife of inventory functions. The support is excellent, Jansen and Kate have been fantastic.

Telescopes Canada
Canada
About 3 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 1, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with using Inventory Planner! We're delighted to hear that it has become an essential part of your daily operations and has significantly streamlined your inventory management workflows.

Your comparison of our app to a Swiss Army knife is incredibly flattering. We strive to provide versatile and comprehensive tools to make your inventory planning as efficient as possible.

We're also thrilled to hear that our support team, especially Jansen and Kate, have been fantastic in assisting you. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please feel free to reach out. We're always here to help and continually improve our services to better meet your needs.

Thank you once again for your glowing review and for choosing Inventory Planner!

Best regards,

Mike G.

May 29, 2024

Great of the shelf software that works seamlessly with any Shopify store and even Amazon. Great for demand planning!

Brand Threads
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 1, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our software to be a great solution to integrate seamlessly with both your Shopify and Amazon stores.

It's fantastic to know that our demand planning features are meeting your needs and helping your business thrive. We are absolutely dedicated to providing robust and efficient tools for our customers, and your positive experience confirms that we're on the right track.

If you have any suggestions for further improvements or any other feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help and ensure you get the most out of our solution.

Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing Inventory Planner!

Best regards,

Mike G.

February 11, 2024

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 3 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 5, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that you were informed about the implementation of the GMV pricing model for new and existing customers of Inventory Planner.

From your discussions with us, we made many efforts to secure the most cost-effective solution for you based on our GMV pricing model. When you expressed dissatisfaction with the presented discount, we sought your feedback regarding your expectations and how we could move forward. We highly valued your partnership, and we wanted to explore further options upon review.

We offered to consolidate a collective contract for all three of your Inventory Planner accounts on a 12-month term, while still allowing you to continue making monthly payments.

It is a common practice across multiple industries to review contracts at the time of renewal, ensuring fair charges for GMV increases or decreases. We apply this approach to all our customers.

We wish that we could have found a mutually beneficial resolution.

Best regards,

Mike G.

February 21, 2024

Initially, I cannot recommend it to customers who use ShipHero. Considering its price, the system and implementation have been difficult. A simple matter has been made really complicated. Training costs $5000, where basic things are explained, but for the most part, I have had to dig out the answers myself. Pricing is based on revenue and does not meet expectations.

Customer service has been quick on the part of Inventory Planner. It's unfortunate that training is done by a third party and they are unable to answer more challenging questions.

I recommend first exploring lighter options such as Fabrikator.

Dick Johnson
Finland
3 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 1, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered, especially regarding your implementation and training process.

We understand that a smooth and straightforward onboarding experience is crucial. Your concerns about the complexity of training are being taken very seriously. We're currently working to streamline our implementation process and improve our training resources to make them more comprehensive and user-friendly.

It's also concerning to hear that you found the partner training insufficient for addressing more advanced questions. We are auditing and enhancing our training partnerships to ensure that all our customers receive the highest level of support and expertise.

I genuinely appreciate your positive comments about our support team at Inventory Planner. They are committed to providing quick and effective assistance, and we will continue to strive for excellence in this area.

We respect your honesty when it comes to exploring lighter options. However, we believe that with the improvements we're making, we’ll continue to provide the robust solutions that our customers rely on.

Thank you again for your feedback. It’s invaluable to us as we continue to improve our offerings.

Best regards,
Mike G.

March 4, 2024

Super god service og hurtig respons

Nimara.dk
Denmark
Over 3 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied March 8, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's fantastic to hear how well you rate our service and response time.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 13, 2024

Jasper was more than able to help you should probably at least try the demo it will for sure change your way of business.

IAMSTR Nutrition
Germany
10 days using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied February 16, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear how well Jasper has supported you, and your endorsement means a lot.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

January 21, 2024

At first, there's a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, the Inventory Planner app is a game-changer. The support team is fantastic, always ready to assist when you hit a roadblock. Highly recommend!

Go Brewing
United States
9 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 26, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much, for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear how impactful Inventory Planner has been on your tech stack. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by the team.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

December 19, 2023

I have been using Inventory Planner for more than two years, and I find it to be an incredibly helpful tool. The platform is user-friendly, and there are many online resources available for review, including a YouTube channel. Inventory Planner helps me forecast future demand, monitor inventory KPIs, predict cash flow, and generate various reports. The quality of their online support is exceptional, and Karen is always available to help with any issue. However, as an Australian business, we are unable to receive live support due to the time difference. Overall, I highly recommend this tool as it has helped our business focus on the right areas and move in the right direction.

STAX.
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 12, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us - we really appreciate it!

It's great that Inventory Planner allows you to forecast demand and monitor your inventory so well. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by our team - especially Karen. I'll definitely pass this on to her as I know she'll love hearing your feedback.

On your point regarding live chat for our Australian customers, we acknowledge this and are constantly working to add more features to all of our customers, wherever they may be. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)