Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing large numbers of SKUs, highlighting its user-friendly interface and features like collection-based reporting, automatic stock transfers, and purchase orders. It's praised for its ability to predict cash flow and manage inventory across multiple retail locations. The forecasting accuracy improves with more data collection. Many appreciate the responsive support team that promptly addresses bugs and implements suggestions. The app is recognized for streamlining operations and effective inventory management.

March 4, 2024

Super god service og hurtig respons

Nimara.dk
Denmark
Over 3 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied March 8, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's fantastic to hear how well you rate our service and response time.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 11, 2024

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
Hong Kong SAR
Almost 3 years using the app
February 21, 2024

Initially, I cannot recommend it to customers who use ShipHero. Considering its price, the system and implementation have been difficult. A simple matter has been made really complicated. Training costs $5000, where basic things are explained, but for the most part, I have had to dig out the answers myself. Pricing is based on revenue and does not meet expectations.

Customer service has been quick on the part of Inventory Planner. It's unfortunate that training is done by a third party and they are unable to answer more challenging questions.

I recommend first exploring lighter options such as Fabrikator.

Dick Johnson
Finland
3 months using the app
January 21, 2024

At first, there's a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, the Inventory Planner app is a game-changer. The support team is fantastic, always ready to assist when you hit a roadblock. Highly recommend!

Go Brewing
United States
9 months using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 26, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much, for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear how impactful Inventory Planner has been on your tech stack. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by the team.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

December 13, 2023

Pretty much the best purchase planning app for Shopify. Have been using for years.

Grimfrost
Sweden
Over 6 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied December 15, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us, we really appreciate it!

It's great to hear that you rate Inventory Planner so highly.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 13, 2024

Jasper was more than able to help you should probably at least try the demo it will for sure change your way of business.

IAMSTR Nutrition
Germany
10 days using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied February 16, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear how well Jasper has supported you, and your endorsement means a lot.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

December 19, 2023

I have been using Inventory Planner for more than two years, and I find it to be an incredibly helpful tool. The platform is user-friendly, and there are many online resources available for review, including a YouTube channel. Inventory Planner helps me forecast future demand, monitor inventory KPIs, predict cash flow, and generate various reports. The quality of their online support is exceptional, and Karen is always available to help with any issue. However, as an Australian business, we are unable to receive live support due to the time difference. Overall, I highly recommend this tool as it has helped our business focus on the right areas and move in the right direction.

STAX.
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied January 12, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us - we really appreciate it!

It's great that Inventory Planner allows you to forecast demand and monitor your inventory so well. It's also wonderful to hear how well you're supported by our team - especially Karen. I'll definitely pass this on to her as I know she'll love hearing your feedback.

On your point regarding live chat for our Australian customers, we acknowledge this and are constantly working to add more features to all of our customers, wherever they may be. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

November 7, 2023

This app has become a critical part of our workflows for its excellent abilities to forecast inventory needs. And the support team is awesome, too. They can always track down an answer to my question, and there are a lot of features they can enable on the back-end for specific use cases.

Moxi Shop
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied November 13, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we love hearing from our customers! :)

It's fantastic to hear how well Inventory Planner has fit into your tech and how impactful it is. It's great to hear how highly you rate our support team too, I'll be sharing this with for sure as I know they'll get a kick out of hearing how well they're helping.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

November 6, 2023

I like working with Inventory planner. Service is great.

Amrita Nutrition Global
Netherlands
Almost 3 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied November 7, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback.

Thank you for your kind words about the service we provide and I'm really pleased to hear that you like working with us - we feel the same way! :)

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

November 1, 2023

Have been using Inventory Planner for a couple of years now and it's helped us to streamline our processes. Very powerful tool that we need on a daily basis.

Public Desire UK
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied November 2, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!

It's fantastic to hear how well Inventory Planner has helped streamline your processes over the last two years.

Thank you again,
Tom (Inventory Planner)