Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing large numbers of SKUs, highlighting its user-friendly interface and features like collection-based reporting, automatic stock transfers, and purchase orders. It's praised for its ability to predict cash flow and manage inventory across multiple retail locations. The forecasting accuracy improves with more data collection. Many appreciate the responsive support team that promptly addresses bugs and implements suggestions. The app is recognized for streamlining operations and effective inventory management.

November 24, 2015

I love this app and all of the data is gives us for inventory control. It tells you which items are about to be out of stock and when, and when you need to re-order. The sales data is great and it has good functionality with integrating your PO's as well.

Vagabond Beach
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 6, 2014

I wanted "alarms" for low inventory. This app gives you that, plus very comprehensive inventory statistics (complex analysis indeed) to let you know exactly how much to replenish per product, and best of all, how much to charge for a product to maximise revenue!!! Totally unexpected but after reading a lot (and not getting the formulas at all) turns out Amazon, Walmart, and every huge retailer uses these rules. Impressive. You just capture costs and it will give you the best prospect for maximised revenue. Also tells how much are you understocked in some products (and which, and why, and when) as well as hoe much overstocked you are in others. Very impressive. Pays for itself.

Raw Foodie
Mexico
About 1 year using the app
November 30, 2015

Inventory Planner app makes life super simple when it comes to bulk ordering. It takes into account all the sales data and forecasts and estimates the number of units we should order factoring in lead time and the review period - making ordering a bit more accurate than trying to sit and think about it!

The customer service support is unreal - I explained the situation, what I needed done, and it was done within minutes. Fast response times is always a plus! Would definitely recommend this app to anyone that's looking for a forecasting tool.

Peace Collective
Canada
12 months using the app
November 16, 2015

Excellent app if you do not have time to pour through sales and current inventory reports to determine how many of each item needs replenishment and when. We use this to dramatically speed up our inventory ordering process as well as to assess the sales of our products. There is so much that you can do with Inventory Planner and so much money to save through product replenishment efficiency and accuracy.

Premium Ejuice Samples Com
Canada
11 months using the app
August 11, 2014

Have been using this app for over a year.
Hands down the best system for inventory forecasting.

Crane & Canopy
United States
11 months using the app
Edited June 14, 2015

I would say, this is the number #1 choppily app to have when running an e-commerce. No more stress about optimising inventory and planning promotions. The customer support is absolutely excellent. They keep on adding new features that are just perfect. I have it for 6 months and this is the best investment I have made for the business.

THE PEOPLE OF SAND ▽ Online Concept Store
United Arab Emirates
10 months using the app
July 21, 2023

Inventory Planner has streamlined our ordering process. It is so clear to see what's selling through, what needs ordered and what's not selling. The filtering is endless so you can keep going deeper and deeper into searches and really refine what you are after.

I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants clearer visibility about their stock, sales and trends

Rails of Sheffield
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Inventory Planner by Sage replied July 28, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, it's great to hear about the impact that Inventory Planner has had on your business through the visibility and streamlining of processes.

Thank you for your endorsement, we really appreciate it!

Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 21, 2024

Initially, I cannot recommend it to customers who use ShipHero. Considering its price, the system and implementation have been difficult. A simple matter has been made really complicated. Training costs $5000, where basic things are explained, but for the most part, I have had to dig out the answers myself. Pricing is based on revenue and does not meet expectations.

Customer service has been quick on the part of Inventory Planner. It's unfortunate that training is done by a third party and they are unable to answer more challenging questions.

I recommend first exploring lighter options such as Fabrikator.

Dick Johnson
Finland
February 13, 2024

Jasper was more than able to help you should probably at least try the demo it will for sure change your way of business.

IAMSTR Nutrition
Germany
Inventory Planner by Sage replied February 16, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear how well Jasper has supported you, and your endorsement means a lot.

Thanks again,
Tom (Inventory Planner by Sage)

February 11, 2024

It is with a heavy heart that I am giving Inventory Planner a 1-star review.

We have been using Inventory Planner for over 4 years now and in that time we enjoyed all of the great features it had to offer. There is a lot of data to play with, and we finally set it up just the way we wanted.

Unfortunately, when our team inquired about negotiating a yearly contract (as opposed to the monthly payments we had set up through Shopify), we were shocked to be hit with a proposal over twice the price of our current subscription. As a loyal customer, this was the last thing we expected.

Once we realised we had been caught in a trap, it was too late. We discovered other reviews from customers that had experienced the same thing. If only we had seen these sooner.

If you are a new customer, and you are agree to the new pricing model, there shouldn't be any issues. But if you are a current customer and looking to review your pricing, please take note of what happened to us and avoid it at all costs!

George and Willy
Hong Kong SAR