Inventory Planner Forecasting

Inventory Planner Forecasting

$249.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4)
Reviews
115 reviews
115 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
115 reviews
June 15, 2022

This is the best app for inventory forecasting I found on Shopify by far (I tested them all), but unfortunately it's extremely expensive to use. And in recent, it became so expensive that it put the app out of the question for us. I hope in the future you can drop your prices by increasing the app users and maybe charge for any extra support?

مكتبة بنيان
Germany
Time spent using app: 7 months
Inventory Planner replied July 8, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you found us to be the best for inventory forecasting!

I'm really sorry to hear that you hit a stumbling block with our pricing. I'm not sure if you're aware but our pricing is based on use and there are tweaks that you can make which will alter the cost. Please reach out to our support team so we can help you find a good match for your business: https://www.inventory-planner.com/contact-us/

Thank you again for your review,
Tom (Inventory Planner)

March 3, 2022

We recently moved our warehouses and Inventroy Planner has supported us perfectly. All our sales history was migrated at the agreed time and in an extremely smooth and uncomplicated way. A special thanks to Monica for the great support! ;)
And in general, we are really satisfied with the Inventory Planner and the features it offers. In case of any questions, you can always get quick and helpful tips via the chat function.

gitti
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Inventory Planner replied March 3, 2022

Hi Sophie,

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that Inventory Planner has been helping your business with Forecasting, Replenishment, Purchase Orders & Business analysis. We're glad to hear that your migration went smoothly and as you already know we're just one message away using our chat function.

The support team is always here for you!

The Inventory Planner Team

February 25, 2022

This App has saved us an incredible amount of time and money. The accurate and customizable forecasting ensures that you have what you need when you need it, while also limiting overstock. Purchase orders take much less time and time is money! Additionally the bundles, purchase orders, many other services provided by Inventory Planner will do things in the background that we were doing all manually before. It's worth every penny!

GO Motorsports Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Inventory Planner replied February 25, 2022

Music to our ears! So glad to hear that Inventory Planner is saving you time and money! Thank you for your kind feedback.

February 9, 2022

We've been using Inventory Planner for over 6 months now and it has been an amazing asset for us. It's saved us a lot of time in doing the forecasting for us and has helped us make much better, faster inventory decisions. I've reached out several times for help, and they've always been extremely responsive and super helpful. Tons of features to use, but you can really utilize as much or as little as you want to make it helpful for your needs. Highly recommend!

Tumbleweed TexStyles
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Inventory Planner replied February 17, 2022

We're so glad to hear you've had a great experience using Inventory Planner! Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

November 15, 2021

So far one of the best apps to keep control of your inventory on multiple platforms and do internal transfer from your warehouse to others. It is easy to use, and it provides helpful reports. The customer service and technical support team are great, they always answer to your questions in a short time with a good solution to your situation. This app has made our daily operation simpler and better.

Sleeplay
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Inventory Planner replied November 15, 2021

Music to our ears! Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear how Inventory Planner helps your store's operations!

November 9, 2021

We've been using IP for 2+ years now and support is always top notch and they're always developing new features. Can't say enough about how great they are!

Happy Hydro
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Inventory Planner replied November 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear that Inventory Planner has helped with your purchasing!

October 28, 2021

First, the support is great. Which is good, because at first glance the app appears complicated. But, it's really a swiss-army knife of inventory management, so you can get into the weeds if you want, or, as we do, just do basic management and forecasting, together with PO creation. We originally had it tied into Shopify, but since we just outsourced to a 3PL, it's tied in there now, which makes it even more useful, since the inventory levels are far more accurate :-)

Abstract Ocean
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Inventory Planner replied October 28, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear Inventory Planner helps with your inventory management and forecasting!

September 8, 2021

Total game changer!!! We have lots of products that take 40 days to get, and we were always running out, ordering too late or too much. Inventory Planner sees the "sales velocity" of each product and alerts us to when and how many we need to order. Totally takes away the stress and anxiety of the ordering/forecasting. Theres also a great dashboard that shows you a graphic of your current inventory at its retail and cost price. So the $20k credit card bill isn't so scary when you easily see that you have $50k MSRP product to sell.. You can view all the data in a very simple form or really nerd out. I rarely right reviews, but this one needed to be shared!! I honestly just had to look back at the price.. I thought it was $150, but now see its $99 per month. Saves us from over ordering thousands per month so it's a total "no brainer" and you will forget what it costs. Cheers to success!!

Karma Fishing Company
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Inventory Planner replied September 8, 2021

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that Inventory Planner helps with your ordering!

August 25, 2021

I used this app to help with controlling stock levels in real time but once stock had been updated through IP the total would not decrease until I manually uploaded the accurate numbers . When I asked about the problem I was told to contact Shopify and play email tag . If you are looking for this to actually track anything look at another app first.

Steam Whistle Employee
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Inventory Planner replied August 25, 2021

We're sorry to hear about your experience using Inventory Planner. Unfortunately the functionality you describe is not something we support. Shopify acts as master of inventory in this case. Inventory Planner can make an update to stock based on purchase order receiving, but that is the only time that our system affects stock levels. Stock level adjustments following customer orders need to be handled either by Shopify, an inventory management system, or another app.

If we can help you with forecasting, purchasing, or reporting, we'll be glad to set up a call to go through your account together.

July 22, 2021

We love Inventory Planner. We have been using inventory planner for many years and find it user friendly and don't know what we would do without it.

Fanjoy
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Inventory Planner replied July 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind feedback!