Justuno ‑ Email & SMS Pop ups , 2,326 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
February 9, 2018

I hate this program. Your stupid pops block me from trying to deactivate my account. very shady

Churchpie
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
January 22, 2018

Just not working... Pop up windows not showen at entery to website

Feel Comforts
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
January 4, 2018

Extremely slow and there are a lot of bugs that make me crazy !!!!!!!!

Yo Ganesh
France
Time spent using app: 2 months
December 5, 2017

After removing my last 1-star review, I am now forced to add another one in order to protect my interests.

Back in August of 2017, Justuno finally resolved to stop charging my credit card, even though I had tried multiple times to cancel my account through their website. We parted ways amicably after they returned the misappropriated funds and I thought that was the end of it. Now, after reviewing my recent credit card statements, I see that they've repeatedly charged my credit card even after I had requested they cancel the account. Oh BTW, I just logged into the supposedly "canceled" Justuno account. Turns out it's still active. How did that happen? I would try 'cancelling' the account yet again through their online interface, but I don't expect that will work... as it did not work in the past. For all I know, the "cancel account" button is nothing but an inactive, dummy button meant to give you a false sense of security. Truth is, only they can cancel the account on their side (if and when they want to).

Overall, great app, however these guys are either incredibly incompetent, or worse... maliciously taking money from it's users, even after they've attempted to cancel their accounts. As a repeat offender, I would say it's more the latter than the former.

Zyderma
Canada
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Edited November 9, 2017

Just downloaded it, tried a few things and nothing works!!
after log in they started me for a thanksgiving campaign, perfect, only the coupon code doesnt save! after 40min i gave that up.
Wanted to link my google analytics account, i link it to my account but then i get a pop up where im supposed to select something but there's nothing to select!
... BAD first experience

-Even more, it says it's published yet there is nothing to see and also no preview button
-Come on, even when i wanted to contact the developer i get an error message

Notyetdefinedd
Belgium
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
November 6, 2017

The worst. App doesn't save campaigns correctly and I have to keep going back over and over to fix them.

Veiled Collection
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
October 16, 2017

After wasting my time and the customer service live chatters time, we came to the conclusion that this app simply does not work well. It will make your Promos look out of wack and cover things on your website that should not be covered such as your cart icon! Making the whole website look buggy. I brought in some traffic to test and my conversion rate was absolutely destroyed. The customer service rep said that it was because of my Theme, it was the reason for these problems but said he could not recommend another theme because there are too many variables to predict if those themes will have problems as well. So I had no choice but to delete the app and cancel my sub.

Afford My Fashion
United States
Time spent using app: About 17 hours
Edited October 13, 2017

Their billing system sucks.Very Greedy!

Skerlight
United States
Time spent using app: 17 days
Edited October 12, 2017

I despise the lies from these guys.

1. "Unlimited Plan"
- the lie detector determined that was a lie.

2. "Sorry, whoever said that was new and fired."
- the lie detector determined that was a lie

3. "Ok we will stop billing you for that"
- the lie detector determined that was a lie

4. "Oh, the free plan doesn't work anymore because our plans are based on site traffic, not promotion impressions. Your Free plan appears to cap out at 5000 visitor sessions per month."
- the lie detector determined that was a lie

The free plan worked just fine until I wanted a refund after getting rebilled for an annual plan I unlike the one I originally signed up for.

A+ for being my top Shopify shady app for both 2016 and 2017 tho.

Vapescom
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 2, 2017

site pas en français........................

Magictracks
France
Time spent using app: 9 minutes