Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this email marketing app for its user-friendly interface, advanced segmentation, automated flows, and visual email builder. Many praise its responsive customer support and credit it for boosting sales. The app's analytics tools are valued for aiding business decisions and audience targeting. Its SMS feature and educational resources are also well-regarded. Despite the cost, merchants find it cost-effective, stating the benefits and features justify the expense.

April 8, 2021

L'application est vraiment complexe à utiliser, trop d'infos, on n'y comprends rien. Je ne sais même pas annuler mon abonnement facilement. Concernant les mails, le design est très limité!

MY LONDON DRESS
France
9 months using the app
November 25, 2022

It's a great app for the most part, but it's very unsettling how much they have increased the price and made no changes to justify that.
Its VERY difficult to gauge how much your monthly bill will be, as they always tack on new charges. i have noticed the wait times drastically increase for customer support over the years as well.
It usually takes them a very long time to help and all they do is send you long confusing articles I really wish they didn't basically double the price.

CRYSTALS.COM
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 10, 2021

Klaviyo has been an amazing tool for my small business so far! Absolutely loving it. Would recommend

REBORN CLUB
Canada
20 days using the app
August 9, 2019

Even after disconnecting this app, they still bill me. Their instructions for cancelling my account was really hard.

ThisSoundsCool
United States
8 months using the app
July 16, 2021

terrible app, i also unsubscribed and continue receiving emails from them, very frustrating :( grrrrr

Tilba Beauty
Australia
8 months using the app
Klaviyo replied July 16, 2021

Hi there! We'd love to know more about what wasn't working for you with Klaviyo. Our team is reaching out if you're open to sharing more details. They'll also confirm your email address so we can make sure the right email is unsubscribed on our end.

November 30, 2015

The app its great and easy to use but ill love to have an Spanish version

Rxwraps 2
Mexico
About 1 year using the app
Edited December 23, 2020

It's crap. We chose Klaviyo because it can create coupons and activate upon sending the email, 22% of the times it didn't work (we have 3 shopify-linked Klaviyo account, all experienced the same). Contacted support, and the problem was never solved, they just say "it's hard to say why it didn't work..." ????? Seriously?
The upside is, the onboarding manager and account manager was very helpful and nice.

OnTheList HK
Hong Kong SAR
8 months using the app
Edited November 10, 2020

I think it's very user friendly. Simple to set up and create emails. I do wish the amount of people on the free plan was more than 250. But it's better than a lot of other free email apps.

TrueHappinessDesigns
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 28, 2020

The app seems to be amazing and it has everything I need, but.......Unfortunately, I am not impressed by the level of customer service for new customers with under 500 emails. Its free to use BUT it takes at least 24 hours to receive any help. They rely mostly on training videos and FAQs, but if you need immediate help, this is not the app for you. I don't understand why they don't offer the same level of support for growing business. How do you expect to retain them?

Tandem
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 16, 2014

As someone else said, "Mailchimp is for sending newsletters, Klaviyo is for making money". This is an amazing app that has huge revenue potential for your business. It's relatively easy to set up (it's very powerful, so there is a learning curve), but their support are very eager to help you out. In a nutshell, for every action someone takes on your website, you can send them a personalized email relating to that action to either strengthen your relationship with that customer or generate more revenue from them. I don't think any Shopify store owner can afford not to use even the basic features of this app.

Brickell Men's Products
United States
19 days using the app