LitExtension Store Migration

LitExtension Store Migration

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
218 reviews
218 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
218 reviews
Edited June 3, 2021

I used this service to move from cs cart more of 10.000 products and a lots of orders, not good service, support not have replied a lots of email, migration have a lots of issue, others service are better!

Planethair
Italy
Time spent using app: About 1 year
LitExtension replied April 9, 2021

Hello Planethair,

I would like to send you our dearest apology for this inconvenience. Let me clarify the case for you.

A LitExtension All-in-One project will be closed when our team has finished the migration and quality testing, as well as fulfilled all requirements of customers that we have agreed on beforehand. For 3 months afterward, customers can run unlimited re-migration or smart update for free. After that point, further work will be charged accordingly to our Pricing policy.

In this case, it was our pleasure to successfully finish an All-in-One migration project for you. Because we would like to do everything within our ability to keep you satisfied, we have let you run re-migration without any fee even after the 3-month period. However, it's not possible for us to perform any free customized work after your All-in-One package ends, since customization requires our developers to invest hours of coding to get it done which will require payment.

We have done everything we can in order to serve you best. I hope to have your understanding.

December 11, 2020

The Lit team was very responsive and helped us migrate 20,000+ products, 100,000+ user accounts from Volusion to Shopify. They went above and beyond and helped us get to where we needed to be without adding additional scope every step of the way. They're the real deal!

CAMFormulas
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
LitExtension replied April 9, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such an honor for us to walk with you through your migration process and we're glad that you are satisfied with the services. Should you have any issues after the migration, please don't hesitate to contact our support team. We are more than happy to assist you at any time.

Cheers,
LitExtension Team

August 18, 2020

We used LitExtension for our BigCommerce store to Shopify. I thought this would be more of a self service extension rather than a service. I talked to their customer service agents dozens of times. If I had a problem they couldn't quite help me solve, they always had an alternate and good solution. This is a service, not just a tool and I am very pleased with how much they helped up migrate over 150,000 orders!

MedCline
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
LitExtension replied September 30, 2020

Thank you for using our service. We wish you all the best with your new store!

Best Regards,
LitExtension Team

Edited July 17, 2020

BEWARE!!!! JENNY/LUU DOAN DELETED OVER 8200 PRODUCTS, CUSTOM COLLECTIONS AND CUSTOM TAGS! FIND ANOTHER COMPANY. WE SPENT OVER 200 HOURS CREATING THE STORE AND HAD TO REBUILD IT AFTER IT WAS DESTROYED BY JENNY. HAD TO GIVE 1 STAR TO BE ABLE TO SUBMIT REVIEW, THEY DON'T DESERVE THAT!!! OH, THEY ARE IN VIET NAM, SO YOU CAN ONLY MESSAGE THEM AT 3AM!! THEY NEVER TRIED TO FIX THE ISSUE AND OFFER TO COMPENSATE MY COMPANY. VERY UN-PROFESSIONAL. VERY UNCOOPERATIVE WITH ME, THE CLIENT. I DON'T RECOMMEND.

Max Nature
United States
Time spent using app: 28 days
LitExtension replied June 2, 2021

Hello Max,

On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you.

Customer satisfaction has been LitExtension's top priority since the very beginning and we have always thrived to deliver the most pleasant migration experience for our customers. Unfortunately, mistake was made by our team which caused you great disturbance and we are truly sorry for that. We have worked with our team to ensure that this will never happen again in the future.

Once again, we are terribly sorry for your unpleasant experience. Hope to have your understanding.

June 16, 2020

Firstly, the pricing is good compared to other migration apps. The most important opinion I would to offer as this review is that the support is very good. Rarely does anything run smoothly, so having the right support is crucial. Very good value for money.

Kirktown Garden Centre
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 months
LitExtension replied June 22, 2020

Thank you so much for using our service. We look forward to supporting you in the future ;)

Have fun with your new store!

Best regards,
LitExtension Team

April 15, 2020

I was trying to migrate our store from Magento to Shopify. I was really worried about the manual process of copying the products but I am glad I found LitExtension. This tool is amazing and saved me a lot of time. its easy to install and within a few minutes all my catalog was migrated. The team is always responsive and willing to help. Thank you guys !

Living Expressions Furniture
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 days
LitExtension replied April 17, 2020

We are so excited to see your positive reviews on our service and we want to reach out to say thank you for that. It's has always been a good feeling to see such thing. We know you could have options when it comes to store migration, so it means a lot to us that you’d choose to purchase our products.

Again, thank you for that. Wish you and your beloved ones manage through the pandemic safe and sound.

With gratitude,
LitExtension Team

April 13, 2020

We needed to migrate a store from Magento to Shopify. It was a complex project - they had a few currencies, most of the orders were pre-orders, products had various custom attributes. I was looking into solutions, and contacted LitExtension support multiple times to ask some clarifying questions. They were always responsive and willing to help. One of the issues that we had was that the hosting provider didn't give the access to the database, but they did provide a database dump - and the tech team extracted the data from there. They also did various customizations to transfer the data in the most accurate way. So, I want to thank LitExtension team for their help!

TW Steel
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 12 months
LitExtension replied April 15, 2020

Thank you so much for giving us a chance to contribute to your business development. We're glad we made you satisfied. We hope to see more of you!

Sincerely yours,
LitExtension team

Edited February 3, 2020

We just requested to migrate our WooCommerce to Shopify.
Very good tool and excellent support.
Make my migration very easy.

Embelleze Portugal
Portugal
Time spent using app: 3 months
LitExtension replied February 17, 2020

Thank you Embelleze for visiting us and making your purchase! We’re glad that you found what you were looking for. It is our goal that you are always happy with what you bought from us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!

Sincerely yours,
LitExtension Team