Live Chat + Product Cards

Live Chat + Product Cards

by LiveChat

Live chat and product recommendations for sales increase

Overall rating
4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 22 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

1 review

Modern Bungalow

The analytics were great. The alerts were terrible. Sometimes we didn't get a notification till after the 3rd message from a customer. They got our billing wrong, and shut down our account...twice. Then when we attempted to chat with them they weren't there.

So why 3 stars: If you are sitting at your computer with their website up, it's a nice interface, good data, and useful.

But if anything goes different, it's a real pain.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Sorry to hear you had billing related problems, Matt - and we agree they shouldn't have happened. We've identified the root cause of the issue and it now works correctly. Fixing your notification issue is a different cup of team. This could be done to many factors, including your device's browser, Internet connection speed, etc. We'll be reaching out to you directly so we can troubleshoot this with you in detail.

Lastly, I'm happy to tell you we're going to add even more reporting tools for sales - expect us to reach out to you shortly with more information. Daniel