Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing website security and boosting customer trust. They praise its intuitive interface, seamless integration, and the credibility its trust badges bring. Many have seen increased customer confidence and sales after implementation. The app also offers valuable traffic and volume reports. The customer service is commended for its professionalism and quick responses. It's easy to install and is noted for its ability to convert visitors into customers.

March 31, 2017

Mcafee Secure on the website Creates the confidence in us and the customer.

Indus B I
India
5 months using the app
October 1, 2016

Horrible, they are emailing customers of mine offers saying they qualify for their anti virus. This makes my company look terribly bad. I'm about to uninstall it.

Founders Republic Llc
United States
4 months using the app
March 16, 2016

Its very easy to install and I like the fact that it has a reviews feature, something I have been looking for for a while. However I couldnt add facebook page to our profile, kept indicating invalid (could be a bug). Also if they had the feature were I can exclude stats from my IP address that would be great.

Crafty African Hand Crafts
Botswana
4 months using the app
Edited September 19, 2018

Moved from BC to Shopify a little over 3 months ago.

From the minute I installed this app they inundate you with emails about upgrading to the Pro version.

As anyone who has launched or moved a site knows you have a million things to do and its incredibly stressful. This was the case for me and I didn't have a chance to respond to the email so they finally called me today when I'm on the way to the PO and don't have time to talk so I cut the guy off + they removed the seal from my site claiming because my footer mentions the site is secured by McAfee.

My best conversion month since moving was the month I was getting hit by spam bots and the free McAfee seal only showed for one day so I just deleted it.

App owners STOP harassing people who install the free version of your app - we know about your Pro versions, have checked out your websites and we will upgrade when + if we see fit. We're not idiots.

People take for granted that adding a secure badge like this will increase your conversions when it isn't a given. Some studies show it actually lowers your conversions . . .

FictionNewYork.com
United States
4 months using the app
March 30, 2020

I use this app to make my visitors feel safe, I am sure it makes a difference. I am not sure yet if its helping but it can’t hurt either.

SteelJoy!
United States
3 months using the app
September 19, 2016

Really easy to gain trust using this.

Careclub
United States
5 days using the app
July 27, 2019

when inserting the mcafee secure seal code, the buy now/paypal button in product and cart pages disappears.

Barter Chimp
United States
3 months using the app
TrustedSite replied July 30, 2019

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear your are experiencing issues. A member of our technical support team (support@trustedsite.com) will reach out to you directly to help you resolve this issue.

September 15, 2018

Bonne app , sauf que beaucoup d'option sont devenue payant et dont certains comme la réduction de la taille du logo est abuser je trouve , soit faudrait qu'il réduit le prix de leur abonnement , mais globalement le potentiel de cette app est super.

sacianea
Réunion
4 months using the app
Edited November 7, 2020

Hi, We deleted your App from Shopify in August and didn't use your app 2 months (the last visitor you showed badges was Aug.3), but you continue to charge our credit card. Now, we installed again to write the review and pay your attention to the problem: Your subscription doesn't cancel after deleting on Shopify Account!
Please fix it, stop Invoicing ($75) and refund payment last 2 months ($150). You write here about a bug in your system, which charges our credit card, and at the same time send us an email with a refusal to return the erroneously debited funds. Is that what customers should trust when you do this to your customers? Ok, guys, I have no time, but we'll request our bank to solve it.
We will ask our bank to open a dispute - you will have to deal with it. Uri Ponoma
www.ponomasteel.com ====================================
your reply by email on Nov.3 2020: Hi Uri, I'm sorry to hear that you're looking to cancel. It looks like you're past the 30 day refund window so we can't process that for you. I know we might not have been perfect in the past but can you let me know if there were any recent changes that have affected your cancellation request? With gratitude,
Huong Duong
Customer Care Representative

Ponoma
United States
3 months using the app
TrustedSite replied November 3, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed and there appears to have been a bug in the system. Someone from our team will be reaching out shortly to assist.

April 2, 2018

Double billed--spoke to Shopify--they said contact McAfee--have had this app for almost a year--still waiting for refunds on the difference i've been over charged.

Yourturnkeystore 76
United States
3 months using the app