Reviews (775)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing website security and boosting customer trust, leading to increased sales. Its intuitive interface, professional customer service, and easy installation are highly praised. The app offers trust badges, daily malware scans, and a clear privacy policy, which have helped attract loyal customers. It also provides valuable insights into store traffic and volume.

March 9, 2023

POOR customer service! takes ages to respond. You have to wait at least 2-3 days before someone responds and even then it's just one message and then you have to wait again. The trustedsite badge was not showing in my website and the issue wasn't resolved when I gave them access to my site. I also been asking for a refund as I have uninstalled their app but they won't give me my refund even though the payment was less than 30 days ago.

SkyeFBC
New Zealand
28 days using the app
Edited August 2, 2021

clunky, slow, and tired of waiting around for support and the never arriving password reset. you cant register your proof of address through the shopify site, you have to go off piste. I wouldnt bother with these guys.

Rugby Radios UK
United Kingdom
27 days using the app
August 4, 2020

Good start for the free option with an upgrade path. The free option at least gives some sense of confidence with the floating logo.

Rope Road Studios
Canada
26 days using the app
May 22, 2016

Set it up once and you're good to go. Helps give you and your customers confidence that your shop is safe.

Borealgear
Canada
26 days using the app
June 19, 2017

$99 a month for the pro version is honestly hard to swallow. 500 free visitors a month is pretty much nothing ( less than 1 day on my relatively low volume store ) and it's hard to tell whether it's actually helping my conversion values.

They should add a 30 day free trial for the pro for people to see if it's really worth it.

Steampunk Heaven
United States
About 1 month using the app
February 27, 2023

Please pay close attention here before installing.

We have opted for the 349 USD rate. Payment per year. Within just one month, we exceeded the 2000 views included and incurred an extra $149 USD directly. At the conclusion of the tariff you automatically allow that up to 10000 USD can be debited. This billing model is absolutely not ideal and if you are not careful you quickly lose a lot of money. This may all work if you don't have much traffic in your store but as soon as you have a campaign that works well, hundreds of dollars are due here. Without any information before. They charge u and than u will get the information. Happy Birthday :)

The system itself is good, easy to configure and offers many possibilities. It is a pity that it is not enough for further cooperation due to the billing model.

Rollei Digital
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Edited November 11, 2018

McAfee so far proves to be a great indicator that a website (or shop) is a reliable shop where people can buy with confidence.
Their free trial is great, but need to make more changes in their Paid plans, to have a cheaper one than the 25$/month, or at least make it "Pay Per visitor" plan.

Anyway, it looks great at the bottom right corner on my shop:
www.mobimax.eu

Thanks for providing us this awesome app!

Mobimax EU
Bulgaria
25 days using the app
June 7, 2023

At first the app was great, until i accidently picked the wrong plan and no I getting a outrageous charge even though I changed the plan once I realized it was the wrong plan. Then later deleted the app and the charge is still pending.

Stork Express
United States
24 days using the app
TrustedSite replied June 8, 2023

Thank you for your review. Someone from our support team will be reaching out to you shortly to help resolve this issue.

Edited June 2, 2023

Well, I see the potential for having this app on stores to ensure trust with our customers however, when I added it to my store it slowed my store down drastically. I decided to delete the app just to see if it really was this app that slowed it down and not something else all though it's the only app I've added in a while. A week or so later I was still receiving emails from them monitoring my website and letting me know how many customers were on my site at the time and how close I was to the 500 minimum for the free trial, AFTER I deleted them. I'm positive they're still on my store but just aren't sending anymore emails to make it look like they're not on there because of my reply to still receiving their emails. My speed score is still down and I pay another app service to keep the store loading fast. They've disabled my account preventing me from logging in again to reinstall which seems a little deceitful to be honest. I'm guessing because my store is still being tracked maybe?
I'm not sure if it's the company, a certain person(s) at the company, or the app itself that's the problem here. Please provide some feedback. thanks!

Glamorous Boutique USA L.L.C.
United States
30 days using the app
TrustedSite replied June 8, 2023

Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. Someone from our support team will be contacting you shortly.

July 18, 2022

Ho appena iniziato ad usare la forma gratuita, mi sembra ottimale. Alcune difficoltà per convalidare il numero telefonico non ricevendo il codice, Riproverò, grazie

Gioielli Robur
Italy
24 days using the app