Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing the aesthetics of both mobile and desktop sites, thus improving the shopping experience. It offers a variety of customizable menu templates, supports multi-region items and currencies, and allows direct linking to any Shopify resource. Many appreciate its ease of use, professional look, and dynamic collection previews. The app's responsive customer service and problem-solving abilities are also frequently praised.

July 20, 2015

Neat concept but still a lot of bugs in the app. Collection doesn't update immediately. Uninstalled and will wait for some improvements.

Grocerybox
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Helium replied May 2, 2019

Hey there! We're sorry to hear that you ran into issues when using our app back in 2015. Now that we’re able to respond to App reviews we wanted to take this chance to reach out :)

Our Meteor Mega Menus app has significantly improved over the years (including a complete revamp) and the issues you experienced no longer exist. If you're interested in taking another look we'd be happy to show you around!

December 15, 2021

I installed this app and at first it seems okay, and seem to have trouble making more mega menus and I noticed there is a limit.. I decided to uninstall and noticed the loads of code still left on on store. Extremely annoying, once removed I still had an error come up on every page load. I managed to find the small piece of code causing the error. It was pretty frustrating to be honest.

Force of Life
United Kingdom
9 minutes using the app
Helium replied December 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, and sorry for any trouble caused!

The app does in fact require a paid plan if you wish to create more than one mega menu. There's a built-in uninstall tool in the app admin that can be used to remove app code from your store's theme, and we also have uninstall instructions documented in our help center (linked below) if you happen to delete the app from your store before removing the code.

http://help.heliumdev.com/en/articles/3163457-liquid-uninstall

We wish you the best of luck! Feel free to reach out to our Support team at support@heliumdev.com if you need anything from our side 😊

February 22, 2017

App works very well and the developer provides excellent support. Messaged and they replied very quickly and solved my CSS issue.

Gamergy
Canada
March 31, 2024

Fragrance Farmacy
South Africa
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied April 1, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review 😎 We're excited to be a part of your Shopify journey.

February 17, 2024

Little and Giant Explorers
United Kingdom
8 days using the app
Helium replied February 20, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to review our app and for letting us be a part of your Shopify journey 🎒

May 17, 2024

RedWrap
Romania
November 9, 2023

Ohpopsi
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied November 10, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our app! 👏🏼 We're happy to be a part of your Shopify adventure!