Translate your shop GTranslate

Translate your shop GTranslate

by GTranslate

Translate your Shopify store and reach multilingual markets!

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 632 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

10 reviews

GiftHeaven.net

The APP does not translate the check out process which defeats the whole purpose. Very sad because everything else worked fine without complications.

Developer reply

December 18, 2019

For that you need our paid version.

TRIOM Health

Does what it says it does but the quality of the translations are pretty poor. I hope they will optimize it a little better to get the best translations possible. The app is free but if you want to alter the translation errors you have to subscribe to a monthly subscription ofcourse...

SaluMart

Overall, it's a good app and fixes a problem but there's room for improvement. For example, they need to improve the widget. Spanish flag is not correct. There's dozens of countries that speak spanish, they should include the option to be able to choose that flag.

Chair Buddies

I got it installed in the end but editing translations turned out not easy so I went for another option. There are a few ways of translating the text. Edit text option through their app gave me a few languages, but not all I wanted to be translated. Maybe giving customers a catalog option would have worked better. Another option, editing text through my website, had half of the text missing. I guess, if you have more advanced IT skills this should not be a problem but I struggled.
Their customer service was 5 stars, very helpful. They do need to improve some parts of UX to make text edits easier and signing up less confusing.

Drops of Emotions Handmade

UPDATE: I see the paid version has increased its price. I still see bugs that bother me and I don't like that the price is up while the quality is still questionable.
The app is the best value for money option to translate your store. It has its issues, but they are mostly technical I guess due to the fact that it's not so easy to integrate with the themes and the other apps. However, with the help of the great support (Borya, Sergey special thanks to you guys) you can have everything you need fixed.

Developer reply

January 21, 2020

I see you have changed your 5 star review to 3 stars. Our prices are not changed for old customers. Please check your Shopify billing section to verify it. If you have any unresolved issues, please contact our live chat and we will solve them.

François Lambert

Doesn't translate cart info either emails. Translation not very good, i got better results directly on google translate. Have to edit every page. Widget doesn't look good (low res) on web site.

Developer reply

September 21, 2019

Hi,

The free version doesn't translate the checkout page and the emails. The translation is done through phrase based machine translations.

However if you use our paid version, we will translate your checkout page, we can translate order emails and also the translations are done through neural engine, which is almost human level.

We have a 15 day free trial, you may check and hopefully improve your score. If you have any issues, please feel free to contact our Live chat and we will be happy to help.

Thanks!

TZ R US

I have not actually used the app yet. Could you provide a Spanish (Americas) and a French Neutral to serve for all of the Caribbean and South America. Thanks.

Developer reply

June 20, 2019

Hi,

Yes, we can translate into Spanish and French. With our paid version you can modify the translations, order professional translations or order translation moderation (post editing service or proofreading) by a native speaker from Americas and French Neutral.

PS. It is against the reviews policy on Shopify to write a review without using the app. Also reviews are not a place to ask questions. You can use our live chat instead. Please consider removing it.

Thanks!

Kempt® . Handcrafted Luxury CBD Goods

One of best free apps in Shopify. I used for my website kemptstore.com and like it. Good one but choices are a little too basic though.

The Live Green Company

Am using it. But, sad that it doesn't translate apps.

Feine Dame

Free version works like a charm. Took 5 minutes to install and get it working, just as it should. Wonderful!

Enabling the paid version (Enable SEO and Edit translations) is a different thing though. I am still wondering why there is no manual or proper documentation.