Translate your shop GTranslate

Translate your shop GTranslate

by GTranslate

Translate your store and reach multilingual markets!

4.8 of 5 stars(1075 reviews)

Translate and Go Global

Translate your shop in minutes and reach international markets. Multilingual SEO available.

Translate and Increase Sales

Translate your shop to talk to your shoppers in their native language and increase the conversion rate.

Translate and Save

Translate your shop using human and automatic translations and cut huge costs.


About Translate your shop GTranslate

Translate your Shopify with GTranslate and Go Global!

GTranslate plugin uses Google Translate automatic translation service to translate Shopify shop with Google power and make it multilingual. With 103 available languages your site will be available globally upon installation for FREE.

Compared to other translation apps for Shopify, we offer most of their features for FREE. In addition to that, we can offer complete SEO features based on sub-domains with our paid options, which can make your shop appear in search engines in different languages which will increase your international traffic and sales. In our paid versions we DO NOT limit the number of words or the number of translated pageviews. You DO NOT pay additionally for automatic translations.

GTranslate is a leading website translation services provider since 2008. It moves away the language barriers increasing chances for successful conversion.

Features

  • Language selector for your shop
  • Free Google automatic machine translation
  • Translates the site on the fly
  • Google Analytics integration
  • Available styles Dropdown, Flags, Flags with dropdown, Nice dropdown with flags, Flags with language names, Flags with language codes, Language names, Language codes
  • Multilingual language names in native alphabet
  • Alternative flags for Quebec, Canada, USA, Brazil, Mexico
  • Increase conversion rate by talking to your customer in their language

Paid Features

  • Multilingual SEO - Enable search engine indexing
  • Increase traffic and revenue
  • Search engine friendly (SEF) URLs
  • You will have sub-domain (es.example.com) for each language
  • URL Translation is possible (example.com/about-us -> es.example.com/sobre-nosotros)
  • Neural translation
  • You can manually correct translations
  • In context translation interface (make corrections without loosing the context)
  • Meta data translation (meta keywords, meta description)
  • Translating schema.org microdata for better search engine appearance
  • Checkout page translation
  • Seamless updates (cloud service updated on our side - SaaS, you do not need to worry about backups on your side)
  • Add skip phrases
  • Skip translation by CSS
  • Client dashboard to see analytics and manage GTranslate service
  • Translation Proxy (aka Translation Delivery Network)
  • Centralized Translation Cache - We revise and improve translations over time
  • Language Hosting (e.g. custom domain example.fr for French)

Support

Please use our free Live chat for your questions and support requests! We will help to configure the language selector appearance on your website.

Installation instructions

docs.gtranslate.io/how-tos/how-to-setup-gtranslate-free-app-on-shopify

Uninstall instructions

docs.gtranslate.io/how-tos/how-to-remove-gtranslate-app-from-shopify

Integrates with

  • google translate

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Fildago.com

Great app to translate your website in multiple languages and great customer service by Lilit. Recommended.

Bee Bodhi

On mobile the dropdown menu is laying over the announcement bar on mobile. So the app is not very mobile friendly. Any solution for that?

Developer reply

October 1, 2020

Please remove your review and use our live chat for support requests instead: https://gtranslate.io/#contact

Reviews are not intended for support requests.

Thanks!

Elizabetta Europe

So far, so good! Finally an affordable app that allows me to manually update translations but also does AI translations for all the pages I don't want to do manually. $18/month to translate unlimited words, unlimited page views, with subdomains for each language is a very good price.
I am having some trouble at the beginning due to a custom theme, but Ripa, Suzan, and Angela from the support team are helping me get everything set up properly and fixing everything. The support team responds in minutes, I am very impressed.