Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its advanced AI-powered fraud detection and real-time scanning. It's praised for its ability to quickly identify potential risks, reducing chargeback rates and saving resources. The app's setup is straightforward, and its manual verification process is efficient. Merchants appreciate the increased approval rates and reduced operational time it provides. Customer support is described as prompt and knowledgeable. The app is seen as a lifesaver, preventing fraudulent orders and saving businesses significant money. It's also appreciated for its seamless platform and high level of protection against fraud.

November 3, 2020

Great product that effectively filtered fraudulent and suspicious orders and took the time to work with us to resolve them and optimize to avoid them in the future. I would highly recommend if you are having issues with fraud.

Uqora
United States
12 days using the app
April 21, 2023

I would not recommend, to many issues to get setup.

Install script on all your pages what I think is to invasive to customer.

DaRoAn
Spain
10 days using the app
NoFraud, LLC replied May 9, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We love that you take privacy as seriously as we do.

On that note, we want to reassure you that the device JavaScript tag added to your site as part of the default Shopify app installation process is used only to gather the device information necessary to ensure accurate NoFraud Screening—not customer PII. Device information is an effective indicator of fraud and greatly improves the accuracy of decisions for transactions.

We completely understand that each merchant’s situation is unique and that having control over where JavaScript tags appear on your site matters. While NoFraud does require merchants to place our device JavaScript tag on their sites for accurate fraud screening, some merchants choose to limit placement to a location or locations where they can be sure it will load at least once for each customer completing a purchase, typically the cart and/or checkout page. We recommend placing the script towards the bottom of your element or in your site's element. You can read more about it in the NoFraud Help Center (https://helpcenter.nofraud.com/hc/en-us/articles/360060395191-Device-Javascript).

With the device JavaScript tag present in a place it will load at least once for each customer completing a purchase, it can be safely removed from any other pages where you would not like it to be present. NoFraud Support (support@nofraud.com) is more than happy to help you through this process and talk through any other questions to get you up and running with our fraud protection in a way that works for you.

-NoFraud Team

May 27, 2021

NoFraud is a huge time saver and money maker for us. No fraud increased in our sales by allowing us to ship orders we weren't sure about and stops orders we thought are good. Completely automated and easy to install and use.

PerfumesAmerica.com
United States
1 day using the app
January 5, 2021

Seems to be good. Though I find this part a bit misleading... The first listing under their FEATURES: "*Chargeback Protection: Should a fraud chargeback occur on an order NoFraud passed, NoFraud will reimburse you for the full chargeback amount. Minimum volume required for Chargeback Protection eligibility." This is only true if you have transactions over $50,000 per month (I assume this is USD?) & pay their fees, which is not transparent. Not so cool.

Heater and Spa Parts
Australia
1 day using the app
NoFraud, LLC replied January 11, 2021

Thank you for your review!

We went ahead and clarified that detail in the app store listing. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing that up.

Please note that NoFraud will work with companies of any size on a non-guaranteed plan.

February 17, 2022

It's extremely thorough, probably the best anti fraud app out there. Wish Shopify built it into their own software, since they're the payment processor but here we are.

Los Angeles Hydrojet
United States
13 minutes using the app
March 7, 2022

This app doesn't apply to small businesses. You wouldn't know that unless you install the app and try to enable the chargeback feature. (NoFraud requires a minimum of $50,000 in monthly processing volume for chargeback protection eligibility.) This equals out to $600,000.00 annually. I think this information should be available before people install your app.

2306BLACK.COM®
United States
12 minutes using the app
NoFraud, LLC replied March 8, 2022

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. I think there is a misunderstanding about our pricing though. We have chargeback protection options for all sizes of businesses. Within our listing there is a link to the pricing page on our website (https://www.nofraud.com/pricing/). Here you are able to get an idea of cost prior to downloading the app.

That said, it would be great to walk you through those options and make sure that you get the coverage that you need. Please email sales@nofraud.com and we can set-up time to speak. Thanks!

February 25, 2019

This app has helped us tremendously by catching, canceling and refunding the fraudulent orders before they make it to our fulfillment center console. We are very pleased with NoFraud!

Wikipedia Store
United States