Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its advanced AI-powered fraud detection system. They appreciate the real-time scanning feature that identifies potential risks, reducing chargebacks and saving resources. The customizable settings and efficient manual verification process are also praised. Merchants report a decrease in chargebacks and an increase in approval rates since using the app. The support team is commended for their excellent service. The app's ability to protect against "friendly fraud" and its blacklist feature are also appreciated. It provides a fully automated fraud protection service, giving merchants peace of mind.

Edited September 6, 2019

NoFraud is excellent at precisely identifying and rejecting the fraudulent orders. On top of that, staff members reply to enquiries very promptly.

Shoutout to Shoshanah, who takes initiative to fix loopholes and being very resourceful when liaising with other app providers.

Most importantly, the app has greatly reduced our chargeback rates.

Better Body Co.
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
Edited July 17, 2019

I've tried other similar apps, but NoFraud is my favorite. It's very easy to use.

Very rarely do we get a false positive (where an order is real/no fake, and transaction identified as potentially fraudulent and needs add'l info from customer). But so far my favorite feature is the ability to white-list known repeat customers, reducing fees we pay.

Standard & Strange
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 3, 2020

NoFraud saved our business from fraudsters! Prior to integrating the NoFraud app in our Shopify store we were literally under siege in a losing battle with the fraudsters. We didn't know where to turn and nothing was working. We tried different levels of fraud protection from our merchant processor but that proved to be very problematic because a lot of valid charges would end up getting declined and that was costing us sales. I was at my wits end with no idea what to do to stop the slimy fraudsters from running their scams.

A colleague recommended NoFraud to me and I can honestly say that it saved our online shop from disaster. The integration was super easy and we were up and running in about 15 minutes. We caught fraudulent orders within our first hour and within a couple weeks our fraud problem was a distant memory. NO JOKE!! I am not just saying that and I am NOT making that up.

I can’t say enough about how well this app works. NoFraud has saved me countless hours in dealing with refunds, chargebacks and irate customers. Oh yea, the customers! How many innocent victims of fraudulent charges are being instantly saved from having to make that annoying and time consuming phone call to their bank or CC company to dispute a charge that they know wasn’t made by them … maybe HUNDREDS, THOUSANDS!! Honestly though this app is everything it promises and more!

THANK YOU NOFRAUD!! THIS APP IS TOPS IN MY BOOK!!!!

Omax Health, Inc.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 7, 2019

Great app. Saves me a lot of money over the last anti-fraud app I used, and I feel more secure with it.

St. Augustine Loves Lions
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 16, 2019

Great app! Easy to use and the team is very helpful with the implementation. Has been a huge help as we have stopped all fraudulent activity in its tracks.

PIKETOPEAK.COM
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 28, 2022

All the communication with the team and the account manager is fast and helpful and their system is super user-friendly. There is some room for improvement, a more detailed chargeback report would be great!

NativePath
United States
Over 2 years using the app
July 28, 2020

I've been using this app for about 3 years now. NoFraud saved me a lot of money specifically during the rise of credit card fraud. The customer service team is super friendly and helpful, the tech team is knowledgeable and patient. I highly recommend these guys to ALL Shopify stores!

RussianKnives.com
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 18, 2020

The NoFraud team is incredible to work with, and always ready at the drop of a hat to help us leverage their fraud prevention product. Highly recommend!

Comments by Celebs
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 29, 2017

NoFraud immediately started catching fraudulent orders that could've resulted in chargebacks and losses. Since installing their app, we have not had any issues with fraud and are continuing to add information to the settings in NoFraud to eliminate fraud altogether. Thank you!

Pandoras Oem Appliance
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 11, 2021

NoFraud was recommended to us as a means of increasing our sales through NoFraud's commitment to truly understanding the potential risk associated with any customer's order. Because NoFraud takes more steps to validate the potential for risk, and the opportunity for passing the customer's order through, we hoped to be able to increase the number of passed orders, without assuming more risk. We asked NoFraud to prove their claim. They set up a side-by-side comparison with our existing fraud prevention service provider over a two-week period. Every order that came through our store was handled by our existing provider, and NoFraud ran their usual range of fraud risk assessments. Even with NoFraud FAILING some orders that our existing provider PASSED, the overall benefit from NoFraud was evident in the total net value of orders PASSED by NoFraud that were FAILED by our existing provider. The implementation was fast and painless, along with hands-on training and suggestions to make the process much more transparent to our customer service team. I have already recommended NoFraud to several business partners as a way to increase sales, while still preventing potential fraudulent transactions.

Smoke Cartel
United States
Over 2 years using the app