Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, robust features, and seamless Shopify integration. They value its automation, customization, and dual email and SMS marketing capabilities. The customer service is praised for quick and effective problem-solving. Some merchants report increased email sales and open rates. The app is considered affordable and good value for money.

February 6, 2018

So far, I am pleased with the email marketing features

Dukes Bell
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 29, 2022

super easy to use, just added to my shop. I cant wait to see how we grow with the app and its capabilities.

Baked Cravings
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 23, 2022

Overall great plugin, really powerful with everything that is build in. Had some issues to get it to trigger my workflow but got fast and good help from Olesia who where very helpful. Now it finally runs as intended and will help me alot in converting customers. Thanks!

Not Just Leather
Sweden
About 1 month using the app
Omnisend replied September 23, 2022

Hey there! Thanks for the high praise, we appreciate it!

We're sure that Omnisend will help you convert your visitors into a loyal customer base. Keep being awesome, our support team will be there for you every step of the way!

August 26, 2019

its a bit confusing to navigate through the management system i think they need to change some things but seems ok. chat is pretty helpful.

Spy Emporium
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 10, 2020

Seems like all the email marketing platforms are a bunch of crap. Nothing stands out as "best" for any of them (mailchimp, klayvio, omnisend, sendinblue etc..)

the free plan with omnisend shouldn't exist - this is a red flag and major turnoff.

This is what you get with the free plan:
15,000 emails per month with a limit of 2,000 emails per day
Up to 3 active Signup forms
Possibility to send Scheduled campaigns
Drag-and-drop Email Editor
Mobile ready email templates
Discount Content Block for your emails
Segmentation
Sales reports
Website tracking (with data history for 1 month)
Click Map

If you want to send automatic emails (abandoned cart, birthday emails, welcome messages and more) you have to pay for the "standard plan" which should've been included in the free plan.

Here is what you get for $16 per month or $13 per month when you pay for the entire year:

Standard pricing plan provides you with everything you get on a Free plan, plus:

x12 sending limits, check the pricing page to see how many email credits you will get for the number of contacts you currently have
Automation Workflows (to send abandoned cart, birthday emails, welcome messages and more)
Automation reports
A/B test campaigns
SMS channel for campaigns and for automation
Product Picker and Product Recommender
Interactive email elements
Set-up up to 20 Segments
Unlimited Signup forms with the possibility to add additional fields
Wheel of Fortune
Website tracking (with data history for 3 months)
Multiple users for your account
24/7 live chat support
Many of the great 3rd party app integrations, such as Smile, LoyaltyLion, Yotpo, ReCharge, etc.)

I would've considered paying for the standard plan since Omisend seems to be the cheapest email marketing platform (between Klayvio and Omisend) but when I saw I couldn't send basic "welcome" emails without paying $16 per month, I decided against it. I saw a few reviews that mentioned how you will end up paying Omisend way more than you need to, I guess this is a good example.

I do not recommend Omisend, it's no better than the others - at least (with other platforms) you can send a free "happy birthday" or "abandoned cart" email.

Bold Addictions
United States
About 1 month using the app
Omnisend replied September 10, 2020

Thank you for your review.
We are not another marketing platform for everyone. Access to automation on a Standard plan allows you to combine email and SMS in one workflow to welcome your customers, catch abandoned carts, send messages for browse abandonment, customer reactivation, and a lot of other different occasions. You will also get access to live chat customer support who will help you set up and share some best practices.
We offer a free plan option for starters who need basic email marketing now but are ready to grow their business. Here are some customers sharing their stories about how Omnisend helped them succeed >> https://www.omnisend.com/resources/customers/
Why don't you give Omnisend a try? We will happily prolong your trial period so you could have enough time to test out the different features. Just drop a message to support@omnisend.com

October 10, 2019

Love this APP. very easy to use. created my first email campaign in minutes, just a few clicks and it was done. I recommend it .

Daily Smart Travel
Australia
About 1 month using the app
August 11, 2021

Signed up as I wanted to move my 20000 plus list from MailChimp. Abandoned cart emails and creating audience segments by country still doesn't work after 3 weeks in. When I spoke to support I was asked really basic questions that they could clearly see from my account or could check from their end, then passed on to tech and still, nothing was fixed. Now I am unable to speak to any support, 2 emails in and no answer. Extremely disappointed and a waste of my time.

MYnd Map
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Omnisend replied September 7, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Our Support Team have been trying to reach you to provide an update and help rectify the situation.

September 17, 2016

Go with business plan guys, cool features ! Highly recommended

Grandawood
Australia
About 1 month using the app
April 28, 2019

Very easy to use. Great templates and integration! I stumbled on this app by chance in the app store. I'm glad I did.

Blow Up Toy Place
United States
About 1 month using the app
February 18, 2022

They charged us without our approval and refused to refund us. when we asked for refund they refused to process it Big scam

Maroc Incontinence
Morocco
About 1 month using the app
Omnisend replied February 18, 2022

Hello and thank you for your feedback!

Transparency and customer experience are two of the most important things to us at Omnisend. Our customer service representative has already contacted you with additional information about the refund that was issued to you.

If you have any further questions, please contact our support team at any time!