Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust and user-friendly subscription management features. It offers flexible billing schedules, various subscription options, and regular feature updates at no extra cost. The app's customer support is noted for its quick and personalized responses. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify and caters to unique business needs, such as bi-monthly subscription box services. It also allows customers to use reward coupons on subscription orders. Some merchants suggest adding a feature for subscription customers to add-on to their next order.

April 14, 2021

Easy to install and outstanding customer service was given by Sergey getting the finer details right - couldn't recommend enough!

BEAM Whitening
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
June 15, 2021

So much better than the other subscription apps out there. A modern UI that's easy to use and new features launch regularly. Customer support is fast and helpful. It's everything we need.

Coffee And Toast
Canada
8 months using the app
Edited November 18, 2022

Paywhirl is an excellent subscription app. Very user-friendly app.. Customer Support is fantastic, easy to contact and they will not leave you not until your issue has been resolved.

Planted Places
United States
8 months using the app
January 19, 2021

WOW! What a breath of fresh air. I have had some really bad experiences with subscriptions but let me tell you the folks at PayWhirl are amazing. Installation was done without any hiccups and we are already accepting new subscriptions. If you are on the fence, don't be - this app is a dream. So glad I decide to take the leap.

Love for Louise
United States
8 months using the app
December 3, 2020

Installed the app easily enough. Needed a few tweaks doing and the PayWhirl team helped me out quickly and super helpfully. Highly recommend!

ARKADYA
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
November 10, 2020

Easy to use and support was eager to help and fast responding to questions. Like the simplicity and integration to the native shopify store.

Switch Incorporated
Canada
8 months using the app
Edited July 15, 2021

The team at PayWhirl are one of the most responsive customer service teams I have ever dealt with. I know there are other subscription apps out there but the reason I continue to work with PayWhirl is because they respond so quickly to every query I have and the team are committed to constantly improving their app. Thank you Sergey and Lincoln at PayWhirl.

Bloomish by Simply Rose Petals
Australia
8 months using the app
November 9, 2020

The timing of this app was absolutely perfect. Upon seeing the promos, I immediately looked into it and added it to a product in my store. The details were pretty clear on set-up, but needed some guidance. Ryan was superb in providing guidance on the front-end and supporting the set-up and making sure everything was set-up as anticipated. Highly recommend adding this app to store. Essentialgifting

Essentialgifting
United States
8 months using the app
February 23, 2021

I have only had this app for about a week and I already know I have found everything I needed in this app. The customer service was amazing. They even gave me a follow up call to make sure that everything was working out and that all my questions were answered. I really LOVE this app!!!

STONE JUNGLE
United States
8 months using the app
July 1, 2021

Cant lie i was anxious to allow access to my stores coding, but none the less im SOO happy i did. This little coding task was a tremendous curve for me & so i reached out to Paywirl for help. The team was very transparent, speedy, communicated the process from start - finish (took them 2 minutes) then i closed there admin account on my store. ALL IS SAFE, NOW i have the coding working!! Any anxious small business owners worry no-more, reach out to this team. OH they also did it for free, my subscription is on the "free plan" so they provided a coder, the service FREE! So Happy!

Sweet Exotics
Canada
7 months using the app