Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its excellent customer support, ease of use, and customization options. Its subscription management features simplify recurring payments, making it ideal for businesses. Affordable pricing and regular updates are also valued, especially by smaller businesses. Merchants report increased sales and customer retention, as well as streamlined business processes. The app's seamless integration with Shopify, user-friendly interface, and insightful reporting and analytics features are also highlighted.

July 25, 2023

I have a tech person who manages my site and we had an issue and my subscription link wasn't working. However, my tech person was out on a family issue and after me trying to fix myself I opened a chat and within an hour the issue was fixed!! Sergey was amazing!!! I had just launched some ads for my subscription so if this wasn't working would have been a disaster. So Thank You to Sergey for your quick response. I appreciate you!!!

Shades of Divine
United States
Over 1 year using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We understand how critical timing can be, especially when you have ads running, and we're thrilled that Sergey was able to step in and resolve the issue promptly for you.

We pride ourselves on our responsive and effective support, and it’s fantastic to hear that Sergey lived up to this standard. We're here to ensure your subscription services run smoothly, and it’s rewarding to know we could help prevent a potential disaster for your business.

Wishing you great success with your subscription ads and beyond. If you ever need further assistance, we're just a chat away!

Warmest regards,
Team PayWhirl

June 5, 2023

I originally started with another subscription app and I couldn't get the support I needed and in a timely manner. I reached out to Paywhirl and I was eventually pared up with Lincoln, my support person. I can honestly say I have not had customer service this good in a long time! Paywhirl has a seamless scheduling process, and I was able to verbally speak with him during installation all the way through some challenges. Lincoln stepped up and had the small issues fixed within 2 hours. I was amazed!! I had some unique ways I wanted my subscription products to look on the site and Lincoln assisted with an idea, and we ran with it. I love it ! I'm looking forward to my launch and I highly recommend Paywhirl if you need support like I did. 5 stars all the way! Thank you, Lincoln, and thank you Paywhirl for making it possible to speak with a support person!

thevintagefisherman
United States
7 months using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Wow, thank you for this glowing review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Lincoln and the support you received. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service, and it sounds like Lincoln truly exemplified that commitment. We're so pleased to know that he was able to assist you through the installation and customization process to get everything just right for your store.

It's great to hear that you’re loving the look of your subscription products on your site, and we are just as excited as you are for your upcoming launch. We always strive to be there when our merchants need us the most, and your kind words affirm the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you for choosing and recommending PayWhirl! Wishing you phenomenal success with your launch. Please reach out anytime if you need further assistance.

Warmest regards,
Team PayWhirl

July 21, 2023

Working with Lincoln was a joy, Super good service and very high quality integration.

I would say having a paywhirl website and a shopify integration being separate apps is slightly confusing, But one you get yourself setup, pay whirl is a breeze to use.

Bard Box Monthly
United States
8 months using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you found working with Lincoln to be a joy and that you are pleased with the quality of our integration.

We acknowledge the feedback about the separation of the PayWhirl website and Shopify integration apps and appreciate your understanding as you navigated through the setup. We are continuously working to make our user experience as seamless as possible, and your input is invaluable.

We’re thrilled that you find PayWhirl a breeze to use after the initial setup. Wishing you continued success with your business, and please reach out if there’s anything more we can assist you with!

Warmest regards,
PayWhirl Team

Edited August 9, 2023

Terrible experience that negatively impacted our cash flow.

First I'll address their response:

1. I signed up for a paid plan, which they say is supposed to come with better support so if it's even worse than this, my lord they need a lot of work.

2. They said their app won't work with Shopify but clearly their reps don't know this because no one told me that or we wouldn't be here, just more terrible service.

Original review:

I had to get a support rep to help set up the Shopify store since the directions on the site for set up are outdated (as per the rep), but I assumed it was set up correctly.

Unfortunately with each payment (of a four payment plan), it places a new order and charges us for the on-demand product cost. Now I have to cancel all orders, refund everyone and figure out how I'm going to get these customers back.

And of course, support takes way too long to respond, already a few hours in with no resolution to the second issue in two weeks. They told me to refund on Shopify, I do so and it says "request declined." What they didn't tell me was (I'm assuming) that I needed to cancel the subscription first so I did it in reverse and hope it works. Not sure until I see us the biz refunded for multiple orders.

If the website direction is wrong and two reps don't know what they're doing (and support takes way too long), how can you trust this app?

Josh Kirby Art Official
United States
Over 2 years using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 9, 2023

Hi,

We're truly sorry for the difficulties you've faced with our app, and we value your feedback.

We want to clarify that our Shopify app doesn't officially support layaway-style payment plans, which we're making clearer in our documentation. We also acknowledge the misunderstandings with payment refunds and order processes. We're working on improving communication to avoid this in the future.

We're improving our support response times, and on our paid plans, we offer priority support for more prompt assistance.

Could we arrange a call with our support team to discuss your concerns and find a suitable solution? You can schedule it by contacting us at https://calendly.com/paywhirl-team. We're eager to understand your situation better and regain your trust.

Thanks for your understanding, and we hope to make things right.

Warmest regards,
Team PayWhirl

September 8, 2023

Great Team to work with even with a difficult migration. I've worked with other subscription services like Bold and Recharge and this system seems to be the most straight forward and easy to work with. Its the best subscription integration to shopify I've seen.

Real Hero Studios
United States
About 1 month using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied October 11, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words and the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our system straightforward and easy to use, especially when compared to other subscription services. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that migrations, even complex ones, are as smooth as possible, and it's heartening to hear that it's making a difference.

We appreciate your vote of confidence in calling us "the best subscription integration to Shopify." Such feedback propels us to continue innovating and offering top-notch service to our users.

Should you ever need assistance or have suggestions on how we can improve your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help and learn from our valued customers like you.

Thank you once again for choosing PayWhirl. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

Warm regards!

July 7, 2023

I am a complete novice working with a subscription app and we have had a few things that we have needed tweaking since we started four months ago. But, I have to say, their customer service is top notch. I always get a response pretty quickly. Overall, we've been really happy with the app. My only request at this point is for the app or Shopify to restrict bundling items with subscription items.

Shine Sticker Studio
United States
4 months using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear that our customer service has met your expectations, especially as you navigate the world of subscription apps for the first time. Our team is dedicated to providing swift and helpful responses, and it’s great to hear that this has been your experience.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding restricting bundling items with subscription items. We are always eager to hear how we can improve, and we will certainly consider your request as we continue to evolve our app.

Thank you for choosing PayWhirl, and we're thrilled that you've been really happy with our app. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance in the future!

Warmest regards,
Team PayWhirl

April 17, 2023

Paywhirl has been incredibly helpful and responsive when I've had setup questions. The features fit the needs of my business and the support is excellent!

Awayday
United States
4 months using the app
July 28, 2023

I had a problem with my variants not showing up on my product page. I had been struggling for two weeks trying to get help to fix the problem. With only 2 days left before launch day Sergey found the issue and fixed it! I really appreciate those at PayWhirl and the setup was easy. The app is really easy to maneuver as well!

Bind & Loose Clothing Company, LLC
United States
About 2 months using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied August 17, 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We're so sorry to hear that you were experiencing issues, but we're thrilled that Sergey was able to resolve the problem just in time for your launch day. We strive to provide timely and effective support for our merchants, and it’s wonderful to know our team could assist you. We're also delighted to hear that you found the setup and navigation of the app to be easy.

We're here to help you succeed, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else in the future. Wishing you all the best with your launch!

Warm regards,
Team PayWhirl

October 6, 2023

This app can cost your company time and money. Are experienced web development team installed the app as instructed by the videos. And nothing works! So we deleted the app and contacted customer service and never heard back. We have documented everything.

PINK Jasmine Organics
United States
About 15 hours using the app
PayWhirl Inc. replied October 11, 2023

Firstly, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and challenges you faced while trying to integrate PayWhirl with your Shopify store. We deeply regret that your experience did not match your expectations and, more importantly, that you felt unsupported during the process.

It's concerning to hear that our customer service did not get back to you. We pride ourselves on our customer support, and it's disheartening to know that we missed the mark in this instance. I assure you this is not the norm, and we'll be looking into the matter internally to ensure that such lapses are prevented in the future.

We acknowledge the importance of every single minute in the business world and understand how disruptions can affect operations and trust. If you're open to giving us another chance, I'd like to personally assist you in setting up the app or addressing any specific concerns you might have. Your feedback can also help us rectify the issues and enhance our product to benefit our entire user community.

Please feel free to reach out directly to larry@paywhirl.com, and I will make it my priority to ensure a smooth experience for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us grow and serve our customers better.

Warm regards,
Larry

December 18, 2020

I installed PayWhirl to kickoff my subscription program. Installation was simple and Ryan was super helpful in ensuring that the app was up and running. He was very responsive. Only drawback is that not all of the features I need are available yet, but they're releasing new features incrementally. I appreciate that the app is free until its fully launched. I'm a-okay using it in beta and will keep any eye out for their app updates. Definitely worth giving them a whirl!

Klado
United States
About 3 years using the app