Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and management of complex subscription models. It's highly recommended for businesses offering subscription services, providing control over various discount percentages and timeframes. Merchants commend the customer service for their prompt responses and problem-solving abilities. Regular updates and new features are also appreciated, with some noting increased sales and improved customer retention. It's seen as a cost-effective solution for subscription needs.

May 3, 2022

Sergel goes beyond of whatever you can expect of service.
Ive tried more or less 10 subscription apps - most of them slow down your site HEAVILY. So if you care about web vitals, you should def use these.

Instafollow
Norway
11 months using the app
January 22, 2021

I had to switch to an online platform after my studio shut down in 2020. In order to keep my clients engaged, I decided to provide a monthly subscription Art Box. I am the most "non-techy" person ever and PayWhirl has proven to be the perfect fit for my needs! Not only was it super easy for me to install by myself, but the support with any issues has been exceptional! I even had the privilege of speaking to a real human on the phone for help! I highly recommend this app. It is seamless! You won't be disappointed!

The Wild Nest
United States
11 months using the app
March 1, 2022

I opened my first online store in 2005. Over the years I have opened several more; and now have a total of 6. Which is to say, I have an enormous amount of experience with online stores - and various platforms, tools, products, services, and apps. And so it is with some authority that I will share with you this opinion about PayWhirl: It is hands down the best subscription product available. Period. I've tried dozens of them, I currently use 3 of them. I will be converting all of them over to PayWhirl immediately. But there's more. (Shopify) App support is notoriously bad. PayWhirl's support is just remarkable. Send an email you get a reply. Ping them via chat (Intercom) in the app, they reply. Need special love? I needed plenty with my current project - and they hopped on a Zoom call with me 3 times! (Shopify, take note! Your support used to be great. Now? Not so much) Even more bonus points for this team for their companion products Upsell and Glow. The integration of the 3 (subs/tagging + sales funnel automations + customer loyalty program) is super tight. I would and could go on; but then someone would probably think that I am someone at PayWhirl's mother :) lol Try it and see for yourself. I'd give them 6 stars if I could.

ioBusinessMusic
United States
11 months using the app
February 25, 2022

Paywhirl has amazing customer service, and their development team is super active, keeping pushing out useful new features!

Taelor.Style
United States
10 months using the app
November 4, 2020

Love this app - very simple to use in the backend for us. We added a subscription box service to our store and this app helps us with auto-billing perfectly. Support is VERY responsive and helpful. I suspect it will only get better and better as the team adds more features.

Sugar Lane Boutique, LLC
United States
10 months using the app
December 1, 2022

PayWhirl has been amazing! We initially selected this app because their team was always available and willing to answer questions, and I must say - they did not disappoint! Their team is beyond amazing and quick, and they truly care about all of their customers regardless of how big of a company you are. Sergey from their team is a LEGEND! Sergey has answered every question I have ever had, and helps me understand how to use the app better. The app works very well and we have received good feedback from our customers. The creators of the app are continuing to roll out new improvements, which I really appreciate. We highly recommend PayWhirl!

Mela Vitamins
United States
10 months using the app
January 15, 2021

Great payment app and superb customer support. Love how it's integrated inside Shopify much better than other apps. Thank you!

Desserted
United States
10 months using the app
April 6, 2021

We have now installed this app across 3 different businesses we own. The team at Paywhirl are super friendly, helpful and quick at responding. They have helped us with installation and we are really happy with the functionality and design of the app. It will definitely help us make more sales for sure!

Kahuku Natural
New Zealand
10 months using the app
Edited September 17, 2021

This app is fantastic! It is so easy to use! The best part is the CUSTOMER SERVICE! Chris was so helpful to us getting it all set up. It has definitely raised our sales!

bebe beans
United States
10 months using the app
September 7, 2021

A cost effective app that enables you to offer subscriptions to your customers. They have been gradually releasing new features and consistently improving the app. If you have a question (like I did) they will respond quickly and do their best to help resolve your issue.

hakamount
United Kingdom
10 months using the app