Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust features and user-friendly design that effectively collects and displays customer reviews, enhancing product credibility. It's praised for its easy installation, appealing design, and quick customer support. Unique features like importing reviews from Amazon and customizable review designs are particularly valued. The app integrates well with Shopify stores and offers a free plan for beginners.

Edited February 3, 2021

Do not bother, endless glitches month to month resulting in time spent talking to support. 4 out of 5 cases get resolved.

Wellness Lab Ltd
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Opinew replied December 12, 2023

We're genuinely sorry to hear about the challenges you've encountered with the Opinew app. Our topmost priority is providing flawless service and it seems we missed the mark this time. It's disappointing to know you had to spend a lot of your time talking to the support due to these glitches. Though we're glad that most of your issues get resolved, we understand the importance of solving all of them. We promise to look into this and strive to improve our services further.

Please re-connect with our support team if there are still unresolved cases. We'll ensure you get the much-needed assistance. Your feedback is really important as it helps us make our app and service the best it can be.

Sincerest apologies once again and thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

March 3, 2021

awesome app, flexible customizations and a great support definitely one of the top apps of shopify platform

BlueCrate
United States
About 1 month using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

We're thrilled to hear that you find our app awesome and flexible! Your positive remarks about our support team mean a lot to us. At Opinew, we strive to provide top-notch services to all our users on the Shopify platform. Your feedback affirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for being an awesome user.

- The Opinew Team

Edited June 8, 2019

This is by far one of the best review apps on the market. The best bank you can get for your buck. The look is clean and highly customizable. The app owner is also extremely helpful with any questions and concerns. The customer services is 10/10

Direct To Consumer Deals
United States
About 1 month using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hello, we're over the moon to hear your positive remarks about our app and its customization options. We strive to provide the best value and functionality to our users, so your feedback confirms that we're headed in the right direction. It's fantastic to know that you found our customer service very helpful. This is exactly what we aim for at Opinew. Your appreciation means a lot to us. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Best Regards,
The Opinew team

October 29, 2019

Perfect for what I need it to do... import reviews with one click of a button! Customisation is seamless and change the colours to suite your store.

KneePillowzzz
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hello! We are thrilled to hear that you're finding our app's import function and customization features perfect for your needs. We aim to provide seamless functions that make things easier for our users, and we're glad you're benefiting from these features. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5-star rating and sharing your positive experience. Your support means a lot to us!

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

October 29, 2019

I am using this app to gain more reviews and increase return customers as well as assist in asking for reviews. So far it is very easy to use!

LM Pawtique
United States
30 days using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hello, and thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding Opinew easy to use and beneficial for garnering more reviews and repeat customers. Your feedback is truly appreciated as it helps us to constantly improve and evolve. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance or have any suggestions. Thanks again for your trust in Opinew.

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

October 4, 2022

Nice team, I liked the service, super nice and always available to help.
I hope they keep it that way, because if that's the case, we'll always be around.

WorldMary's
Portugal
30 days using the app
Opinew replied December 5, 2023

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and the five-star rating! We're delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience with our service and team. Our aim is always to be there for our users, so it's truly rewarding to hear that you found us helpful. Your words are a testament to our commitment to exceptional service, and we assure you that we will certainly keep pushing the limits to support all our users. Your continued association with us means a lot!

Best Regards,
The Opinew Team

February 9, 2021

Great app , I always use this app in my all stores and this is one of the best review app in shopify app store , Thanku

Your Truly India
India
30 days using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Hi there,

We're thrilled to hear that you've found our app to be so beneficial for your stores. It's wonderful to know that we are your go-to for product reviews. Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with the Shopify App Store community! Your support encourages us to continue improving for all our users.

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

March 4, 2021

The app is super easy and straightforward to use + the contact support team is so so very helpful and quick

Transform
France
29 days using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

Hello,

We are genuinely thrilled to hear that you are finding our app easy to use and our support team helpful and quick to respond! These are the exact experiences we aim to deliver at Opinew.

Your feedback helps us to confirm that we are on the right track and continually serve our users better. We appreciate your 5-star rating and your positive review.

Don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you need any more assistance or have suggestions. Your input plays a crucial role in our continuous improvement.

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

July 5, 2021

They provide very flexible plans. If the standard plans don't suit you, guys are ready to go above and beyond for you and create an individual one. Thanks for that!

Go Places CA
Canada
29 days using the app
Opinew replied December 6, 2023

We're really pleased to hear that you appreciate our flexible plans, and thank you for your kind words about our team's efforts! We always strive to go above and beyond to offer the best possible solutions to meet our customers' unique needs. Your comment validates that we're on the right track. Your feedback and 5-star rating mean a lot to us. Thank you!

Best wishes,
The Opinew Team

March 22, 2020

Great app and great support.
It totally easy in use and look amazing
Even on a sunday...
Thank you for the app.

betterprotein.de
Germany
29 days using the app
Opinew replied December 8, 2023

Hi there,

Wow, your review truly made our day! We're delighted to know that you find the Opinew app easy to use and visually pleasing. It's also great to hear that our support was able to assist you effectively, even on a weekend.

Your encouraging words motivate us to continually provide the best service possible. Remember, we're here for you any day of the week!

Thank you once again for your stellar review. Your invaluable feedback allows us to keep improving and delivering the best experience to all our users.

Best,
The Opinew Team