Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable product options and user-friendly setup, ideal for businesses needing extensive product customization. It's praised for its reliability and compatibility with Shopify 2.0 themes. The customer service, especially Shevaughn and Nicoz, is commended for quick responses and effective problem-solving. The 24/7 live chat tech support is valued for its efficiency. A free plan is available for merchants with limited customization needs.

November 25, 2021

I tried a few other product customizer before finding this one. This one was very user friendly and Kevon was quick to respond with any questions that I had!

Bexar Pack Supply Co.
United States
3 days using the app
Product Customizer replied November 26, 2021

Hi Bexar Pack Supply Co.,

Thank you for your glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer. We love having you as a customer and are always here to help your Shopify store succeed! We are really glad Kevon is with us!

`Harish - Customer Success Team! :D Cheers!

September 30, 2022

So far so good. I am still learning how to use this app but it's delivering so far. I will say Customer Service is excellent. I love to be able to get someone on chat quickly and they can answer my questions without having to pick up the phone. I hate the phone. These guys are on top of it! I highly recommend. I'll update if anything changes but for now, I am happy.

Finley Home Gifts
United States
2 months using the app
Product Customizer replied October 6, 2022

Hello to our friends at Finley Home Gifts

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer, and we're thrilled to learn that our support team was able to assist you. We love having you as a customer and we are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

February 4, 2014

My shop specializes in all things monogrammed and personalized so I needed an app that would make it easy to add a text box. This app is perfect! Exactly what I was looking for and so much easier than raw Shopify. Thank you!

Cricket_Stitches
United States
3 days using the app
Edited December 9, 2021

Great service by Aman M.! He helped me adding options to the homepage of my website. Communication went really well. Thank you! Would recommend!

Cordon Coffee
Belgium
3 days using the app
Product Customizer replied December 10, 2021

Hello, friends at Cordon Coffee

Thank you for leaving this awesome review. We are happy you had such a great experience! We will let Aman M. know that his assistance is greatly appreciated :-) We really appreciate the high recommendation.

-Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

January 8, 2019

This app works perfect for adding text to a product. Also you can make it so that the customer is required to add a custom field before they are able to add to cart. I had a small issue but i contacted customer service and they had it fixed in 10 minutes!!! I was pretty surprised. Thank you Steven for the help.

Evergreen Watch
United States
3 days using the app
July 18, 2022

Amazing help from the team and a great app to have when having custom items. Highly recommend this app!!

Kaiendo
Sweden
3 days using the app
Product Customizer replied July 21, 2022

Hello to our friends at Kaiendo

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that our support team helped you. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

April 14, 2023

Great app, I haven't checked all it can do just yet but I used it to create a dropdown menu. It works great now because of customer service!

Peeq Pro
United States
2 months using the app
Product Customizer replied April 17, 2023

Hello to our friends at Peeq Pro

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app and that our support team was able to assist you. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

May 17, 2022

A great tools to add in your customizable product, use on pagefly and integrate to my debutify theme not success for the firs time but customer service help me to resolve the issue, great service

Paws Lab
United States
3 days using the app
Product Customizer replied May 18, 2022

Hello to our friends at Paws Lab

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that our support team helped you with issues quickly. We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store great success!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

January 9, 2019

App didn't work for my theme even after me going into the code and manually entering it. I uninstalled the app and got a message as to why I did I told them what the issue was and they told me to reinstall and they would do the coding them self and give me a free month. I don't care about the month obviously I paid the price the first time I just need a product that works. I responded to the email and got automated response that basically said Hi thanks for installing we've looked at your code and looks like everything is functioning properly let us know if you need anything... I then respond is this a bot and a rep named Sean answered no this is not a bot... but the later explains to me that it was an automated message(aka a bot!!) after me explaining my frustration on the situation not being handled. The conversation went back and forth about petty details that kinda shifted blame from them to me instead of this guy looking at our conversation thread and coming up with a solution to my existing problem. Needless to say its not a big deal to some but to me this was a very bad experience when I already had uninstalled the app and moved on and they asked to make it right but I still don't have a working product a week later because I'm spending 20-30mins of my time explaining irrelevant details with Sean. I'm glad I know how to problem solve and created my options through the existing product variables that comes with shopify as a temporary fix or I would have been scrambling because Sean don't know how to do his job correctly. Hope This saves someone else the headache. My shop is dksuitcity.shop so the users know this is a real person. Hope this isn't to wordy. I tried to skip a few things that are unimportant to my point.

DKsuitcity
United States
2 months using the app
Product Customizer replied March 19, 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

June 17, 2015

This app is exactly what I need and then some. I'm writing a second review because of the outstanding customer service provided. There were a couple of minor issues that needed to be addressed and they were --- within minutes!

4rails Com
United States
2 days using the app