Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its extensive customization features, user-friendly interface, and compatibility with Shopify 2.0 themes. It's ideal for businesses requiring product personalization such as monogramming or engraving. The customer support, especially the live chat, is praised for its promptness and professionalism. Merchants value the app's reliability and the ability to create templates for mass product application, saving time. It's highly recommended for product options and customization needs.

April 17, 2022

Amazing customer service by Aman! Answered all my questions/queries fast and quickly. Thank you again.

SHANINA
Australia
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied April 18, 2022

Hello to our friends at SHANINA

Thank you for your glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying Product Customizer. Aman is our team's superstar and we are elated that he was able to assist you. We love having you as a customer and are always here to help your Shopify store succeed! We’ll make sure we pass your kind words along to Aman, who we know will be delighted to read your comment.

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

August 25, 2022

Not 100% what I was looking for but due to the timely mannor a staff member was able to help I give 5 Stars. Had one other issue, but it's on shopify's end.

Discount Parking Permits
United States
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied August 29, 2022

Hello to our friends at Discount Parking Permits

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app. We're thrilled to learn that our support team was able to assist you. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Product Customizer Support Team

April 13, 2023

Product is great and the support from Sheniel was fantastic. She spent time making sure the product options were exactly what I wanted and solved all my problems. Couldn't speak highly enough of the whole experience.

Sunny Day Studio
Australia
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied April 13, 2023

Hello to our friends at Sunny Day Studio

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app and that Sheniel was able to assist you. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

March 16, 2019

So far, this app does everything we need. It is easy to use and the support response is FAST.

Lucky Hoodoo Products
United States
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied March 22, 2019

Friends at Lucky Hoodoo, it's certainly been a pleasure serving you all thus far! So glad we have been able to take care of your questions so quickly - we definitely work hard to keep our response-times as close to real-time as possible! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a rating! SO appreciated! :)

November 27, 2020

I just started using this app. Had trouble with the installation, caused by a different app which was installed, that first made it impossible to change the html/css code as it was supposed to be. THE SUPPORT TEAM then was super fast, within 1 hour everything was fixed and set. Now I am ready to go to use this easy to handle app. Will upgrade soon, to use more detailed functions. Thanks for a simple and great working solution – to customize my shop offers!

Calma Candle Co.
Germany
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied November 27, 2020

Hello to our friends from Calma Candle Co.

Thank you! We will definitely extend your kudos to our support team! We really appreciate this awesome review :-)

-Melissa & The Product Options & Customizer Team

November 28, 2019

This app is not working and now a days we have to work with everything ready for Christmas and more promotions.. Please react!!!!!!

Minfy.mx
United States
3 months using the app
Product Customizer replied November 29, 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team
------------------------------

Previous reply:
Hello friends from Minfy.mx! We had a bit of a scare with our server yesterday morning, but it turned out to be a non-issue. We just always want to over-communicate in situations where users might be affected, and we always put a message up if there is any chance our server might be in a backlog.

Please let me know if you have any questions -- and let me know what I can do for you to convince you to give us a few more stars on your review? We are here to help, 24/7 M-F, and most hours on the weekends as well.

Thanks for your communication!
-Sean H & The Product Customizer Team

August 15, 2022

Had some question and they were answered quickly. Got my product working on the site with no issues.

Flossie Blanks
United States
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied August 17, 2022

Hello to our friends at Flossie Blanks

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

January 31, 2023

I downloaded the Free version to test on a product. It was fairly easy to setup and what I couldn't figure out their support representative - Shevaughn - did a Great job and helped me figure out the issue (which was mostly my lack of understanding). Looking forward to testing this and possibly moving to using it on other products.

Baxter Bailey & Company
United States
4 days using the app
Product Customizer replied February 1, 2023

Hello to our friends at Baxter Bailey & Company

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We're thrilled to learn that Shevaughn was able to assist you. We truly appreciate your business, and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We wish you and your store great success! We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Product Customizer Support Team

Edited August 8, 2018

very unsatisfied with the customer service. Had to uninstall.

Eternal Tattoo Supply
United States
3 months using the app
Product Customizer replied March 19, 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

November 3, 2017

I like it so far, but there are some drawbacks.

The $0.01 work around to allow for multiple price points is maybe over thinking things. We only offer one customization at one price.

This app also pretty aggressively updates any product loop you have in your theme to exclude their hidden customization product listing that is used to collect payment for customizations at checkout.

Kyboe Com
United States
3 months using the app