Boost Product Filter & Search

Boost Product Filter & Search

From $19/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
Boost Commerce
1458 reviews
1458 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
1458 reviews
July 3, 2021

Highly customizable app. Filter by metafield, build different filters for different collections ; our use cases didn't reach the limits of the app and overall we're very satisfied with it. Shout out also for the customer support, which has always been blazing fast and helpful.

Make My Lemonade
France
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Boost Commerce replied July 5, 2021

Hi team,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. This is such a glowing review!

The diverse features seem to help your business more seamless as it's destined. We'll make sure to do our best to help you out whenever you need it!

Wishing you and your business continued success.

Boost team

June 29, 2021

This is the most versatile Filter app I have tried for Shopify. Literally any combination is possible, and you can base the filters on practically anything.
For instance, we use a lot of tags. Some for internal use only, others for collections, and more for details and filtering. With this app, you can for example set up a filter for "Color", base it on tags, and choose which tags you want to use for this. You can also merge them, so "Dark Blue" and "Marine Blue" can display as "Blue".

Contextual filters are also possible, meaning you can also set this up for a collection with products from an imagined universe, and allow your customers to filter by characters and locations and so on too. And that those filters only appear when filtering a collection with those products. So when there are no characters or colors, filters for them won't be displayed either

The support is amazing too. You always get a response the same day, and they even fix some technical issues for you directly.

My only nuiances with the app are the following:
*Some frontend text is currently hard/impossible to translate
*It changes how a collection gets rendered, from Liquid, to Javascript. (in my case, that meant I need a lot of help with customizations, since I only know liquid)
*The search analytics are somewhat limited compared to what we were used to with Searchanise

That being said, it is a great app all in all, and the filtering and management of the filtering is simply superb, as is the support.

Hyttefeber
Norway
Time spent using app: 8 months
Boost Commerce replied July 1, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks a million for taking the time and giving us such marvelous thoughts!

We could not express ourselves enough for your honesty and thorough review. We are glad to hear that our app and service have served you well. With your compliment, we know that our hard work has been paid off. This is our source of strength to continue to serve and deliver our best work to our customers.

Although your kind words definitely made our day, it is important to us that you are fully satisfied with your Boost experience. Our team has reached out to you regarding some concerns you shared above, we are looking forward to hearing from you with additional details to assist you further.

Since our team always accompanies your site, please feel free to email us should any else concerns come up.

Wish you all the best,
Boost Team.

June 25, 2021

Quick & excellent support for a few theme related issues we had on our store. Highly Recommended. Team was able to make the necessary code changes within a very short span of time

Aumni Crafts
India
Time spent using app: 21 days
Boost Commerce replied June 27, 2021

Dear team,
We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience with Boost. Thank you so much for sharing!

We will make sure to share this with the whole team to keep up the amazing work. Please feel free to drop us an email anytime we can be of further help.

All the best,
Boost team

June 24, 2021

This app is amazing. The filters have help my clients to find much easier and faster through my big catalogue. The search tool is really accurate with the suggestions. Also, the app contains much more useful add ons that really turn the game in favor. And finally, i ask for help to the support team and helped me fast and perfectly. I'm sticking to this app from now own no questions. Thanks guys!!!!!!!!

Central Gourmet MX
Mexico
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Boost Commerce replied June 27, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It really does mean the world to us to hear about the impact our app is having on you and your business!

Our fantastic Customer Support Team is always willing to jump in any stuck you may encounter. So please keep reaching to us if there is anything we can ever help you out with.

Wishing you every success!
Boost team

June 17, 2021

I do not like, that the app wants the entire order and client information, although this is not required for a product and search filter!
This data is most likely sold and therefore I cannot recommend this app and this kind of data greed!

Redwood Fashion
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Boost Commerce replied June 17, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review!

Please understand that we take the Privacy matter seriously. We wish to be clear that our app does not read/store and sell the personal data as well as other information of the customers.

Regarding the Order permission, it is required for the Analytics feature to see the search/filter performance that contributes to your sales. From the analytics feature, you can optimize your product listing and structure to increase your conversion rate. Besides, customer personal information in orders is opted out during webhook processing. No store customer's personal data are being sent over to our app.

Furthermore, as transparently clarified in our Privacy & Compliance Policy of Boost Commerce document (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/341-privacy-compliance), our app provides a setting for you to disable the Analytics feature and Orders permission. In order to do that, please follow this guide https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/488-how-to-enable-view-orders-permission-for-analytics

Your data are firmly secured with us, we only use these data to make the app work on your store and have transparently published these in the Privacy Policy (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/privacy-policy), Data Processing Agreement (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/dpa) and GDPR (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/gdpr) on our website. This has been explained in the onboarding process when you installed the app and accepted those terms & conditions.

We've reached out to you via email to address your concerns in details, please feel free to share with us should you need further support on this matter.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Boost Team