Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust customization features, suitable for both simple and complex products. They find it user-friendly and efficient in managing diverse settings. The support team is commended for their quick and effective problem-solving. Key benefits include seamless Shopify integration, affordability, and an image customizer feature. Some merchants credit the app with aiding their business growth by offering varied options for customers. It's recommended for those seeking a reliable, cost-effective product customization solution.

Edited March 1, 2023

Been using it for a few years. Also switched to another top selling one and tried that for 6 months. This one is by FAR more intuitive and it updates quickly. The set up is easier in my opinion as well. I will say that I've had install issues every single time I've have to update my Avenue theme (and I'm not making any node adjustments) and the lettering comes in all weird and I have to edit W3's code to make it look better - but W3 showed me how to do it. A free manual install has always been done (which they advertise for Avenue), minus when I ran into one customer service rep who refused to install it and wanted to charge me for it (Jason Beldon). Support Rep Megan Dobarganes is THE BEST! She's an outside of the box thinker and provides amazing support.

W3 would dominate the market if they could figure out the edit in cart where it doesn't double what's in the customer's cart. That's the only thing holding them back I think, but I bet they're working on it.

circleandsquaredecor
United States
Over 3 years using the app
W3trends replied May 27, 2021

Thank you for your review. As we mentioned in your previous tickets the "supported" themes are in reference to the auto-installation of our app into your theme. The auto installer worked as intended but unfortuantely your theme styles were hiding text in your product pages. We pointed out where the issue was and possible ways to fix it.

Our free support does not include custom theme modifications or style changes. We offer professional services for those in need of additional help.

We are sorry that this encounter out of the several you have had over the years have changed your review from 5 starts to 2 stars but we hope we have the opportunity to earn them back

Please reach out if you need anything else.

November 1, 2016

Great customer support! Great app! Just what we needed.

Trebella Wigs
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 1, 2022

I have used this app for several years and it rocks. The customer support is tremendous. It has helped our company grow by providing tons of options to our customers. Thank you W3

Planet Tone
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited December 1, 2015

Everything in W3's "Custom Product Options" is very simple and easy to use and offers excellent functionality and options! Support is outstanding, quick, and friendly!

It has been a relief to work with W3 after trying another app that was nearly impossible to setup and just as frustrating trying to contact support. Not to mention the price is much more affordable with the same functions and less hassle!

Storypalz
United States
Over 3 years using the app
December 12, 2016

Great app. Very flexible to customize. Easy Installation.
The support team doing a great job in guiding and setting up customizable options.

Thank you...

Gatsports
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 28, 2022

This app has been consistent the past 3 years and works perfectly. Whenever we had questions or needed some assistance the support is the best!

Done With Women
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 25, 2018

This app is great, we use it for adding custom line items to prescription lenses and once configured, works a dream! Highly recommend.

In addition support is second to none, responsive and highly helpful.

I see full value in this subscription

thanks guys, keep up the good work!

freshforpandas

FreshForPandas
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
January 13, 2020

I went through 2 other customization apps before I found this one. It includes vital options that others did not, such as displaying add-on costs during checkout. Very easy to install and manage! The customer service has been outstanding as well. It would be nice to have the ability to edit personalized options in Cart, but either way I would highly recommend this app!

Might As Weld
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited March 28, 2018

I have been using this app for a long time and have always been so pleased with the constant great customer service! They have always been super speedy in responding to any issue I have. I've messed around with other options but this one is by far the easiest to use. It offers everything I need with a great price, and my products require a LOT of options. Thanks so much!

Amycakes Bakery
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 4, 2020

Love this app. Really helps my customers walk through our ordering process very seamlessly. There are so many options to make everything very clear.

Perkie Prints
United States
About 3 years using the app