Product Warnings on Checkout

Warning popups on Add to Cart or Checkout

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 317 reviews

Legacies of America Woodworking Company

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

This app worked perfect for what we were needing. We wanted to make sure the customer was ordering the right product for their needs and this pop up warning at checkout work wonderfully! Customizable and can be applied to specific products.

Frozen Garden

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

We are using this app for California Prop 65. It will show a pop-up to users in California when they add a specific product to the cart. It then includes a note on the order that it was shown. Reached out to support for help verifying it and they were very responsive and helpful. Great app.

X-Laser

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app is very helpful to us, and it allows us to signify special warnings and requirements for our products so we can help shoppers have the best experience and understand that shipping takes a few weeks. The development team was also extremely helpful with creating a custom solution for us, and they were very quick to respond. We'd recommend this app from Elastic Software.

Little Lili Store

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 23 hours

Simple and very good app to use, would recommend. Helps to inform customers before the checkout, happy customer.

Sun Active, Inc

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Reached out to the developer requesting a minor customization to the app. They replied in less than 24 hours, were pleasant, and made the requested changes.

Loose Leaf

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I've only had the popup app for about a week as a trial, however I wanted to edit the styling a little more than I personally had the ability to do. I emailed the team and within 24 hours they had already edited the popup to match my styling. Great customer service. Thanks team!

LINKED JEWEL

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

this app allows warning to popluate for certain state only. this is very important that we do so other customers don't see unnecessary warnings. perfect!

Carolina Closeouts

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

App stopped working, changed it to a Paid unlimited plan, was charged and it STILL would not work. I used this app for years with no issue and then all of a sudden, it is not working and no one has responded to my messages

Developer reply

January 21, 2022

Hello,
Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with the app. If you mean the warning has stopped to show, then most likely it was caused by some changes introduced on the theme level (not in the app).
We would be happy to help you with the setup if you could reply to one of the emails we sent. As for now we don't have any support requests from @carolinacloseouts.com email addresses.
Thanks in advance.

Sabattus Disc Golf, Inc.

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

We have been using this app for over a year now and works great since we are not allowed to ship specific products. Customers can see it online so if they are in the area can pick it up. This was easy to set up and if we have had issues or questions they are very quick to reply and correct the issue. Would highly recommend.

4X4OC

Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 months

Amazing customer service. I needed some custom work done and it was no issue for the team. Very happy with the quality of work and turnaround time.