Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 48% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
January 10, 2024

We experienced a number of error is our daily synchronization reports related to tax authorities in states we do not do business in. After emailing tech support, Bryson was quick to respond to let me know there were some known bugs. He was able to correct the reporting for our account and we have not seen the errors since. Thanks!

Glenn Avenue Soap Company
United States
Over 7 years using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

We are so glad to hear that Brysen was able to help you resolve the issues you were seeing. Thanks for taking the time to write in, we will be sure to pass along your kind words!

July 11, 2023

I am exceptionally frustrated with the way this organization changed it's pricing and disabled features with little to no notice.

I have been using BOLD to sync my Shopify sales to Quickbooks through their free integration for quite some time (not a limited time free trial). I received an email Thursday, June 29th stating the free integration will be phased out, and all must switch to a paid plan. No problem, I get it. Things can't be free forever. Problem is, this was the beginning of the 4th of July holiday and retail rush, and we could not make a change immediately. By July 1st - 2 days after reciecing the email from Bold - over a holiday weekend, no less - our integration ceased working.

This is exceptionally disruptive to our business, and I am very disheartened by the lack of consideration and communication for their small business users.

Wears The Mountain
United States
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied July 14, 2023

Thank you so much for writing in with your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were taken by surprise regarding the change in pricing for the app. Although we had sent our earlier communication, our team has noted your suggestion that it would have been helpful to send additional communications closer to the date. Again, we sincerely apologize for the disruption you experienced, we will certainly take this feedback to improve future communications. Thanks again for writing in.

May 4, 2023

We've been using Bold going on six years, and it's always worked like a charm. Once or twice minor issues arose when we introduced new products, but the Bold team quickly identified the root cause (our bad), and offered a solution. I'm really scratching my head about all the one-star reviews. There are a lot of challenges to managing an online store. Bold isn't one of them, at least in our experience.

Frywall
United States
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied May 5, 2023

Feedback from longtime clients is incredibly helpful, and we are just over the moon to hear what a great experience you've had! Thanks so much for writing in. We are always here for you if you need us! Thanks for choosing Bold!

March 9, 2023

Huge time saver. It has worked really well for our company. We've been using it for 5 years, and we had one snafu right at the beginning of Covid where it didn't add our orders for a month. That was a hassle to figure out, but otherwise it has been a great tool for automatically adding our orders from Shopify to Quickbooks.

Event Technologies
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied March 10, 2023

Thanks for your kind review! Our team is always happy to help with any roadblocks. Thanks for choosing Bold!

February 8, 2024

This product does not work as promised. It has been a daily source of frustration since installing it.

Some issues of note:

-Product inventory does not get updated from QBO to Shopify, so even after receiving a purchase order in QBO, our inventory constantly reads zero or negative in Shopify. We have plenty of stock available. This makes inventory counting impossible, renders reports meaningless, and makes ordering difficult.

-Price and cost fields are not mapped properly: sometimes, the price in Shopify is mapped to the cost in QBO - resulting in selling items at cost if our staff doesn't catch the error. We have more than 4000 SKUs - it is impossible for us to catch them all. Sometimes no price comes through to Shopify, other times, no cost.

-Vendor fields aren't mapped properly: the Vendor in Shopify always defaults to your store's name, instead of the vendor in QBO from whom you buy the product.

-Because you can't map anything manually - you just have to hope that correct products are aligned - if you sell something through Shopify that hasn't been mapped properly, instead of selling a catch-all item in QBO, Bold makes a second item. Much of our inventory was therefore erroneously duplicated in both QBO and Shopify.

-Sometimes the sync option would cycle through in an hour, but at least twice it got caught somewhere in the midst of syncing and would sit, partially completed, for over a week.

-No customer service or help options were available for us to ask questions.

The amount of time we wasted chasing down these issues has led to a loss of revenue and time. This is not the product for anyone who wants to successfully and efficiently run a business.

Wisconsin Cutlery and Kitchen Supply
United States
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

We are so sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced. I can confirm our team reach out in an attempt to help. We are always happy to investigate should any problems arise with our apps, either through ticket or live chat on our Help Center at support.boldcommerce.com.

March 14, 2023

I've had this app in place right from the very beginning since I wanted Shopify to talk to Quickbooks automagically. It's been working in the background, doing its job without any problems. Just what I want. And prevents me from having to hire a bookkeeper!

Sewfinity
United States
About 5 years using the app
BOLD replied March 15, 2023

Thanks for your glowing review. That is exactly what we love to hear, our goal is to make your life easier! Thanks for choosing Bold!

July 10, 2023

Very pleased with this app, having been using since 2020. Seamlessly exports Shopify data into QuickBooks. Occasionally we get errors on import but they are identified and I can manually input the odd time a transaction doesn’t go through properly. Def recommend.

Mister Butcher
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
March 8, 2023

The app has historically worked well for us. There have been a few hiccups here and there, but the support team has been able to iron out the wrinkles. The app does a good job for the price.

VADE Nutrition
United States
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied March 9, 2023

Glad that we were able to meet your requirements! Good reviews like yours motivate us to work hard and continuously improve.

May 5, 2023

We have been using this app for 5 years and we work with it daily! it really saves us valuable time that they talk to each other. Seems like they are constantly improving the flows and making the two systems talk better to each other which we value!

Detalle Boutique
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied May 9, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in with your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that QuickBooks sync is a valuable part of your business ecosystem! Words like yours let us know we are on the right track and help keep us motivated. Thanks for choosing Bold!

May 9, 2023

We have been using this for several years & haven't had any issues. This is a must have app for anyone running a Shopify store & using Quickbooks Online. Don't sleep on this app!!

Snyder Performance Engineering
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied May 12, 2023

Thank you for writing in about your positive experience! That is exactly what we aim to provide—an efficient tool to make your day to day operations easier. Thanks for choosing Bold!