Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and excellent customer service. It's highly recommended for managing affiliates, tracking commissions, and expanding affiliate programs. Merchants value the post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature and the ability to tailor programs to their brand. Many reported significant business growth, with one noting a 30x increase in a few months. The app is praised for its supportive onboarding process and quick resolution of technical issues.

November 16, 2014

Alex has been extremely helpful in getting me started; from answering questions, to troubleshooting, he seems to always be available! Refersion is a great "plug-and-play" platform to get started in your affiliate marketing. The fact that you can start Refersion for free and pay only when you make money should give you all the more reason to get started TODAY!

simplehidkits
United States
8 months using the app
May 21, 2015

This has been a great experience! The application is simple to setup and provides you with a lot of flexibility for marketing. The service has been great! Quick response time to any questions. We tried two different affiliate programs and both have been dismal failures. If you are looking for a marketing method that is easy to deploy and low cost this is the application you want. Thanks.

Homework Mountain
United States
8 months using the app
January 20, 2015

So far its a great app. I haven't recruited any affiliates yet, but so far, all the functionalities are good.

RAIMANA COWAN
United States
8 months using the app
April 20, 2015

Fantastic and very easy to go around.

Nutriodol Supplements ®
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
February 10, 2014

Installed App a month ago, VERY impressed by it - has paid itself off already.

Thank you Alex for all of your assistance!

Gregg

Shelllings
Australia
7 months using the app
January 28, 2015

Perfect for my store and way more features than expected. Even on the free plan! I am really excited about getting to work with this app.

Sokx
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
April 30, 2013

Well it's the app we've been waiting for !! - still testing it out - but the layout is as it should be - just loaded creatives - and will report back in a couple of weeks

CXLondon.Com
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
August 10, 2023

We've been a Refersion customer for about 5 years and the team has always been great to work with.

Recently, we were working on a project to connect Refersion to a landing page platform and Andre from the team was a huge help to get the project completed!

Tiege Hanley
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
September 26, 2023

Jon got our account up and running in no time!

Home Detail UK
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
August 31, 2023

This app is expensive, not intuitive, it is time consuming to setup and also to approve all of the conversions. It does provide a W-9 form for the Affiliates, so you will need to manually monitor that and the forms of payment are limited. If you need help from anyone... good luck. They do not help you at all outside of sending you links to figure out the problem yourself.

I will say though that Janice from Customer Service was very kind and even though she could not help me as much as she wanted to, she was the most helpful person I have ever worked with at Refersion. Janice is most likely the best employee in that company.

Só Dança USA
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Refersion, Inc. replied September 13, 2023

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We do offer a tiered pricing model so that we are able to accommodate merchants at all levels of their affiliate marketing program, and we regret these plans did not meet your needs.

While we do encourage the review of all conversions, we do have multiple options for auto-approval. Should that be of interest please out to our team at helpme@refersion.com to have this activated in your account.

Thank you.

PS: We love Janice too!