Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and easy setup. They value its effective commission tracking, affiliate management, and detailed performance metrics. The post-purchase affiliate sign-up feature is seen as a key tool for enhancing brand loyalty and sales. Many merchants report business growth after using the app. The customer service, especially chat support, is praised for its responsiveness and helpfulness. The app's customization capabilities and supportive onboarding process are also well-regarded.

August 14, 2016

Refersion offered exactly what my online store was looking for! The user interface is so easy to use and navigate. All the affiliate information is neatly placed in front you. The payment system is set up so it's very easy to keep track and pay your affiliates. I would recommend Refersion to any store owners looking to increase your traffic and sales.

Mogul Warehouse
United States
3 days using the app
September 25, 2020

I had an issue with the initial setup but Andrew helped me out right away and It's now smooth sailing.

The Cultured Coconut
Canada
3 days using the app
May 11, 2018

I just hooked up my refersion account. I had a few issues with the setup so I reached out to their support team and they responded back to me immediately. Both Emma and Sergio were great! Knowledgeable and very helpful. Problems solved.

Matcha 8
United States
3 days using the app
October 28, 2018

I have decided to uninstall this app for the following reasons:

1. We offered a free shipping code to affiliates and Refersion couldn't handle it. The app deducted the cost of the shipping from the affiliate's total, so that the commission wasn't correct.
2. The customer service is lacking. It took days to hear back about troubleshooting.
3. In order to give the affiliates a unique weblink, we had to add another step and enter the link into the back end of Shopify. (So many podcasters have their own links to send referrals...I just think this workaround is a bit unnecessary.)

Texture Clothing
United States
3 months using the app
Edited May 6, 2020

So far so good. Set up was straight forward and thorough, and Andre logged into my Shopify and completed then double checked my setup jus to make sure. That's not common with other Shopify apps I have used.

Mr. Peanut's
United States
3 days using the app
July 23, 2019

Definitely the most user friendly affiliate app I've tried. Customer service is great, Olivier has been super helpful in testing to be sure I have everything set up correctly.

Three downsides I've noticed so far:
1) There's no obvious feature to market to affiliates through the Refersion network. A number of other affiliate program apps offer this service.

2) There's not a great way to vet affiliates before approval...thinking of this kind of like a job interview, but it's very one sided- the affiliates can see what the company is offering them, but companies should be able to assess affiliate performance by some metric measured by Refersion and provided with the affiliate's profile.

3) The price! It's steep! Only time will tell if it's worth it.

www.returntoedencosmetics.com
United States
2 months using the app
October 6, 2016

It has the fundamentals of a solid app, but there are many of small changes they could make to dramatically improve the product. Like - you cannot message all affiliates in one go, you have to add them one by one. Or being able to produce a report with all the data, apparently you need to be pay even more a month to be able to access reports that include all data.

I think with small changes like these, and speedier support, this has the potential to be the go to app for affiliates.

The Imagination Tree
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
January 7, 2020

I’ve been using this for a few months and I’m very underwhelmed by the results. Encountered an issue with the referral code not being generated. The support said it was a bug from a few days prior which they had since fixed, but clearly their "fix" didn’t generate the code and the problem was still there. I think it’s fair to say they should have notified me of this major bug when I inquired about this exact feature just two days prior.

A big issue is that the app is not responsive or mobile-friendly at all and since all our influencers are on mobile, it doesn’t look good.

I invested quite a lot of time in the setting up & getting familiar with this complicated app, and at a rate of 89$ a month, this has been a huge waste of resources. I’m done. Will be waiting for a better app to come along.

Kurafuchi
France
2 months using the app
July 28, 2016

Still trying it out but so far, so good! It's easy to set up, easy to register new affilliates and it tracks and records conversions quite well! Really enjoying it so far!

Uldekko
Mexico
About 2 months using the app
August 16, 2016

Started using it, works easy and quickly.

Owconceptstore
Netherlands
About 2 months using the app