Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
March 20, 2019

This App doesn't work at all. I can't print a Barcode!!! Also my Browser crash down if I wan't to open my Template!!!!

Please give me the BARCODE PRINTER back – this App worked perfectly and I had never a problem!!!!!

29 minutes using the app
Shopify replied April 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing these difficulties with the app. I'd love to work together with you to troubleshoot this and get the app working for your business, so I've reached out to you via email. I hope to hear back from you! - Emma, Shopify Support

January 27, 2021

This app is easy to use and it's exactly what we need.
It would be nice to be able to set up what kind of barcode it creates.
It has only the 8-digits option.

United States
About 4 hours using the app
Shopify replied February 11, 2021

Thank you for this feedback! I can definitely see how more digit options could be beneficial to users. I'll be sure to pass that on to the developers as a feature request for you. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

January 7, 2019

SOOOOOOO BAD!!! The other app so much better, this one cuts off half the product title, DO NOT LIKE! Will be using a new company, have been loyal for ages with the old app but this one is terrible.

Mint Boutique
New Zealand
17 minutes using the app
September 24, 2019

Quick and easy to select which products need barcodes/labels but need's additional DYMO size label options. Without the stock 3 sizes, the app is basically useless.

Maiden Noir
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied October 3, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'm glad to hear that you found the app easy to use, though I understand it's not currently working for your business due to some of the label sizes you require not being available on the app. Our developers are always working to improve the functionality of our integrations, so I'd like to share your thoughts with them regarding this.

I'm going to follow up with you via email so that we can discuss your specific experience further and properly log your feedback on our end. Looking forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

December 24, 2018

This app is terrible. This app is terrible. This app is terrible. This app is terrible. Bring back the old one.

Mag Park Topanga
United States
14 minutes using the app
July 25, 2019

The app only allows for set sized labels. I wish it supported more Dymo label sizes or allowed you to set custom sizes

Purrl Kitten
New Zealand
13 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 2, 2019

Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. I understand how it would be helpful to have more Dymo label size options, or a custom size option on Retail Barcode Labels, so I'd really like to share this feedback with our developers. We’re always working to improve the way our apps work, so we really appreciate you sharing this suggestion with us. I'm also going to follow up with you via email to log your feedback. Feel free to reply to my email for further assistance! - Rae, Shopify Support

March 20, 2019

Please!!!!! this app is trash ...it doesn't work !!! please help us with another one !!!

Iniva Boutiques
United States
13 minutes using the app
Shopify replied April 25, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your experience with the app. We're always working to improve our platform and apps, so we appreciate your feedback. I've reached out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

March 21, 2019

Its not too bad. Workflow it is very 'Shopify' style in the sense of how engineers there imagine retail stores function. Limiting factor is the template designer. Designer is flexible on data to include on label, but custom images or logos cannot be used in this version. It is a branding point, plus it is part of how I can verify the item, when being returned, came from my store and not one down the street.

GarenHuis Yarn Studio
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied April 30, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. I've followed up with you by email to discuss your experience. Look forward to speaking with you there! -Jason, Shopify Support

January 3, 2019

Hate when you have an app that works great and it is replaced by one that takes a lot more steps to get my work done and it does not even print the labels correctly.

-Way too may screens to just print labels
-Defaults to the number of units you have on hand so in my case I need 1 label and it wanted to print 1125 labels.
-Does not print centered on my Dymo labels (I actually can't use this app the way it is printing, it is just not the professional image I want for my company.)

-If you have not already invested in a label printer it will let you use your normal printer and label sheets
-Can customize the labels a little more
-If you never used the previous app, this one probably won't drive you nuts.

Thread Waggle Quilting
United States
About 1 hour using the app
August 25, 2022

SUMMARY TO HELP OTHERS: try pasting codes into external templates using Dymo/Zebra software. I am only on day one, and so far this app has 100% solved my issues. All I needed were barcode (numbers) generated for products - in about 5 minutes this app did exactly that. Doing this manually would've taken me hours, days, maybe even weeks. I think I understand why there are so many negative reviews - perhaps because it's advertised as an all in one barcode generator, label designer, and printer. Here's what I did: downloaded Dymo software and copied the generated barcodes into their label templates. From there I can customize size, text, everything. Every single label scans. NOW - if I find there's duplicate barcodes in here somewhere I'm going to be peeved, but so far so good. Listen, I know it seems clunky right now but back when I used another platform that starts with a Shop and ends with a Keep it was the same way in the beginning - barcodes were generated but direct label printing was near impossible. Perhaps Shopify will listen to concerns and work on patching bugs - in the meantime try external templates for Dymo/Zebra.

Mxd Magic
United States
27 minutes using the app
Shopify replied September 15, 2022

Hi there, Mxd Magic. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Retail Barcode Labels! We're glad to hear that the code generation feature is useful to you! We have had some folks report issues with duplicate codes, so make sure you keep an eye out for those. We appreciate the feedback you provided here regarding the printing functionality of the app. Feedback like this helps us build our products to be better. I've gone ahead and passed your review off to our Product Team for their consideration. Thanks again for leaving your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support