Reviews (546)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
June 29, 2020

Even after selecting price and removing all Variants, price doesn't show. I tried everything… but still

Bardees Designs
About 16 hours using the app
Shopify replied July 17, 2020

Thank you so much for submitting your review. I'm sorry to hear that the template hasn't been cooperating with you, and I'd like to help you get it sorted out. I have sent you an email so we can take a look into the app settings together. Please reply to that email whenever you have a moment. Looking forward to getting this resolved for you. -Sophia, Shopify Support

December 4, 2021

We are using this app but the ability to move items on the labels are so limited and hard to create what we want our labels to look like and get the info we want on them.

Red Bag
5 days using the app
Shopify replied December 6, 2021

Hi There. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. We can certainly see the benefit in potentially adding more customization options when creating labels. I would be happy to submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support.

May 15, 2019

Tolle App die Ihren Zweck perfekt erfüllt und sehr hilfreich ist, Danke Shopify.
Grüße vom SOLO gluten free Team

SOLO gluten free
6 days using the app
October 10, 2020

There needs to be a way to input other sizes for templates. I have extra small dymo labels that are compatible with my dymo printer I purchased from Shopify, but I am unable to use them as their size isn't supported in the app.

The Handmade House
5 days using the app
Shopify replied October 12, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. At this time, the Retail Barcode Labels app supports the following labels sizes:

I can certainly see how it would be helpful for merchants to have more templates sizes available within the app. I've submitted feedback directly to our developers on your behalf in hopes that this is something we can address in the future. - Oliver, Shopify Support

May 31, 2020

The app works, but could work faster. Also why is it not possible to print all labels for items received on a purchase order. Does not make sense you need to go one by one even though you already have all items and quantities in the purchase order.

5 days using the app
Shopify replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app and how it can be improved. I'd like to discuss this with you in more detail, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base on this matter. Please look out for my correspondence and get back to me there if you'd like me to take a closer look at this. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 11, 2020

The bar codes really help me organize my inventory. But when I print multiple out at a time, 3 or 4 of them will not print correctly on the Dymo sticker leaving me to try and printing them again. So I cannot print more than 5 at a time otherwise it will mess up and skip and not print correctly. Yes I have the right stickers and set up sizes. If I print less than 5 at a time they come out perfect each time.

United States
4 days using the app
Shopify replied November 16, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. When printing in bulk, it's best to follow these steps (, and ensure your printer is using these recommended settings (

I'm going to follow up with you via email to help look into the troubles you're having, and work towards a resolution. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

May 16, 2020

I think it would be great if you could also allow Dymo Medium Multipurpose Labels 30334 templates on a horizontal option

Guadalupe Design
United States
4 days using the app
Edited January 17, 2023

I wonder why people gave so many bad reviews! This app is excellent and does exactly what it says: generate and print barcode labels.
We needed the barcode printed on labels to be placed on bins in our warehouse to make it easier to scan products. It works perfectly with our recent purchase of Shopify POS Go barcode scanner.

10/10 so far! Thanks for this app! Happy customer here :)

update: the customer service is EXCELLENT too! Highly recommend!

Cuddle Decor
United States
3 days using the app
July 27, 2020

Why this app doesn't work when you create a purchase order in shopify is BEYOND me. Having inventory accuracy is super important and if we could just print right from the purchase order window we could ensure items were getting the correct labels. As it is now we have to print tags from the product page and then receive the items on a PO - it's a second step that should be easy to remedy.

Wildernest Inc
United States
2 days using the app
Shopify replied August 11, 2020

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and I want to confirm that your feedback has been shared with our developers. We're always looking for ways to improve the app so that it makes sense and works efficiently for your business, so this feedback is tremendously valuable. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

June 11, 2023

Despite everything else working perfectly, the price of the product does not display in any format on the barcode labels. Could you please help me.

Magic Needles
2 days using the app
Shopify replied June 13, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for leaving a review. The application only supports currencies for Shopify-supported languages ( If you are using a supported currency but the price still isn't appearing on the label, I recommend contacting our live support team ( so we can look into this further. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support