Reviews (152)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient workflows, including real-time inventory updates, efficient picking flow, and streamlined purchase orders. It's praised for its scalability, ability to handle high order volumes, and seamless integration with Shopify. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and effective onboarding. Merchants highlight the app's automation rules, multi-warehouse support, and detailed 3PL billing options as beneficial features. Some merchants have found that the app has simplified their tech stack by replacing multiple apps with one comprehensive solution.

July 26, 2017

Great app to manage your shipping. It doesn't matter how complicated your set up is, the guys at Shiphero are with you every step of they way !

Sheer Natural
Canada
27 days using the app
January 10, 2015

We've tried about a half a dozen different systems and have to say that ShipHero is the best out there! Not only is the system a head above the rest, but the support they offer is simply unbeatable. If I could leave 10 stars I would.

We've even become more profitable because of the error prevention system that they have in place. Simply outstanding and highly recommended!

Sports Giveaways
United States
23 days using the app
July 2, 2014

Love the App...thx for all the help Aaron

Fashion Nova
United States
13 days using the app
July 16, 2016

Had high hopes for this solution. The team is extremely responsive to questions, and setup was generally quick and easy (a few glitches we had to investigate and resolved with fresh data uploads). Unfortunately, we found three dealbreakers for us so we won't continue past the 14 day free trial. 1) The app to take inventory is really clunky, requires way too many steps to scan a barcode, change numbers and update the cycle count 2) There are too few reports available for us - they wanted to charge $600-$1000 for a custom report format that would simply tell us what sold today/needs replenishing from our offsite warehouse stock 3) Their shipping discounts aren't any better than we get straight from paypal, and using the USPS service requires an Endicia account (the version they recommended to fully integrate costs an additional $19.99/mo).

I was willing to pay $199/mo and add quite a few steps to our fulfilment process to solve our warehousing and sales floor problems, but I quit the trial once we found we couldn't get what we felt were basic data reports. We will look elsewhere for a better fit solution..

Creative Brick Builders
United States
12 days using the app
Edited June 17, 2019

Although we chose to not integrated ShipHero for the particular store we were trying it on, because it was more advanced and feature-rich than we needed at this time, the platform and it's abilities are outstanding. Even more so, the team and support at ShipHero - especially Matt - was worth the 5-star review itself. Their scheduling and onboarding process was very thorough and detailed. The support we received was very good especially for the asking price. I am sure as this store scales ShipHero will likely be integrated at some point, but for now, it's a bit overkill for us.

Envoyer Fine Wines
United States
12 days using the app
December 8, 2018

We use ShipHero to run our operation. We have several shopify stores and sell on Amazon, eBay and Walmart. We peak at a bit over 1,000 orders a day.
ShipHero is the most sophisticated software for running an ecommerce business. ShipHero syncs inventory automatically and works great. ShipHero allows us to ship quickly and accurately. We use the mobile apps and web app for shipping.
The system is fast, reliable and has a ton of complex functionality.
If you're running an ecommerce business with scale (say over $5million in annual revenue), there is no better solution that ShipHero.

kitsunebjj
United States
10 days using the app
ShipHero replied March 8, 2019

"Sophisticated" - so fancy. Thank you for your feedback! Happy to see you're kicking arse KitsuneBJJ. Let us know if you need anything.

Edited October 28, 2018

No free trial like other apps associated to Shopify, so be careful or you will be charged promptly then request for a return.

racingbrake
United States
5 days using the app
ShipHero replied March 7, 2019

We make it very clear we have a 30-day money back policy. We refunded you within minutes of you saying you didn't want to pay, and we messaged you straight away. We're still waiting for you to respond.

February 27, 2022

This review is primarily for the ShipHero 3PL software. Before moving to ShipHero, we were fulfilling 5K+ orders/mo very manually—no SKUs or inventory tracking, manual 3PL billing for other brands we fulfill for etc. We evaluated several 3PL solutions to help us scale fulfillment our own brands, as well as build out a new warehouse to grow our 3PL company. We finally settled on ShipHero because of the full suite 3PL software they've built rather than using separate apps for what we needed. We scored with Brett Oliveira initially, and then Mike Azimi as our onboarding specialist, and he was AMAZING to work with. The onboarding was super smooth, and we're now shipping 7K+ orders/mo for several brands from our first warehouse running ShipHero within a matter of weeks. Some specific things we really appreciate about ShipHero 3PL software: - Kits! We can create a kit SKU and assign multiple items to be picked/tracked as components in different locations in the warehouse.
- The efficiency of the picking flow through the warehouse.
- Replenishment reports for optimizing our team to restock pickable locations.
- Using Purchase Orders for receiving inventory is super streamlined, and makes it easy for our team to be efficient.
- The whole iOS/scanner implementation makes it easy to onboard new employees and make them productive immediately.
- Custom orders statuses that we can use to have pickers focus on specific 3PL brands.
- Order automation rules for adding SKUs to orders based on the product SKUs (e.g. adding ring box SKUs to ring orders, necklace pouches to necklace orders, etc.)
- 3PL billing! We haven’t even scratched the surface yet of all the detailed levels of billing you can apply to your 3PL customers - per pick, n+ picks, bins used in the warehouse, cubic storage used, etc. GREAT STUFF!
- There’s bound to be more things here as we explore the software further. The big selling point is that they use their own software in their own warehouses which means they dogwood their own features before providing them to us 3PL software customers. Before we started with ShipHero we visited their Allentown warehouse and got a ton of ideas for how to implement our warehouse layout and workflows. We still have yet to nerd out on Xbox Kinect for our packing stations, but they even have a KB article when we have some time :) We’d definitely recommend ShipHero if you’re looking to scale your 3PL company and want a SAAS solution from a growing company that is continually building features that help you grow with them.

Relentless Betrayal
United States
5 days using the app
ShipHero replied March 4, 2022

Hello!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about working with ShipHero. We're so happy to hear that ShipHero's software is already providing you with measurable results and that the features like 3PL billing and replenishment are working so well for you and your team. Thank you also for giving Brett and Mike A. a shout-out. They are definitely rockstars! We hope that when you install those Xbox adaptive controllers you'll share a picture. We agree that it's a game changer for packing stations. Thank you again.

June 27, 2016

This company is great! Always quick to respond and readily available to work with you to get any task done whether big or small. Wish more companies had a customer service team like these guys.

The Zigzag Stripe
United States
4 days using the app
February 25, 2017

We sell on multiple Shopify stores as well as Amazon via FBA and Seller Fulfilled Prime and do over $7million US in revenue. ShipHero is our entire backend including order management, purchase orders, returns, profitability reporting, handling FBA replenishments, shipping orders for our regular daily orders and our flash sales, etc. ShipHero is extremely powerful and robust. I could not recommend it more highly.

Rollmore
United States
30 minutes using the app