Reviews (152)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient workflows, including real-time inventory updates, efficient picking flow, and streamlined purchase orders. It's praised for its scalability, ability to handle high order volumes, and seamless integration with Shopify. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and effective onboarding. Merchants highlight the app's automation rules, multi-warehouse support, and detailed 3PL billing options as beneficial features. Some merchants have found that the app has simplified their tech stack by replacing multiple apps with one comprehensive solution.

July 26, 2017

Great app to manage your shipping. It doesn't matter how complicated your set up is, the guys at Shiphero are with you every step of they way !

Sheer Natural
Canada
27 days using the app
January 10, 2015

We've tried about a half a dozen different systems and have to say that ShipHero is the best out there! Not only is the system a head above the rest, but the support they offer is simply unbeatable. If I could leave 10 stars I would.

We've even become more profitable because of the error prevention system that they have in place. Simply outstanding and highly recommended!

Sports Giveaways
United States
23 days using the app
February 17, 2016

Seems to work well with my fulfillment center. Friendly & helpful customer service too!

Tshirtbonus
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 31, 2019

If you want a inventory program that randomly doesn't update your shopify inventory correctly then this is perfect! It also enable you to randomly sell sizes that you do not have in stock ... a great tool for destroying your customer loyalty and retention!

EMMA GO SHOES
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
ShipHero replied March 7, 2019

Hello Martin! Definitely got off to a confusing start that was not up to our standards either, we're sorry you had the store connection issue. After having worked with you to get your issue resolved and your operations running we see you're in a better place - hooray! Now you've been with us for a few months, let us know if there's anything else we can help with.

July 2, 2014

Love the App...thx for all the help Aaron

Fashion Nova
United States
13 days using the app
Edited June 17, 2019

Although we chose to not integrated ShipHero for the particular store we were trying it on, because it was more advanced and feature-rich than we needed at this time, the platform and it's abilities are outstanding. Even more so, the team and support at ShipHero - especially Matt - was worth the 5-star review itself. Their scheduling and onboarding process was very thorough and detailed. The support we received was very good especially for the asking price. I am sure as this store scales ShipHero will likely be integrated at some point, but for now, it's a bit overkill for us.

Envoyer Fine Wines
United States
12 days using the app
February 1, 2019

The app is great most of the time it works as it should but when the problems/bugs comes be prepared for even 2 weeks waiting time to get that fixed. Shiphero did have chat support, then they shut it down. Now they have form to fill.... When you get a reply to your message you noticed that even you know more about Shiphero that this first Customer Support assistant. There are lots of guys who know how to fix the problems but you have to first tackle the Shiphero first shield and it takes time.

I just see that this big and expensive app should have rapid customer service because when something bad happens its slows your business or even shut it down and who can worth that? Nobody.

App works 85% time without problems and I recommend you buy if you have the skills to solve the problems without any help from Shiphero.

App 3.8 / 5
Customer Support 1/5

Dick Johnson
Finland
11 months using the app
ShipHero replied March 7, 2019

Sincerely appreciate your feedback. Great we are helping you with our product, not so great our support missed the mark. We are adding more support team members and as our team continues to grow, will be introducing both chat and phone support.

August 16, 2019

Sadly we had the worst 6 months ever using this app, The support gave terrible advice, we had to figure out most things on our own, had constant problems and had to manage a huge mess while deleting them from our software to integrate a new system. It was pretty stressful.

HappierToGive
United States
10 months using the app
ShipHero replied August 16, 2019

This is extremely sad to hear. I personally (Nicholas) had reached out and chatted with Taylor on a couple of the setup issues which were related to billing setup (there was a bug we needed to resolve) along with some settings that were incorrectly configured. As a team that sees a reflection of our work through our customers, a 1-star review is hard to take as we typically get it right. We're sorry we were not the solution for you.

December 8, 2018

We use ShipHero to run our operation. We have several shopify stores and sell on Amazon, eBay and Walmart. We peak at a bit over 1,000 orders a day.
ShipHero is the most sophisticated software for running an ecommerce business. ShipHero syncs inventory automatically and works great. ShipHero allows us to ship quickly and accurately. We use the mobile apps and web app for shipping.
The system is fast, reliable and has a ton of complex functionality.
If you're running an ecommerce business with scale (say over $5million in annual revenue), there is no better solution that ShipHero.

kitsunebjj
United States
10 days using the app
ShipHero replied March 8, 2019

"Sophisticated" - so fancy. Thank you for your feedback! Happy to see you're kicking arse KitsuneBJJ. Let us know if you need anything.

April 9, 2019

I reached out to shiphero to request a new field in the Automation Rules, to allow us to have a start and stop time and date for offering our customers a free gift with purchase. After contacting a few apps, shiphero was the only one that offered a solution. Now we don't have to manually set this rule!

The Mint Julep Boutique
United States
9 months using the app
ShipHero replied April 9, 2019

Yes! Absolutely happy that addition to the automation options helped - we have a lot more improvements coming which we think you will love. Thank you for the review :)