Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient workflows, including real-time inventory updates, efficient picking flow, and streamlined purchase orders. It's praised for its scalability, ability to handle high order volumes, and seamless integration with Shopify. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and effective onboarding. Merchants highlight the app's automation rules, multi-warehouse support, and detailed 3PL billing options as beneficial features. Some merchants have found that the app has simplified their tech stack by replacing multiple apps with one comprehensive solution.

July 12, 2018

We are very happy with shiphero! We did tons of research on all the inventory apps available which led to shiphero and sku labs. We installed both apps and did a series of tests finding that shiphero had a lot more features for inventory management and shipping. Shiphero is great to get started with inventory management with plenty of room for growth. Their mobile app is great also for sending shipments in just a few clicks.

Here are a few things that we really like about the app:
1) We store pdf's within the sku's for technical drawings (would love it if we could upload other files, currently just have the ability for images and pdf's)
2) We have nested kits so we know every individual part that makes up our products. Also allows for effortless inventory tracking.
3) We have an automation rule set to use a customers shipping account when they place an order and our shipping account for regular customers. We also have automation rules set to prioritize shipments.
4) We set up vendors for different departments of our business to send purchase orders when we need to manufacture more of our products.
5) Any questions or help we need they are very quick to respond with knowledgeable people on the other end.
6) All outgoing orders are quickly barcode scanned for accuracy with visibility showing that the packer did his job correctly.

I highly recommend this app. Their product and service is so great that I had to take the time to give them a great review for all their hard work!

Dirtkingfabrication
United States
5 months using the app
October 2, 2019

The on-boarding process with ShipHero was made easy by Danielle. We are extremely fortunate to have had someone walk us through step by step, answering all of our questions during the on-boarding process. We are a quickly scaling business, so switching over to a new order fulfillment and inventory management system was bound to be a challenging task. Thankfully this process was made much easier with hands on help from Danielle and the rest of the ShipHero team. We are about a month into operating with ShipHero in place and it has been the best thing to happen to our operations process – without question. Thank you ShipHero and Danielle for always being so responsive and helpful!

Balance Athletica
United States
4 months using the app
December 6, 2021

ShipHero has drastically improved our warehouse speed and efficiency, and the ShipHero team is a pleasure to work with!

Filly Flair
United States
4 months using the app
ShipHero replied December 9, 2021

Hello Filly Flair!
Thank you so much for leaving us an awesome review! We're so glad that you and your team are already seeing the benefits of ShipHero software. Thanks!

October 6, 2020

Our business ships thousands of items each week and sells thousands of SKUs. We do: -Presales
-Donations
-B2B transfers
-Identify 1st orders and add notes to them (and much more customer delight)
-Change carrier service based on customers location
-Integrated with Flavorcloud international shipping
-Integrated with their 3PL service Shiphero can do it all and their team is extremely helpful in leading my team to confidence on their platform. Ultimately Shiphero is a complex and powerful tool that should not be underestimated. With Shiphero we focus on "How to do X?", rather than "Is X possible?", bc more often than not: Yes with Shiphero it is possible. Additional note: Their UI is polished to make the basics shine. My single quip is that they do not allow for "OR" "AND" in order searches

Atoms
United States
4 months using the app
December 9, 2016

We instantly fell in love with ShipHero because it is a perfect one-stop solution to managing your own warehouse. From inventory tracking to label printing, ShipHero does it all. This keeps our tech stack simple and efficient. Our team can all easily work together in one piece of software as opposed to siloing data in various places. And most importantly, the customer support is great via phone or chat.

- NICE LAUNDRY

8020nl
United States
4 months using the app
August 24, 2017

Our team has been working for the past 2 months to take a business online within a 3 month period for approx. 10,000 items. The team at Ship Hero is very responsive to our questions about picking logic, shipping labels, and process development for requirements such as returns and order cancellations. Josef, in particular, is quick to understand our questions and provides fast responses and recommendations to move forward, In cases where our needs required customization, we were presented with options and associated costs. Ship Hero has a nimble team who jumps in and contributes to quick solutions in our race to go to market. Much appreciated.

Prohockeylife
Canada
4 months using the app
May 12, 2016

The support at ShipHero has been great and they respond quickly to questions that we have as we get settled in!

Backdrop
United States
4 months using the app
January 24, 2018

Being a small business finding the right app to fit your company needs can be difficult, especially when there are so many to choose from. My store has gone through multiple apps to try and find a solution to our inventory and shipping problems. We have multiple locations that we keep stock and Shopify doesn't allow more than one store location to separate inventory counts. Lucky for us I found ShipHero!

Not only have they solved how we go about fulfilling orders but they have also become a complete solution to our inventory problems! With ShipHero I am now able to manage each location with ease and on top of that i can get a report of what is needed to be ordered! Those few features only scratch the surface of what ShipHero can do! There are so many useful tools to use and i find myself discovering a new feature everyday.

The best part of all is the amazing support they have. Any and all questions i have asked, (there are quite a few), they were able to answer right away! Even for someone like myself who is fairly new to all of these management apps, they respond quickly and with lots of detail to make sure i understand and left me feeling more confident by the end of each conversation.

So if you are looking for a solution to any and all of your inventory and shipping needs, then look no further! The more you use ShipHero the more you will love it and be happy that you made the right choice. Thank you ShipHero!

-Dan Ruta-
www.Gard.in

Gardin Warehouse
United States
4 months using the app
April 23, 2018

Thank you for very good customer service!

The service and software they deliver are very good and the best we have seen in the market so far. Unfortunately, were not ready to switch to their system at this time but we will definitely be back as customers at a later date.
Highly recommended to anyone who wants control over their shipments and inventory.

Once again thank you for brilliant follow-up and customer service!

Holstadtester
Norway
3 months using the app
March 6, 2019

Tried a couple solutions before this and nothing has worked better than ShipHero. It doesn't have as much customization as some other options, but has all of the features you really need. Very easy to learn how to use and train your staff on, and has made our picking and packing process far more accurate. The only thing I wish is that I had started using ShipHero a long time ago.

Stealth Auto
Canada
3 months using the app
ShipHero replied March 7, 2019

Thank you for the great review! It's been an absolute pleasure to get your team up and running! Let us know if you need anything.