Reviews (78)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
June 15, 2020

This app saved a lot of time in handling the orders efficiently.
Our shipping's processes have been improved significantly.
Strongly recommended.

Silverskin.it
Italy
27 days using the app
September 10, 2020

US Customer here, did not have a good experience and deleted app. Signed up to use Fedex integration. Followed the instructions and it did not work. I sent multiple messages to support with no response. European company so tech support hours are closed during US business hours, no chat or service available. Not reliable service for US customers.

SCM Medical
United States
8 months using the app
December 13, 2017

Great one-step solution for creating easy& fast shipping labels! Awesome support whenever in doubt or need! Had an issue on a weekend but the customer service has been spot on!

If you use different market places, have more than 1 store & creating lots of shipping labels is becoming an issue then give a chance to ShippyPro!
Lots of other web integrations are available like email invoice sending & a track & trace platform with the status of your orders right at hand.

No worries if you encounter any issues, the customer service is ready to help
in a few seconds. I do hope our feedback will help your decision-making process.

Beautiliciousdelights
Italy
23 days using the app
June 8, 2017

To whom who might consider a one-stop solution for creating shipping labels:

We've started using ShippyPro around 2 months ago. We've been struggling to find a one-stop solution for creating shipping labels from multiple carriers. We've tried numerous apps, but all of them lacked either one carrier that we're using extensively or didn't support creating labels outside of EU. A majority of one-stop shipping label software companies are located in US, that was also a minus because we couldn't contact them with our issues and it took a very long time to get a reply from other solutions.

ShippyPro is very flexible when it comes to fixes and personalizing their service for your company's needs. Till now the best feature they have is the bulk label creation. It doesn't matter if you have 1 order or 150 orders, you are able to create labels for all of them at the same time without any worries that there will be errors along the way. If there are any errors their customer service is spot on. I've been in daily contact with Simon and Marco, they have helped me out multiple times with different requests from our side. It is great to see that somebody has created a functional and well maintained one-stop label generator.

Their solution also offers different various services from receiving feedback, tracking orders, sending invoices, notifying the customer and more. It is important to understand that you don't have to use all of these functions that's what makes ShippyPro great. You are able to choose what works for you and your company and incorporate that into your daily routine.

As the company is still constantly improving their platform it is crucial to understand that every new customer can chip in and help to develop the application.

ShippyPro is the only one on the market who is offering such an extensive list of carriers and web integrations.

Hope this will help your decision-making process.

Sincerely, Taniel

Mismo 2
Denmark
21 days using the app
May 11, 2021

There are many good features about the app in terms of automating my shipping label printing, however, their customer service is not very responsive. Also, they time stamp all their emails with the EU date format which has been very confusing for my American customers. They definitely need to fix this issue.

We Drink Bubbles
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 8, 2022

If I could rate this app lower I would. Seriously, think very carefully before you use or even install this app. The sales team aggressively called numerous times during our peak working hours once we downloaded it to have a look at, pressuring us to use the app. Eventually we decided to start using it and there were several problems getting the app integrated with our shipping provider. This took lots of back and forth with them and our shipping provider until they told us everything was "working normally now". The "free trial" we were promised mysteriously disappeared and we were forced to buy extra credits as we had already started using the app. We shipped close to 100 orders using it before our shipping provider contacted us to say our UK orders had not been uploaded correctly with customs data. This meant that a huge amount of orders had been stuck in a warehouse and needed to be returned to us. It was then revealed that this integration was not possible. How someone didn't make us aware of this is the worst part. It just seems like they didn't care and are after the money. F the customer seems to be the attitude. Shippypro bizarrely sent several emails to our customers saying the orders had been delivered, cancelled and then returned to sender. This has resulted in a huge amount of lost revenue, reputational damage, and the cost to reprint new labels using our old method. It has taken 2 full days to deal with the fallout of this and we are not out of the woods yet. Support have gone completely silent. They haven't answered any emails and not issued even an apology never mind a refund for the orders that never got delivered. I honestly can't believe how bad this experience has been. It would be nearly funny if it wasn't such a serious crisis that was dumped on our small business. The app itself is not intuitive, it's clunky and poorly designed. I would steer very clear of this awful company. Their other poor reviews say it all as well I should have know to avoid. Use at your own risk.

Nufields
Ireland
7 months using the app
July 9, 2018

Very good app and very friendly customer service, they can help you resolve any issue quickly and very proffessional

Happy Playgrounds Uk
United Kingdom
17 days using the app
Edited October 31, 2019

OK so, third update to the review......

The first review was 1 star as we had no technical support and arranged meetings with ShippyPro, which they failed to attend and have admitted this in emails. They only reached out to me once I'd posted a 1 star review!

The second review was 4 stars for the reasons below.....

After a bumpy start, the support has been very good and on point.

I've not given it 5 stars as we use UPS, DPD & Royal Mail for shipping. UPS is great as we only have to input our account details and it automatically pulls over all the rates, which is great, works as advertised.

DPD on the other hand, we have to input all the different rates for weights and zones for the whole world! This is going to take at least a few full days of data entry to accomplish and not a pleasant job. We haven't done this yet so, cannot use all the functions of the app. Will update when we've done so.

Royal Mail does not work at all. Support have said that they are in negotiations with Royal Mail at the moment, but they really shouldn't advertise that the app uses them if it cannot.

The UI is easy to navigate and reasonably intuitive to pick up. We only wanted an app like this to instantly provide customers with tracking numbers as soon as their order is fulfilled. This alone will save us between one and two hours a day!

Will update once we've got all the feeds up and running used it for a couple of months.....

Third review....

So, I ended up deciding to give ShippyPro a shot and went ahead and bought a monthly plan, wish I hadn't for the following reasons.....

I needed to input all the DPD rates manually. This meant setting up around an extra 30 couriers, even though they were all DPD, one for every different rate. The problem is that to be able to add more than one courier you have to purchase their monthly or annual scheme. I went ahead and did this so I could enter all the extra DPD rates. I then fell ill and did not get to complete the task. I then went to enter all the details two weeks later and found I couldn't any more! Turns out you have to purchase your units (one unit is one shipping label etc) in advance, but if you don't use them that month you lose them, they do not carry over! This means any that you have purchased and not used, you lose. This model is totally flawed as you have to buy more than you think you might need depending on sales. You're always going to have surplus that you've paid for, but not used so, you're losing money every month.

I complained about this and they said they would carry it over for one month for me, but were quite emphatic in saying this will never happen again.

And still no Royal Mail even though they're still advertising as usable on their platform! I wonder how many others don't actually work either.

I've now deleted the app and chalked up the lose of money up to experience.

Sorry, but I cannot recommend this app at all.....

Ultimate Modelling Products
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
July 18, 2017

IMPOSSIBILE NON AVERLA . ho istallato da qualche settimana questa appllicazone , sono IPER -SODDISFATTO . Aldilà del fatto che si gratis , per me hanno colto a pieno le problematiche trattate spedizioni corrieri . una piattaforma che ti permette di fare tutto in pochi click . assistenza anche in ITALIANO e persoanle gentilissimo che RISPONDE SUBITO . che dire , BRAVI RAGAZZI . Continuate così ;)

Mondo Porter
Italy
11 days using the app
July 6, 2021

If you want to import the orders to generate the labels, you have to pay the annual subscription, that is, the monthly subscription is useless.
The customer service is robotic, you ask something and they answer what they want.
I give it 2 stars because I imagine it will work, but I have not been able to verify it. After paying 70$ subscription for 500 shipments they tell me it's no good, that I have to pay the annual subscription.

Les Santes
Spain
About 1 month using the app
ITALIAN VALLEY SRL replied July 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

Once you have connected Shopify to your ShippyPro account we confirm that an annual subscription will provide you the added benefit of importing all orders automatically while a monthly one will allow you import only the last 25.

However, it is possible to easily import the rest of the orders that were present on your Shopify account before its connection to ShippyPro by uploading them in an Excel, a CSV or a TXT file. Here you can find the relevant step-by-step guide. https://help.shippypro.com/en/articles/3278315-how-to-import-excel-csv-or-txt-files-with-your-shipments-data

We hope that this clarification helps and we encourage you to contact us if you have any further questions. We'll be happy to assist you!