Shiprocket ‑ Shipping In India

Shiprocket ‑ Shipping In India

Free plan available
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
440 reviews
440 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 55% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
440 reviews
February 3, 2023

wrost company, waste of time & money . they misrouted shipments and when you call them they never refund your money and theft your products. also stolen your money of cod orders, big scam inside.

Mcdodo Online
India
January 31, 2023

Worst experience in Delivery & Shipping through shiprocket. I will personally never recommend anybody to add or connect app of shiprocket on shopify. The courier will be lying in your office for days and they (Shiprocket) don't even bother to check if the parcel is taken from your office or dropped to the proper client address.

ScrollnShops
India
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied February 1, 2023

Hi, A negative experience can be disheartening and we are sincerely sorry. We want to make sure this does not happen again. Please share your contact details at escalation@shiprocket.in with us so we can clarify your concerns asap.- MB

January 22, 2023

Useless App.. for ecommerce in India. Steal Products and very high weight discrepancies compared to all other individual companies

firangiyarn
India
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied February 1, 2023

Hi, We understand this must have been extremely inconvenient for you. Accept our sincere apologies for the same as this is not something we are known for. Our team has been notified of the same and you shall be contacted in this regard, soon. - MB

January 16, 2023

if there would be a zero rating I would have given you but still, there is one star I'M giving you, unfortunately, I have to do so. Shiprocket is a very big gluten they close disputes without informing customers and even if they inform I don't have such a negative word to praise Shiprocket

TOTEBAE
India
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied January 22, 2023

Hi, A negative experience can be disheartening and we are sincerely sorry. We want to make sure this does not happen again. Please share your contact details at escalation@shiprocket.in with us so we can clarify your concerns asap.- MB

Edited January 22, 2023

Worst service is ever seen, not a 1% of the responsibility of courier company, waste of money and waste of time with negative brand impression. the charge is double and the service is big Zero. total useless.

There is not a single instance, many issues happen with shiprocket.

Ticket list

#5681581
#5691982
#5757258
#5760559
#5760877
#5761931
#5762383
#5774634
#5774867
#5775055
#5862185
#5864052
#5872094
#5872310
#5873419
#5901245
#5901758
#5902469
#5904959
#5911971
#5912014
#5924070

Most of these tickets are closed without addressing the query. A ticket is just an ordinary request not more than that. During this time I have taken the help of more than 100 executives but all are useless. they just tell you to wait 24-48 hours same dialogue every time.

They will suggest us the courier partner and if we say the delivery person has lied and updated the wrong status they ship rocket and ask the seller for proof, they will not ask the courier company why the order is delayed by 7 days. and for the wrong status update? but they ask the seller and they have no responsibility for the courier they have recommended.

I wonder why ship rocket is charging double the amount for shipping for this useless service they are providing or if we are fools that we are using when we can get shipping in half the amount direct with the best courier company.

Total useless and the worst service I have ever found. they ruined our brand impression and because of them we got cancel many orders. Suggest you all to please avoid shiprocket.

Clothya
India
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied January 22, 2023

Hi, We understand this must have been extremely inconvenient for you. Accept our sincere apologies for the same as this is not something we are known for. Our team has been notified of the same and you shall be contacted in this regard, soon. - MB

Edited January 10, 2023

Worst company ever exist on the earth. They will just steal your money. My issue is not resolved completely. To let you know that I received the wrong product in RTO and didn’t receive a refund for my original product. Shiprocket team is refusing to refund my money for my original product. WORST COMPANY HAVING THIRD-CLASS SUPPORT. I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND SHIPROCKET.

Orgacia
India
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied January 2, 2023

Hi, We hope your concern has been addressed over the call. Your feedback is important to us and we'll surely notify our team regarding it. Further, we have refunded the freight charges against the shipment to your SR wallet. We wish to provide a better service in the future. - MB

Edited December 10, 2022

pathetic service ship your order manually instead.
They have stolen my all my money by not verifying my bank details.
A legal scammer company gonna stole your money be careful Lost almost 30+ thousand money.
Use shipway instead. At least the do not scam you.

flynoff
India
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied November 29, 2022

Hello! We would like to inform you that the shared Bank details over the mail are successfully verified and approved from our end. If you face any issues, kindly share the error screenshot with us at escalation@shiprocket.com so that we can check and try to resolve the issue at the earliest. - MB

November 17, 2022

Worst customer care support. There is no price edit option. No reply to the support ticket. Use Pickrr instead. At least the prices are lower than this shiprocket.

APEXEL INDIA
India
Time spent using app: 14 days
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied November 29, 2022

Hi, we never want you to feel this way. We would like to inform you that the rates which are available on the panel under all the plans are tentative and the final freight charges you will get after adding the details like delivery address/ weight and Payment Mode. Further, Please share your contact details at escalation@shiprocket.in with us so we can clarify your concerns asap.- MB

October 1, 2022

Getting very worst service. Shipment requested on 28th of September 2022 and it is pending till 01 October 22. No pickup attempt from the courier partner even after several request over phone ( customer care). My order has been cancelled only due to this delayed pickup. Being a start up, struggling a lot for a single order & the same is being cancelled due to this poor service. very very disappointed.

TroveCandy.Com
India
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied October 6, 2022

Hi, We apologize for the way it turned out to be. We hope you have heard from us. As per the recent update from the courier team, the shipment (AWB:19xxxxxxxxxx62) has been canceled by you. Please feel free to mail us at escalation@shiprocket.in for further assistance. - MB

September 29, 2022

The App is okay but support is pathetic. We're unable to fetch new orders from Shopify post 31st August 2022 due to some new update. We've tried to fix it on our own, not working. Tried to contact ship rocket via call & email, created multiple tickets from support, no resolution. Its been almost a month they are sending same system generated email responses and not bothered to fix the issue.

soham dave
India
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shiprocket - Shipping in India replied September 30, 2022

Hi Soham, We want to sincerely apologize for your recent negative experience. We have escalated your remarks to our team and will get back to you with an update soon. Your patience is appreciated in the interim. - MB