Shiprocket ‑ Shipping in India

Shiprocket ‑ Shipping in India

by Shiprocket

eCommerce logistics solution with cheapest courier rates

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    31% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 247 reviews

https://www.seersecrets.com/

it's very useful in every step. I am really comfortable working on ship rocket, and customer service responds very well.

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

Catchy Sunglasses

we are really thankful to our key account manager gurjot bhela sir who solve our issues regading shiprocket system in quick moment.

Developer reply

July 16, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

Strabo

I tried this app for a day and booked 3 orders, none of which were picked up even 4 days later. Even the customer care has no clarity about the issue. This is only going to create more angry customers. I would recomen using another app or directly collaborating with Delhivery or Ecom.

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Mother Sparsh Store

App is ok-speed is bit slow. A/c. mgr Sarika n Priyanka is nice, assistive, polite, works on time..

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

Ramezo India

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

Worst service even after having advance plan, no one is there to pick up call and no Instant solution.

I AM FRUSTATED WITH THIS COMPANY.
NEED TO SWITCH SOME OTHER.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.
FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

FRAUD COMPANY!!! BEWARE OF THIS.

Developer reply

July 14, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Half Price Books India

I am using shiprocket since last 3 years or so... I was one happy customer, however things have changed from good to bad to extremely worse. Worst part is Shiprocket takes no cognisance of these problems.
Almost every shipment goes in to a weight discrepancy and If you are using E Com, then be rest assured that IT WILL GO IN WEIGHT DISCREPANCY. Even a layman can tell something is grossly wrong.
We understand the process, but to keep uploading the shipment and product images for every order is a bit too much (unfortunately almost every order will be in weight discrepancy). We are made to feel that we are wrong.
All the tickets raised either go unnoticed or are closed unilaterally and we never get to know what the resolution is, almost all cases it will be favouring the courier companies.
We downgraded from a paid plan to a free plan, we keep giving that request every few days, but it still reflects a paid plan...don't know how many more billing cycles we have to go through the nightmare...
We are dissapointed, frustrated and disgusted with the hopeless responses and the lack of serious customer care by Shiprocket.
A word of advice, DONT EVER USE E COM for any shipments.
A one star is the worst that can be given, but Shiprocket and ECom deserves no stars.

Developer reply

July 12, 2020

Hi,
We wonder what went wrong. Please share with us your concern in detail along with your contact number at escalation@shiprocket.in so that we can understand and assist you further.
-Team Shiprocket

Vinay Mediratta [YuBingo.com]

It's been a journey where things have improved consistently with Shiprocket. Weight discrepancy issues have reduced. The account managers are very supportive. Rajesh Kumar is the recent account manager assigned to me and he's been very supportive from day 1.

Developer reply

July 12, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

Myxtur

We had a fairly difficult start with Shiprocket. The Shopify orders would automatically sync. But arranging for pickups on time, packages being randomly made RTO and unfair weight discrepancy charges had almost made us stop using the platform. Our requests to Shiprocket support would take a long time to get a human response.

However, in the last couple of months. We were assigned a dedicated account manager (Gurjot Bhela) and things seem to have become better. In spite of lockdowns across several states, Gurjot has been been there to help and support us and always does more than what his job requires him to do, be it helping out on holidays or late at nights. This has helped us streamline our operations.

Still, there is always room for improvement, especially with the Shopify Panel. Allowing splitting of shipments for orders created from Shopify, automatically integrating Shopify Warehouses with Shiprocket Pickup locations, having default values set for shipment dimensions, inheriting changes made on Shopify orders into the Shiprocket panel to name a few.

That being said, it is a good tool when you handle a large shipment volume like us. I recommend them for a mid to large sized company.

Developer reply

July 10, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

Zizira

Hi, we Zizira as a partner are very much impressed with the services provided by Shiprocket. Deepika our Account manger is very helpful and the best think I like about her is her proactive responses. I have always got a immediate response from her regarding any query and that is the kind of service we expect. We have few more concerns and I am sure Deepika will take good care of those concerns and help us to strive for the best.
Regarding the delay in delivery, I would suggest that your team should look into it on high priority.

Developer reply

July 10, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket

BuyBeed

using this app since 6 months and our experience with SHIPROCKET is outstanding we recommend this app to everyone.

Developer reply

July 10, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently.
-Team Shiprocket