Reviews (3,287)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate the app for its intuitive drag-and-drop interface that simplifies the creation of responsive web pages without needing extensive coding skills. The app is noted for its excellent customer support, including personalized video tutorials and real-time chat, enhancing the user experience. It also offers educational resources, interactive webinars, and a supportive community, making it easier for merchants to learn and solve issues. The seamless integration with Shopify and its cost-effectiveness make it especially appealing to small businesses managing websites in-house.

Edited March 7, 2022

Tried this app / did not love it. Particularly, larger font sizes were hard to make look symmetrical on mobile devices (was messy in that regard). Making different versions of a page for different screen sizes (as their tech support suggested) seems like an unnecessary effort. By comparison, Hypervisual is now working better for us... displays nicely on all screen sizes — and overall it's simpler to work with.

ExcellentSupply.com
United States
22 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied March 7, 2022

Edit:
I'm glad to see that you have received our messages and suggestions, we'd love to work with you on this if you would like to reach out to our team. We understand that you are happy with using Hypervisual and we respect that, but we would love to have a chance to correct your past experiences with Shogun, should you ever choose to come back and give us a try again!

Hey there! Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with Shogun and I'd be happy to discuss the issues with you so that we can assist you better.

I understand you were facing some issues with the font sizes on the mobile view, however, I wasn't able to locate a previous conversation with our support team with respect to the issues. I apologize for the inconvenience.

We have a couple of options to ensure you can go ahead and adjust the font sizes as per your preferences on specific device views (for example, mobile) so that the text and the font work nicely across all devices.

I tried calling you, but I wasn't able to speak to you, however, I have also reached out to you via email and I would greatly appreciate it if you could reply back to us so that we can help you further.

Hoping to hear back from you soon.

Sweetan | Team Lead | Support
Shogun Page Builder

September 5, 2020

Shogun is relatively easy to use and intuitive. They have a fair number of templates to choose from although I found it is straightforward to build pages from scratch as well.

The support team is top notch and was able to fix my problems very quick, even on the weekend.

The drawbacks are that it is too expensive in my opinion - it costs more than Shopify itself for far less functionality. Also, the mobile view in page editor does not match the actual mobile view.

Coast Health
United States
15 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied September 8, 2020

Thank you for your review! Really glad to hear that the support team could help you out and that you are enjoying Shogun!

Appreciate the feedback on the cost - I'll be sure to pass this onto the relevant department!

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

Edited October 19, 2017

Very prompt customer service!

Ethical Gallery
Australia
About 16 hours using the app
October 26, 2020

I honestly don't understand why this app has such great reviews! My main issue for hating this app was when I was finally done creating my design and carefully laying it out - Looks good to preview - Then you go to publish and look at your live page and its a completely its different scale and looks like crap. I tried to make it work but its a guessing game what your page builder will look like from preview to publish. For $99 a month this should work better! Thanks for wasting my time. Please don't spend your money on this app people!

Twisted Goat Coffee Roasters
Canada
18 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied October 27, 2020

Hey Meagan,

Thanks so much for speaking with me on the phone. We're glad that you're willing to give us a second change and we really appreciate your patience while we continue to investigate this issue.

I've left you a voicemail today providing more information as we continue to work on this. Please feel free to send us an email at anytime. I will reach out to you by phone as soon as I have more information regarding this.

Thanks again,

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

Edited December 3, 2017

Very easy to use. Prompt and caring support from the developers. Very good online documentation.

Michaels Camera Video Digital
Australia
About 12 hours using the app
Edited June 8, 2020

I added the app just to do a test and I uninstalled it almost immediately, I had an issue with the code on my Shopify store but The customer care response was almost immediately. Multiple customer care representatives contacted me to help and I really appreciate that. If you have any issues/questions you are in good hands and they will try to help out! I'm re-installing the app again, which is very easy to use and again the customer care experience was excellent! Thank you, Justine, Alex, and Kalen.

Brave Wild Ones
United States
About 11 hours using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied June 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback that you've provided us. We're always looking for ways to improve the onboarding process for new users and your experience has provided us with the opportunity to make things better.

I have passed along your comments to Justine and Alex and we are so happy to hear that you're willing to give our app another shot. If you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again, we're always here to help :)

Kalen | Team Lead, Support
Shogun Page Builder

November 4, 2018

Great for editing product pages. However, the app will only load up pages partially every now and then. When this happens, it will create a duplicate product on your store with an image load error. Customers can see the error too.

Noj Era
United States
10 days using the app
December 6, 2020

Worst application ever, layout of product page is terrible for being polite, and when you uninstall the app, still the layout does not come as it was before installing it. I would not be surprise if the positive reviews of this app are fake ones.

personalgymathome
Netherlands
12 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied December 11, 2020

Hi Simone,

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with Shogun. We have tried to reach out to you several times over the last few days to help you resolve any issues that you are experiencing, but unfortunately, we have not heard back from you. We would love to help you resolve the issue - if you could reply to our team we would be happy to help.

In terms of the issues that you are facing, when you uninstall Shogun we do not remove the styles that are applied to pages - we allow users to keep their pages after uninstalling Shogun. A lot of users use this option if they do not currently need to edit their pages in Shogun - they can uninstall temporarily, or forever, if they no longer need to use Shogun and would rather not keep paying for a subscription.

However, if you would rather not keep the design of the pages that were created within Shogun we have a revert option available on pages that were imported into Shogun. The revert option allows you to remove all Shogun content from your page and revert it to its pre-Shogun state.

Would love to continue this conversation with you to get these issues resolved - please reach out when you have a chance.

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

Edited January 29, 2021

(Have update my review from 3 stars to 4 - based on the Developer's prompt and promising reply to this review - hopefully can update again in future) I would really love to give this app 5 stars. The look & feel and overall potential are awesome. Unfortunately, on installing the app, we found that the feature to preview Templates is not functioning(?) This means we are not able to see what a template might look like, without using it to create a page - thereby using up one of the 25 pages that we are allowed by the pricing plan - every time. The developer is aware of the situation and working to correct it. Unfortunately, this means we have spent far more time trying to get around this problem than should be required. Customer support has been VERY helpful & responsive - but the app is not as advertised and has not lived up to expectations. While promising a fix to the problem, they cannot provide a time frame. I will update this review as things change. Meanwhile, I find myself using up my 10 day free trial and 25 pages - with a growing temptation to replace it with a different app.

Zen Den Candles
Canada
9 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied January 29, 2021

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review - I'm so sorry to hear that this bug is affecting your experience with Page Builder. As you said, our engineering team are aware of this issue and are actively working on investigating, testing and implementing a resolution for this issue. We always test bug fixes quite vigorously to ensure that it does not introduce other issues.

We generally do not give a timeframe for resolution of an issue as occasionally a ticket may end up requiring a more complex fix than originally expected - this can add to development time and to the time required for testing by our Quality Assurance team.

I've asked one of my team to reach out to you via email with a temporary workaround that should help you take full advantage of your 10-day free trial and the 25 page limit of your plan while we wait for a fix for this issue that you are experiencing.

I hope that our workaround helps for the time being. I would encourage you to get back to my colleague when you receive the email from them, and if you have questions, please let us know. If you'd like to speak with me via email, please let me know via the response and I'm more than happy to help.

Thank you for your patience.

Karl | Team Lead, Technical Support

February 4, 2023

We have been using PageFly until we ran into some site speed issue and decided to try this app. Although the drag and drop option is slightly easier than that of Pagefly, overall features are pretty much the same and won't explain the price difference. However, the worst part is that in our mobile version visitors cannot click on the products and our ticket has been left unattended for a week now, and counting. No one responds to even multiple update requests--let alone a solution. From the onboarding agent to support agents, all the parties are included in all 3-4 mails and no one cares to answer or write a word about it. We receive 80% of our traffic from mobile, and basically visitors are unable to view our products. We NEVER experienced such a technical problem left in the dark with Pagefly. Regardless the problem they always fixed it in a day or less. Just a food for thought for your decision process...

Usolo Outfitters
Canada
11 days using the app
Shogun Labs, Inc. replied February 4, 2023

-UPDATE (March 14, 2023)-
Thank you so much for replying back to us, Burak.
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing further feedback with respect to your experience.
We'll look forward to assisting you again and would request you to please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you bump into any issues.
Thank you so much for your continued support.
--------------------------------------------
-UPDATE-
Hi again, Burak!
We have been trying to get in touch via phone and also via email, but we were not able to connect via the phone number we had on our end. We also haven't heard back from you via email.
We'll be happy to understand your concerns and assist you better if you could reach reply back to my email.
We appreciate your support.
----------------------------------------------
Hi there, Burak! Thanks for leaving us a review.

I am sorry to hear about your experience as this isn't something we would want you to go through. We pride ourselves when it comes to ensuring we offer support and answer any questions, or resolve issues at the earliest for you. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

I am looking into this for you as I write this message and I also tried to reach out to you via phone, but it looks like the contact number we have on file isn't correct.

I am also going to reach out to you via email so that I can help assist you further and also help resolve this issue.

Thanks for your support.

Sweetan | Client Services
Shogun Page Builder