Point of Sale , 500 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with online platforms, and efficient inventory management. They value its ability to handle large inventory SKUs, high transaction volumes, and multiple locations. Key features like "Save Cart", barcode scanning, and order history review are praised. The app's functionality in pop-up markets and its management of both items and services in-store and online are well-regarded. Merchants also commend its cash payment handling, data collection, customer service, inventory replenishment, and discount management capabilities.

March 7, 2024

This ap is not for Makers who travel out of their home tax area to do markets. There are other point of sale services that handle toggling taxes on and off in a more efficient and simple manner. While the thought of having synchronized inventory tallies between online and in person sales is appealing, this point of sale ap really doesn't manage the different sales tax collection requirements when you sell in person in a Province that is not your home Province. Glad I realized this before I subscribed to Pro.

Fearless hART
Canada
About 8 years using the app
Shopify replied March 21, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with Shopify POS and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you still have an interest in using our POS system I'd encourage you to get in touch with our support team so we can take a look at this for you and see if there is a workaround: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 14, 2024

Until recently, I would have given this app a 5 star rating. However, the arbitrary removal of the saved cart function to be replaced with draft orders (a different workflow) on the paid plan (US $89 a month) is a bit extreme for a small business.
Really they need to reintroduce the feature else will need to look at Square POS again.

Fabric Garden Australia
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 21, 2024

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to give this information to our developer team. -Emily, Shopify Support

March 7, 2024

I’ve been using the save cart feature on the normal version of POS for a few years now, and while it wasn’t perfect, it did the job.

Shopify has now made this a pro feature, but the save cart option doesn’t actually work.

I spoke to them about and they stated that they’re still fixing bugs on it.

So, I’m paying for a pro feature that doesn’t actually work? You released a new update with the feature being ready?

I spoke to someone about going back to the old software while it was being dealt with and they said they would need to get back to me. Well it’s been 7 days and no response.

Grunting Growler Craft Beer Glasgow
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 21, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We can completely understand the impact of this and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our developers. Please feel free to follow up with us here (https://shopify.link/1aD) for an update. - Blair, Shopify Support

March 12, 2024

This app is basically a rip-off. I switched my plan to lite, but it still charged me $89 per month.

jayzoff
Hong Kong SAR
6 months using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hello!

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

To advise, the Shopify Lite plan isn't available to new merchants. If you're a merchant currently on the Shopify Lite plan, and you decide to change your plan, then you can't revert back to the Shopify Lite plan. If you'd like our team to take a more detailed look at your billing, you can reach out via the Shopify Help Center here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

April 10, 2024

Stuck with unused WisePad3 device.

I feel really stuck with the NO solution that Shopify offers me.... I bought this WisePad3 before a fair. I was waiting for a fair to take place and ordered beforehand and then I did not use it and it was a horror to find the info to send it back to. It was a complete quest to even find the return possibilities. The device is unused, not even opened. I hade to go through a long servive procedure before I got the email that I am stuck with this and they advice me to sell it on eBay. Can you believe it? I can not understand the non-flexibel attitude of this big company, working with small online retailers.

myfleury.com
Netherlands
2 months using the app
Shopify replied April 12, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and your review. I definitely understand where you are coming from on this. We do provide a 30 day no hassle return policy, which can be initiated by the merchant at any time. You can find this information in our Hardware Store here: https://shopify.link/g8RM. We do not accept returns after the 30 day window has ended. Our retail support team will be happy to assist with any questions you have about this policy. -Shay, Shopify Support

March 12, 2024

We are moving to Shopify POS from another system and all seems good apart from we can not do refunds from our old system. Refunds can only be done on orders done through Shopify POS by finding the original order. Shopify help admits there is no work around for this and they will pass it on to develpment, but looking at the chat around this it has been an issue for 5 years now!
How can you have a till system where you can not account for refunds?! We can't even reconcile our cash easily everyday.
Surely a refund button is an easy implementation, with staff permissions.
Also price overrides need to be allowed for certain staff members . It is currently too complecated. Shopify developers need more time in actual shops to see what is needed and how difficult certain tasks are.

Meeks Shoes
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
February 12, 2024

We have been using the POS system for 5 months now, along with the Wisepad 3. It's a terrible device. Every time customers want to pay, a mandatory update has to be performed, which can only be done if the battery is above 50%. Moreover, an update takes as long as 10 minutes.

So, think carefully before purchasing this product with a Wisepad.

CarOptions
Netherlands
4 months using the app
Shopify replied February 13, 2024

Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concern. I can definitely understand how a mandatory update every time a customer wants to checkout would be alarming. In this case, feel free to contact our support team directly so that we can investigate further: https://shopify.link/VRd6. -Mac, Shopify Support

December 30, 2023

The POS works well for us. We have 75 different vendors with approximately 15,000+ unique inventory skus.

Works of Wyoming Gift n Gallery
United States
Over 7 years using the app
December 28, 2023

Easy to understand and use.

D'Arcy Wines
United Kingdom
Almost 7 years using the app
December 27, 2023

Shopify POS has worked great for my business because I have a brick & mortar location and do pop-ups as well. This allows us to have the location open while doing the pop up! Love it!

The Peachy Llama
United States
About 3 years using the app